x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung C3510 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Text input8.6/10
Build quality8.2/10
Display8.8/10
Reception9.6/10
Battery10/10
Call quality9.4/10
Internet8/10
Multimedia10/10
Camera5/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

gorio
posted on 28 Mar 2011, 21:01

10

samsung c3510

gorio has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ive got my new phone which is samsung c3510 . ive like it a lot and it was really a good phone for me .useful though.. the widgets give the way for the simplicity of the phone features it has the ability to reduce time finding files/ application . you just need to drag the files / application to the background wallpaper.. ive rather choose samsung c3510 rather than i phone or other luxury phone not just because of simplicity of features and functions but also because of cheap price of it . god bless =D

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • cool

Cons

  • the camera sux not hd lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Livy
posted on 14 Mar 2011, 18:03

7

Cant connect to da internet at all or Facebook!

Livy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Please help me out with this Samsung phone.. i got as a gift but cant connect to internet at all. what am i doing wrong..only have it 2 weeks. i have looked it up on line but theres not alot of info about loggin on with this phone..can somebody out there please help me.. i do like this phone. thanks

Build quality 5/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 2/10 Cant connect !
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 6/10
Display 5/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

David mao
posted on 30 Jan 2011, 00:18

9

Samsung GT-C3510

David mao has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its a good touch screen phone at a cheap price. The phone speaker sound quality is good. The touch screen quality is okay. The phone design is very nice. The phone storage capacity is good. Fast battery charging. The phone talk time is very impressive. Ease of accessing applications through widgets(I drag and place nicely calendar, voice recorder, calculator, and profiles on a cool wallpaper, looks great too). Great security features.

The phone camera quality is poor. The messages storage is low. Distorted radio recordings after 1 or 2 minute.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

brown sugah
posted on 06 Jan 2011, 08:21

9

samsubg-gt-c3510

brown sugah has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it was love at first sight mainly because of the colour and even more because its a samsung...i love samsungs for the security feature, especially the mobile tracking, i love touchscreen and its user friendly my only disappointment is the picture quality from the camera i am not use to that from a samsung..normally gets better...and samsungs are like me....multi-taskable

Build quality 6/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Swapnil Joshi
posted on 12 Dec 2010, 00:02

9.7

Samsung Corby Pop

Swapnil Joshi has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

it's the best phone according to me. a tochscreen in this price with many multimedia features. the camera 1.5 megapixel takes the most clear pics. the build quality is too good. even though samsung champ is of low price than it it has more & more features that champ wouldn't have. it's music player also gives the best quality of sound just like an speaker. " buy it. it will give you entertainment as well as speed"

Battery 10/10
Display 10/10
Text input 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Camera 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Internet 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Build quality 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 25 Jul 2010, 06:09

9.3

Samsung C3510 is very sexy & beautiful cell in pink color, and it’s better than Corby 3650 due to following reasons: First big reason it just cost Indian Rupees 4,700, it has 3.5mm audio jack, it has dedicated key to lock phone and it has memory card slot outside (not under the battery cover).

Bought and Install 4GB Sandisk Micro SDHC card (http://www.sandisk.com/product...k-microsdhc) this micro SDHC is specially design for latest mobile phones and it works fabulous and it is Just Indian Rupees 550, I converted 50 video songs in MP4 format by using "Allok video Converter" it works great very sharp picture & audio quality.

For small money I got big entertainment and I m loving it, for me no negative points due to its low price, it’s okay & acceptable to miss 3G, WIFI, QWERTY keyboard, Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate and high mega pixel camera.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 12 Jul 2010, 09:30

6.7

...

The phone is brilliant for internet purpses such as faceook etc however the widget thing is a pretty stupid idea and the centre button is used as a return nutton which is  a bit annoying especially wen ur not used to it...the security on the fone is wicked tho but the camera is of poor quality. other then that the fone is kay. i must admit it looks pretty good but other then tht its nowt special but for its price its grest. the worst part about it are the different slide on teh main menu and not being able to remove the widgets as the person above me had said. It can be quite nerve racking. 

Design 9/10
Features 3/10
Performance 8/10

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MarkLeeOn
posted on 01 Jul 2010, 05:57

10

Price like this is really a acceptable phone

Rated this phone 10 because the price of this phone is really very cheap.
This phone has been out for quite a while and the price dropped to very very low.
Bought this phone as my personal backup phone because i love touch screen phone more and wanted one for outdoor/oversea use to prevent my beloved Omnia2 from being damaged.

Uses this phone to listen to song is good if plugged with a earphone
But this phone look bored and does not have changeable back cover.

Overall. People who need a backup phone but wants a touch screen one can really choose this.
But if you wanna buy a samsung touch screen phone as a present please buy the Star or Corby which is way better 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Price is really affordable

Cons

  • Camera isn't good

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Margo
posted on 30 Jun 2010, 08:39

4.3

Don't touch this phone....

I have been an avid Samsung mobile phone fan for longer than I care to remember and have recommended them to everyone I know until I decided to upgrade to a touch screen C3510. The biggest mistake I ever made.
1. The volume control is positioned on the side of the phone and is so touch sensitive that it regularly returns it to zero volume with the result is you don't hear incoming calls. Not once or twice but many times.
2. Predictive text is very unpredictable it even stores errors which then appear before any proper words. Stored words such as your name come and go at will.
3. Numbers have landed in the rejection file for some unknown reason driving me crazy.
4. The main screen glides between three phases which is senseless as on occasion I have received a missed call and because the screen is so sensitive that while reaching for the phone the screen with the missed call on disappears and you only come across it at a later stage by chance.
5. Be careful when deleting a couple of words on a sms because it deletes your whole message which as you can imagine is enough to make you want to do some serious harm to your phone but because it costs a lot of money you can't afford to.
6.Widgets who the heck thought of that stupid idea. Once again the screen is so sensitive that they pop up all the time when you don't need them or want them.

SO GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD SAMSUNG AND DO SOME SERIOUS REDESIGNING AND I HAVE NOT USED A THIRD OF WHAT THE PHONE...  

Design 5/10
Features 6/10
Performance 2/10

11 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories