x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Exhibit 4G User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.5/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality9/10
Battery7/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Chapshawn
posted on 03 Aug 2011, 16:11

9

Perfectly lovely phone. :)

Chapshawn has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My first Android based phone. Didn't take long to get a good feel of the new details, and I am really enjoying it now. Only thing I sulk about is battery life, but being a brightly lit smart phone, I expected it and am not too upset about it. I disabled some of the extra key vibrate functions, and it did seem to help. Reception seems about the same as my last device, and I hear everyone loud and clear. Can't complain.

Build quality 8/10 Feels like a sturdy phone, but I feel the battery cover could have been a little better based on my last samsung phone.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Swype takes a little to getused to, but now that I have, I really do love it. Regular keyboard works well also.
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10 Chews through bettery a bit faster than I'd like, but it's not to the point of being annoying.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stanjam
posted on 11 Nov 2011, 03:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Jun 2011)

9

Great budget smart phone!

stanjam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just bought this phone, and I love it! It is fast and responsive, with good call quality. I was afraid of going without a qwerty slider, but the swype keyboard is excellent, especially in profile mode. Hooking up to wifi is an option that I love, saving me lots of money!

UPDATE : Had this phone a few months now, and it has turned out to be a gret phone for the money, though you might want to look at the Exhibit II, which has more internal storage and a digital zoom. Best news is that this phone can now be rooted so you can take full advantage of its power! Oh, and it even runs Netflix like a charm! Can't beat that in a budget phone!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • fast. wifi calling. android. good graphics. swype. good with text to talk.
  • Runs Netflix smoothly

Cons

  • battery could last longer. screen a bit small for web browsing

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories