x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung ATIV S User Reviews

9 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.5/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8.3/10
Camera9.8/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery8.3/10
Reception9/10
Display8.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

aco96
posted on 04 Oct 2013, 11:20 (Posts: 209; Member since: 12 Oct 2012)

9

Best Windows Phone

aco96 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My first wp device. This phone is outstanding, best buy. It's very fast, faster than S3. Battery life is great, design is awesome. Overall, I'm very satisfied, but Music+Videos and Multitasking are immature and limited.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Battery
  • UI
  • Speed
  • Very good camera for daylight photos
  • Beautiful display
  • SD card slot
  • Internet Explorer
  • Hardware home button

Cons

  • Bad photos in low-light
  • Music+Videos needs improvements
  • Sunlight legibility could be better
  • Samsung Zone is worse than Nokia Collection
  • No USB OTG :(
  • Multitasking is bad

aco96 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Maverik
posted on 16 Aug 2013, 10:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Aug 2013)

10

Great phone from Samasung :)

Maverik has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent phone, I'm very satisfied, excellent screen, reacting to every touch, no lag ... I could not wait to take it and now I am very happy now. All recommendations for purchases. I do not know why this phone is in the shadow, but it's good because it is more than reasonable price, and the best ratio of price and quality. (I would not make it for that money) ;)

Build quality 10/10 Exellent, sturdy in the hand, no chatter
Reception 10/10 Excellent
Call quality 10/10 Excellent sound in the earpiece, with no noise.
Internet 10/10 Very fast browsing
Multimedia 10/10 Exellent sound and picture in HD display.
Camera 10/10 Excellent pictures by day and night, great video.
UI speed 10/10 Very very fast, no lag.
Everyday usage 10/10 Great.
Text input 10/10 Excellent with no errors.
Display 10/10 Best display I ever had...HD amazingly good pictures.
Battery 10/10 Good work, with normal use can have great autonomy.

Pros

  • Everything is simple and well done.

Cons

  • Hahahahaha, no cons on this phone pal :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Black43
posted on 12 Aug 2013, 03:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Aug 2013)

9

Decent entry into Windows Phones

Black43 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bought this phone for myself as a replacement for my ageing Lumia 800, I have to say well done Samsung. This phone is fast, powerful and reliable, has already dropped a couple of times and still works perfectly. The camera is exceptionally good. There are some let downs though. The call quality is a bit grainy at high volumes, the apps are limited (but that's not Samsung's fault, that's Microsoft), and accessories are extremely hard to come by. Overall, it is a remarkable phone for the price I paid

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • The quality, the camera. the music and videos, the display etc.

Cons

  • Grainy call quality, questionable finish, limited apps and no accessories

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Belle18
posted on 03 Jun 2013, 16:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jun 2013)

8

got this phone

Belle18 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone overall screen needs to be stronger though and the app store needs to be more open with what apps are available.
i rated this phone an 8 but some people might prefer to give it a 10. Each to their own really, i would personally prefer it to have more options on it than it has and a stronger screen and more accessories for it as its extremely hard to find cases etc for this phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • good phone in general

Cons

  • screen isnt very strong, battery isnt bad but its not the best, cant get alot of apps from the windows store e.g. candy crush, snap chat, temple run

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories