x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung Corby S3650 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 27 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8/10
Internet7/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery9.5/10
Reception9/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality9/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed7/10
Camera7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

gutossauro
posted on 21 Oct 2011, 06:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Feb 2011)

7

Not so Good

gutossauro has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had some problems with this cell phone. For two times, the touch display didn't work correctly. In the first time, the Samsung support change it, but in the second time i decided to change for other model.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Display Size
  • Call Quality

Cons

  • Too Slow
  • Bad touch screen sensitive

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Edward
posted on 19 Dec 2010, 12:41

10

mr

Edward has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a great phone overall. The internet is not the best but it's good. The look is stylish, and the price is affordable. I chose this phone after much deliberation and review of many models. Happy that I made the choice I did. I strongly recommend it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 awesome phone overalll but the internet is a little slow
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CorbyGood
posted on 16 Aug 2010, 03:52

10

Corby is a good phone.

I recently got this so i can use it for a long four month oversea trip, as to prevent risking my favorite OmniaHD from getting lost or damaged during the trip. I bought a Yellow one non contract for less than SGD260, when i got into the trip i tried used this cute little toy and i fell in love with it. It's camera take picture fast and clear for upload into my facebook and etc. It's back cover is really nice and the Cartoon menu is really cute and matched the hole phone overall look. What i felt wasted about this phone is because there is no 3.5mm which i have to bring along the adapter with me, but it's fine. there is only 2G connection but going to the facebook is fast enough. Saw the past few review which most rated the phone 10 and i really agree that they had rated it right for the price Corby came with. Eva  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LoveSamsung
posted on 13 Aug 2010, 02:18

10

Great phone with a great price

 This is my previous phone and i can say this phone is really great compared to my current Jet, for it's price it's really amazing for it to have a cute design and so many cover to choose from.The back cover can be taken out really easily and you have no worry it may drop out by accident outside.Cute Cartoon Menu compared to to normal boring onesPrice is really cheap, worth to buy it non-contractedBut it so not have a 3.5mm audio jack which is what most of the teens will have wantedNot a internet phone, no 3G connection, although the facebook and twitter widget is working fineCamera should be better although 2 megapixel camera, should had auto focus at least

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JasmineABC
posted on 13 Aug 2010, 02:13

9.7

Interesting phone, like it alot.

 I love Samsung Touchscreen phone alot, After my back-up F480 was spoiled, i purchased this phone to treasure my Samsung Omnia2 at home. 

No matter how i uses this phone, i find this phone way better than my previous F480.

-Newer TouchWiz which is more fun than the F480 (Of coz)
-Nicer Menu and scrolling list, image viewing is much better 
-Cute back Cover to change, although F480 have a nice leather pouch back. 
-Although it have a lousier camera than the F480, i find the camera fast and impressive image quality.

Personally recommend this phone to teenager who wants to try a touchscreen phone before you want to get a higher end one or those who want to use a touch screen phone to back up their better one. And to parents who want to get a touchscreen for their younger child because this phone looks really childish and cute plus it's price is very cheap which there is less worry about loosing it. (Mobile Tracker helps a lot) 

Cheers 
Jasmine

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • -Price
  • -Design
  • -Impressive performance

Cons

  • -No 3G
  • -Should have sell more official back cover in most Samsung Outlets
  • -3.5mm (WASTED)

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DomoCorby
posted on 11 Aug 2010, 21:49

9.7

Love this phone!

 Bought this phone so that i can keep my favorite Omnia2 safe at home.I purchased the yellow Corby and i am loving it since i bought it 2 weeks ago!Cute little phone with 3 cover for me to choose from! (Going to buy more online) =)Good battery, i have no problem listening to song while travelling.User Friendly, find no difficulty using this phone, cute theme and menuBut no 3.5mm jack makes me have to use the Adapter given as wellNo 3G, surf the internet slower although using its facebook app is ok.Buy this phone and expect it to be a lousy phone for me to use outdoor and prevent losing my Omnia2 at first, but after used this phone i really love it too. Recommend to people who want to have a try on cheap touch screen phone and Back-up phone! :DCheryl

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • -Cute Cover
  • -Price
  • -Battery
  • -Fast and clear camera

Cons

  • -No 3G :(

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Genio touch
posted on 12 Jul 2010, 10:48

8.3

I thouhg this phone was really good the best touch phone i have had, it is quick and easy to accsess the internet e.g, facebook, twitter. The only problem was after a while the wallpaperwent funny and would go back to normal so its makes the picture really small and the picture was very good :S. But overal this is a really good phone for teens.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Good camera even though its only a 3.2 megapixle.
  • Changeable backs.

Cons

  • Non.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kk lowanshi
posted on 08 Jul 2010, 06:31

7.3

Corby S3650 Review - My experience

I purchased the Corby S3650 in Oct-2009 and I am satisfied with the quality of the phone (except few point, check below and in 'Cons' section).

Some of the issues I face is daily life with Corby (Samsung should look into these issues):
1. The speaker is on the back side of the phone and because of that, Its not audible when you get any call or SMS (If the phone is on table\bed). Sometime I miss the calls because of it.
2. Sometime (not always) the touch panel give hard time to type SMS\Number, don't know y this happens.

Suggestion: They can provide Opera Mini in-build with phone...

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Cool design.. Smart look... Good for accessing internet..

Cons

  • Hope Samsung will provide fix for the mentioned bug.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Corby Fan
posted on 02 Jul 2010, 06:16

10

Cory Fan!!!

Now so many ppl giving good review for Corby which i own one too... I came in to rate too!!!Other than iPhone which is in trend, owned by alot of people.Star,Jet and corby Pro too.. but Corby is a good phone for its price.. so cheap..really worth rating high!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AbelCorby
posted on 02 Jul 2010, 04:34

10

Perfect Budget phone for teenagers and student!

I am a Samsung Jet owner and loved my Jet alot, i always play soccer and cycle with my friends and had experienced my JET almost getting damaged or stolen leaving it a side. I am currently a student and got some salary during my school holiday working, and used part of it to buy a Samsung touch screen phones.
 
After buying this phone for two weeks i find this phoine satisfying. Back cover is beautiful. I got the Yellow one!
Stylish and all expected basic function is available. Convinent camera for outdoor use, although not as good as JET but its satisfying because of the price! The new UI looks very comic but i like it! Using this phone for school and my sports outing is great as i can less worry about phone damaging/stolen problem with a bright color design.

But the features i don't like about the phone althought the low price is:

-Lacks a 3.5mm Jack, have to bring to adapter out with me.
-The side volume rocker,lock button etc color cannot be changed. (Yellow forever...)
-Screen is too small compared to Star and Preston.

But by any mean, this phone is impressive, a trendy phone owned by alot if Samsung teenage fan!
Which me and lot of my friend owns one! Cover exchange Hahaha!
After viewing diffrent people's personal review, i find them right, rating this phone 10 is a must, rating it as one of the budget model! 

Anyone who have idea how to get more back cover? Please e-mail me simplx@hotmail.com !!! Thank you!!!

Regards,
Abel the Samsung...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 01 Jul 2010, 06:57

10

Best budget touch screen phone (:

The best budget touch screen phone ever. The price is good! Worth buying for people who does not need a advanced phone.Or a gift for teenagers. Really good present! rated 10 for all budget phone, but star is better too!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KateSamsungLoves
posted on 01 Jul 2010, 06:06

10

Love it

Buy this phone as present to beloved friend. Really affordable! The phone design is cute because the back can be changed but not the front and side buttonAlthough i am a OmniaPro user but i am impressed of Corby for its simple features and accpetable performance.Really like this phone alot and i am willing to rate this phone a high one! (: (: (:

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RobertIdiota
posted on 01 Jul 2010, 05:45

9.3

Really designed for youth

I had bought this phone for my daughter and she liked it very much.There is 3 back cover for her to change daily and let the phone look fresh and i can purchase even more of the back cover online. The features is great as teenagers does not need to have a phone with so many advanced function if they want a touchscreen handphone. The 2 megapixel camera is accpetable as it taake pictures which is clear enough. She loves the Cartoon menu because it looked cute although there is only a few fixed menu UI.Overall parents should really buy this phone for their child who dies not expect a high end phone but wants a great designed phone. Rated 10 for it, really ideal phone for youth!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Great price for youth.
  • Changeable Back battery cover makes the phone look new every period

Cons

  • No 3G or Wifi
  • Wallpaper must be self made using online free program to combine pictures.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

simplx
posted on 01 Jul 2010, 05:33 (Posts: 4; Member since: 01 Jul 2010)

10

Cheerful designed phone

This is a very cheap touch screen phone for youngsters, Different color to choose from.
People who is reviewing this phone shouldn't rate this phone low marks, because this phone is designed for its look and not its features, the performance is great as there is no lag. Although the internet speed is slow and got a slow browser.

The price is good, all basic function is included. Camera for convenient, Battery life is good. Can listen to songs the whole day per charge. The main point lot of people love about this phone is the fashion jacket battery cover, 3 jacket to choose from, you can even buy the cover online or shops which is available. But the button color is fixed if u choosed that color. which is part of the design i am not satisfied about.

The cartoon UI looks cool. Overall this phone is impressive and shouldnt be rated low because for a proce like this u can get a basic touch screen phone with really cute design and changeable battery cover.

I rated the design 10 because the design is really great.

Features 10 because of the affordable price and lots of basic function included

And 10 of cause of the price again, and no lag spotted.

Really good phone for teenagers and student who want a a touch screen phone which look trendy.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Price.
  • Changeable back cover

Cons

  • Side button color cant be changed

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Saudip Sen
posted on 19 Mar 2010, 02:50

4.3

3rd class Phone...Samsung Corby

I bought this ph on 2nd March,2010 and switched to Nokia 5800 on 17th March 2010 AFTER THROWING IT IN THE BIN the reasons are:
1>It promised a dictionary but it's not there.
2>Connecting the ph via USB is a mess, it never happens....3rd class software and driver support...it has to be uninstalled and reinstalled several times.
3>The camera dont have a flash so in dim light no snaps can be taken.
4>The keyboard is slider one, but within 7days it became so loose that it became very irritating!
5>The screen resolution is terribly bad.
6>The picture msgs cant be downloaded...it doesnot support.
7>It confirms on the website that it supports java, but no .jar or .jad files can be installed.
8>The sound quality is sickening.
9>The Ringer is so slow that it cant be heard from the next room!
10>The secondary camera cant be used!
SO I THINK SAMSUNG SHOULD REFRAIN FROM MANUFACTURING MOBILE PHONES INSTEAD GO ON MANUFACTURING TOY PHONES TO ENCHANT KIDS....TRUST ME EVEN THE KIDS TODAY WONT GO FOR SAMSUNG MOBILES.!!!

Design 8/10
Features 1/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Nothing

Cons

  • Everything....how many to name?????

20 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kamal
posted on 02 Mar 2010, 14:24

5

dissapointed

very dissapointed......for the basic missing features:1) no conference calls2) cannot hold a call and ans the other call3) while talking cannot look for a number4) cannot silence a call during meetings5) no short cutsprakash

Design 7/10
Features 4/10
Performance 4/10

16 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dango
posted on 30 Dec 2009, 07:53

7.3

Latest Samsung phones utilize three-part wallpaper format images. The wallpaper image should be JPG with resolution 720x320 (three times by 240x320 for three main screens).

Here I found nice online service to create your own wallpapers for Samsung Corby: http://www.mforum.ru/wallpaper/maker_english.htm

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • Capacitive touch screen

Cons

  • Small display size

28 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jacksonin
posted on 23 Dec 2009, 22:53

3.3

Corby is Quad band with GSM of 850/900/1800/1900MHz. Through this feature, users can roam around the world, with the same handset, leaving some places only. Some people are frequently visiting the countries across the globe and keep two separate handsets-one for our country and other outside the country. This Samsung handset solves this problem, by making it usable in most parts of the world.

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

8 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ajish
posted on 23 Dec 2009, 22:51

6.3

I would suggest you Samsung Corby S3650 Mobile Phone because the mobile primarily comes with a touch screen for teenagers demand and is compatible with most community sites. All in a deliberately young dress. In back, there is a camera without flash, while the volume buttons and the shutter sit on the sides, like a push lock. But no headphone jack, Samsung sticking to one of its proprietary connectors to do everything charging, audio and USB.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 6/10

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

geminiauto
posted on 23 Dec 2009, 22:43

6

wow...!

Its prices at Rs.7300 in Delhi Market, It does not have wifi. but overall a very good phone. Its big screen make viewing more clear and fun. u can also use ur finger to drag and drop items and icons.overall 8 out of 10, worth buying one.







Samsung Genio touch is a much better name than Samsung Corby which is also a dull place somewhere in the U.K. Didn’t this Samsung come in different colours? Well it runs on a Samsuns Touchwiz UI so that should be fine.

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Performance 6/10

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bartman
posted on 05 Dec 2009, 11:31

6.7

you lack one very imprtant thing

 ??? samsung are you nuts? lack of 3g is fine - data plans are still expensive, but lack of wi-fi??? why oh why???? all the social networking things you stuffed in this cute phone are useless... teens can't pay for accessing social networking sites, facebook, myspace and the likes take so much bandwith. good luck with this one. wi-fi is one thing most people look for nowadays, and yeah, most teens also

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

Cons

  • no wi-fi

24 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Yeamo
posted on 25 Nov 2009, 06:01

9.3

Absolutely amazing phone

I had a Sony Ericsson Experia which I was disappointed with from the start, I bought my Samsung Genio Touch due to my SE failing and my stubborn-ness to pay vodafone to repair it. I bought this Samsung for £70 brand new PAYG and It's awsome. It's so light, cant even feel it in my pocket, the battery life is AMAZING (im talking 4 days - constant hammering of phone use, internet use, music player etc). Ok it doesn't have a qwerty keyboard but they suck anyways! The only thing that lets this phone down is trail games, not being 3G and a poor camera, but it's a cheap phone marketed at a younger audience so what do you expect. I would advise anyone to buy one of these gadgets! Also the phone is super quick, transitions between menus are not sluggish!. Yes it only comes with 50mb worth of space but I had a 8gb micro SD card anyways!!I gave it 8 performance wise due to not being 3G and having a poor camera.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Super lightweight
  • Awesome battery life
  • Easy to use
  • Cheap (but not cheaply made)
  • Very responsive to touch

Cons

  • No 3G
  • Poor camera

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

breackneck ingenue
posted on 24 Nov 2009, 23:06

7

the new model comes in a visually appealing design...very cool to tote around, but heres the deal its a pain to make an sms, since theres' no scroll keys,therefore navigating through your txt can be a pain, trust me I have small fingers and i still have difficulties..wish it came with a stylus...Internal memory is slightly adequate, unless you like to download a lot. And batterry life is short ,if you navigate a lot and listen to music id say at least 5 hours. Anyway all things considered its still a practical albeit stylish fone..

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

(^_^)
posted on 22 Nov 2009, 08:47

9

It's just simply amazing . .

Nice one huh. I got this samsung corby yesterday. My mom buy this stuff to for her gift on my birthday. At the first, i hated it cause the first thing i tell my mom is to buy me a new loptop. Then it was the time that she told me that she already buy a gift for me (sigh). But when i got this phone, i realize that it's not that bad. it's so good. aside from the fact that it is touchscreen, i comfortable in using it. I don't have worries about it. Then this morning, i went from our church and saw my classmate. When he saw this phone, He was like "Can You Give this To Me?" or "How much is this? I'll tell my mom to buy me this for christmas" then i was like "ooh." (realizing that this phone is really good.) Lucky to have this one. (^_^)

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

8 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Badmash
posted on 17 Nov 2009, 06:09

8.7

Worth every cent

i've used a number and variety of phones over the years, and i do not think twice when i say that the samsung corby is the best one i've ever used so far. the interface is OK, it's not something that's as intuitive as it could've been, but i have no complaints with the way it is. the touch screen is fantastic. best touch screen of all time. you literally need to only TOUCH it, no need to PRESS the screen even a little bit. sound quality (phone + music) is good. battery life is terrific for moderate users like myself - i charge it for 2 hours max once in 3 days. this is what i can call my phone baby and it's worth the moolah.complete review is on my blog -> http://ripcordgogger.blogspot.com/2009/11/s3650-corby-cellphone-review.html

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • + smooth touch screen
  • + sound quality
  • + battery life
  • + neat design
  • + sturdy packaging

Cons

  • - navigating thru txts while writing an sms can become annoying
  • - careful handling required
  • - should've come with a pouch

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories