x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Corby II User Reviews

8.1 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.7/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception8.6/10
Display8.2/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input7.7/10
Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed7.6/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MohdZulkanien
posted on 21 Nov 2013, 10:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Nov 2013)

6

Samsung Corby II Better

MohdZulkanien has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have use sony xperia before this. I know sony has a really great camera but when I use samsung corby II it is better than it.That phone usually fall from my pocket and when my sister play it, But it still ok.It also easy to use.

Build quality 6/10 I like the design
Reception 4/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 2/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

IdlanZunaidi
posted on 26 Nov 2012, 21:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Nov 2012)

8

Great phone for its price!

IdlanZunaidi has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone's great for someone who's looking for a cheap touchscreen phone.The build quality is really sturdy for me and the touchscreen response pretty well although not as responsive as high end phone.The camera is good for a 2 MP camera compared to my previous Sony Ericsson Spiro.The image's pretty clear for it's standard.But,what's not really good about this phone is its Wifi connectivity.The connection's really slow and sometimes tend to stop loading page.What's make its worst is its phone memory is too little and always run out everytime I tried to load big webpages.Overall its a pretty good phone!

Build quality 10/10 Sturdy even though plastic.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10 Voice is clear
Internet 5/10 Phone memory too little Slow Tend to lose connection
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10 Pretty good image quality for a 2 MP camera
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 4/10 Not really responsive keyboard even with qwerty one
Display 9/10 Image is okay although not sharp
Battery 10/10 Can keep up with my everyday usage until 3 days

Pros

  • Pretty good build quality
  • Camera is okay for its resolution
  • Speed is okay although not too fast
  • Touch screen responsive most of the time

Cons

  • Wifi too slow
  • Too little internal memory

IdlanZunaidi alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

inyoface99
posted on 27 Aug 2012, 05:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Aug 2012)

5

samsung corby II

inyoface99 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for less than a year. It still worked fine up until I went for a swim for 20 minutes with it in my pocket. Even then, the touchscreen still worked fine but the hardkeys did not. All in all, the camera was a bit blurry and there were basically no apps in the app store. The memory was in sufficient even with a memory card, beause all of the apps went directly to the phone memory. I would recommend this phone if you want a cheap touchscreen that is virtually unbreakable. It does have preloaded social network apps and even an instant messenger. The phone comes in yellow, black, white and pink

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • almost unbreakable
  • instant messenger
  • a lot of colors

Cons

  • camera was lousy
  • not a lot of apps
  • cheap version of galaxy mini 1
  • no gps
  • no android

inyoface99 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gustavfangryan
posted on 18 Feb 2012, 07:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Feb 2012)

9

samsung corby II

gustavfangryan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

if you want just a phone, this phone is for you..making a call and sending a text is great..internet is slow because the phone is not 3g supported..but over all the phone works great with its capacitive touch screen..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

risewithme
posted on 18 Sep 2011, 06:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2011)

10

BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH

risewithme has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 10/10 BLAH
Reception 10/10 BLAH
Call quality 10/10 BLAH
Internet 10/10 BLAH
Multimedia 10/10 BLAH
Camera 10/10 BLAH
UI speed 10/10 BLAH
Everyday usage 10/10 BLAH
Text input 10/10 BLAH
Display 10/10 BLAH
Battery 10/10 BLAH

Pros

  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH

Cons

  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH
  • BLAH

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sherwin
posted on 03 Aug 2011, 10:42

6

Samsung Corby II

Sherwin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this one for wifey... first things first, it is a very affordable phone specially for a touch screen phone. Very light indeed that you almost feel like you are not holding something. It is great for those who want to just put the phone on their shirt pocket. Speed is not something that would amaze you; it is kinda slow phone. The keypads (no qwerty btw) is a little small for my fingers; wifey does not have any issues thou. Software is very limited. Anyway, the phone is not android so, updating will be at the mercy of Samsung. I have searched a few tweaks and free apps like angry birds modified for this phone but nothing like the original. Internet, facebook is ok but not stellar. Anyway, so does the galaxy mini... if you want web browsing get a real PC or a better phone/tablet. Photo and video capture is mediocre under poor lighting with no flash or light assistance incorporated but for its price I cannot complain and it serves the main purpose " a phone". I recommend this over the Nokia C3, C3 type and touch or even the X3. This is way better than those phones. The Corby II needs more improvement in my opinion.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Affordable Phone
  • Light Weight

Cons

  • Slow when multi-tasking
  • It deserves more apps / software updates

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ullysius
posted on 30 Jul 2011, 10:19

6

Corby2 review

Ullysius has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Overall it is a gud fone compared to yendo. It is the best touch fone in the range and its fAcilities are pretty gud accept it does not support. Having wifi is a big plus point and screen also is gud. Sound quality is very nice.. OVERALL IF U WANT A TOUCH FONE ON A LOW BUDGET THIS IS IT!!!!!!!

Build quality 6/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 3/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • cheap
  • touch is gud compared to the others in the range.

Cons

  • no motion sensor
  • no flash
  • 2 mega pixels is not enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

apikalia12
posted on 27 Jul 2011, 03:44

9

corby II review

apikalia12 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had it free for my post-paid plan.. I have no problems with it as of now.. Camera is good, I love that it has a big screen that my pictures doesn't look like a 2 MP size.. Its good on out door. Its speed is great.. speaker is good aswell. overall, Its awesome, and its has dis expensive-looking.:) i love it!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Large screen
  • Message inputs similar to iPhones
  • apperance looks expensive
  • speaker is good

Cons

  • video player is kinda sucks
  • indoor camera

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

James Fontamillas
posted on 25 Jul 2011, 16:33

9

Can i move my application including games from phone to memor card? how?

James Fontamillas has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Can i move my application including games from phone to memor card? how?
26mb in phone sucks.. pleeaassee help...
Can i move my application including games from phone to memor card? how?
26mb in phone sucks.. pleeaassee help...
Can i move my application including games from phone to memor card? how?
26mb in phone sucks.. pleeaassee help...
Can i move my application including games from phone to memor card? how?
26mb in phone sucks.. pleeaassee help...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Corby II User
posted on 19 Jul 2011, 07:26

10

Samsung Corby II

Corby II User has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This Phone is so Awesome in so many ways even though this is only a feature phone!
This Phone has exceeded my expectations because it's fast, thin, and has a larger screen for much better viewing of pictures, videos, taking picture, making movies.
I'll describe this Phone in ONE WORD, AWESOME!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Larger Screen
  • Good Call Quality
  • Loud Speaker
  • Supports WiFi
  • Long Lasting Battery

Cons

  • Doesn't have flash
  • 2.0 Megapixel Camera
  • Doesn't Support 3G
  • Doesn't have a front facing Camera
  • Doesn't have Qwerty in our Country
  • Doesn't have an Operating System

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xorac
posted on 08 Jul 2011, 13:01

10

samsung corby 2

xorac has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The corby 2 is a nice phone. I have no problem using it. i love the quality of its sound and its camera. I like its picture editor because you can adjust its color so that it doesn't look like 2megapixels. I like the sensitivity of its touch screen. It also react when u bring near its screen in a battery plug in a remote control because it can sense an electric current in a battery. Im satisfied with its battery that last up to five days in stanby. Why not try buying this one

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Chamara
posted on 07 Jun 2011, 12:31

9

Corby II Review

Chamara has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A great new way to experiece the CORBY extended version "Corby II". The display looks much more bigger than the corby I, and the camera also having a great quality which is always expected from Samsung brand. the 3 dispalys and the widget looks fine but the most exciting thing is inbuilt WI-FI technology in it. So goodluck and Iam so happy to have CORBY II with me

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories