x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung C3530 User Reviews

8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8/10
Text input7/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
UI speed6/10
Camera6.5/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet7/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery9/10
Reception8.3/10
Display8.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

aslanlar
posted on 09 Feb 2011, 04:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Feb 2011)

9

nic ephone

aslanlar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just bought the phone yesterday. I love this phone. I do not need wi-fi and 3G so it suits all my needs. Earphone clarity is awsome. Nice design easy interface to use, Since I bought the phone yesterday I do not know the battery life. As all we know the battery life depends on how long you listen music, talk and signal and etc. So I will post my comments about the battery life after I will charge the first time. I recommend to everyone who does not consider wi-fi and 3G.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sulagno
posted on 22 Dec 2010, 03:27

8

lacks what is promised

sulagno has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone is all over good except its two major drawbacks
- very poor video recording
- doesnt support the stereophonic airtight set
(that can be bought separately,doesnt support headsets of other companies e.g creative inspite of having a 3.5mm jack output)

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • poor vieo recording

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Aki
posted on 17 Dec 2010, 04:00

8

good features and classic look

Aki has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Images are good and impressive and it looks same as nokia 26 or 27 series model. Battery backup is excellent- approx 5 days standby. Display quality is not too much impressive but nice, Image quality 3 mp camera is good but video is only QCIF 15 fps, the feeling is classic and durability in plastic body.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Standby good
  • Picture quality
  • classic look with good feel.
  • Easy on hand and pocket
  • Budget cell
  • 16 GB Expandable

Cons

  • text typing
  • UI speed low

Aki alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Diesiel
posted on 17 Dec 2010, 02:26

7

Samsung C3530

Diesiel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A beutiful mobile with a good camera and headset.
Build quality not so good.
Smart home is also a good option.

And the rest details below:
Connect with Style, Connect with your Friends

Delivering cool style and indispensable features to today’s connected users, Samsung C3530 has a clean, burnished body lends a look of both elegance and durability. But it’s not all about looks; this mobile comes harnessed with advanced features that connect you to social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter with the greatest of ease and listen to your favourite tunes on the music player with 3.5mm ear jack! The more intuitive menu design has everything from menu shortcuts to one-glance views of your most frequently-used functions! The attractive combination of timeless design, advanced features and improved usability make Samsung C3530 a real winner.
Streamlined and Stylish Design


Stylish enough to be current; classic enough to be timeless. Samsung C3530 features a design that has a look of both elegance and durability thanks to soft lines and premium materials. Adding an extra level of sophistication, the mobile features a metal battery cover with a brushed hairline pattern. This design detail adds visual and tactile coolness to your mobile style.
Intuitive and Convenient UX – Smart Home/Downloadable Theme


Getting around the mobile has never been easier with Samsung C3530. With Menu Shortcuts, Favourite Contacts, Today’s Events at a Glance, and Events Log, you’ll have streamlined

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10 No themes available
Battery 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories