x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Pantech Crux User Reviews

6.3 Based on 30 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality7.6/10
Text input5.5/10
Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed5.3/10
Camera6.7/10
Multimedia6.2/10
Internet5.3/10
Call quality7.1/10
Battery6.1/10
Reception7.3/10
Display7.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

decafcat
posted on 07 May 2012, 18:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 May 2012)

1

Misery contraption

decafcat has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Well, if your the kind of person that loves hours of unbearable pain and torture, this is the phone for YOU! If you want a phone that sucks battery life with each second then this is YOUR DREAM COME TRUE.! Not only does the reception and call quality make you sound either 200 miles away or inside someone's ear but it also drops out every other second! Now don't get me started on the camera, this camera is a wonderful use of black space, working wonderful in a snow white room but in the dark even better considering you can't see anything that isn't lit up like a Christmas tree. Texting is a blast with decoding words and a work out for those who want their fingers to take a year to text a sentance. Best about it all is that your texts get to the person only 3 days later! Next day it started freezing with every text message and button you try to push, then it got better and started resetting itself....every 3 minutes. All in all I had the phone for 4 days considering my store was 45 miles away and we had a ton of snow on the ground. Not to mention that it unlocks in your pocket just about everytime you move! The reason my parents this phone was because it was cheap, and it claimed to be a 'smart phone'. The odd button beneath the screen is not a home button or a back button. Its just a button that does whatever it wants at the time. The touch screen calibration is terrible, making texting a horror. After 5 months, the lower right corner of my touch screen stopped working, and every...  

Build quality 2/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 2/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • -Good Paperweight
  • -Great for slamming against walls
  • -Its fun if you want to do target practice
  • -You will find yourself screaming with rage!
  • -So much fun to dip in unknown substances
  • -You might even explode!

Cons

  • Oh, as a phone? Well, that would be everything.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

barrelracer43
posted on 27 Apr 2012, 07:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Apr 2012)

1

DO NOT GET!!!!!

barrelracer43 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this phone in August and I already have to get a new phone!!!! the screen is unresponsive half the time and it does not stay charged. my back doesn't stay on my phone and it sucks for taking pictures. my mom has the same phone as me and as soon as she goes to her recent calls her phone shuts off. my phone won't stay charged and if it does it shuts off all the time!! it is the WORST PHONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • EVERYTHING!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lmjensen
posted on 30 Dec 2011, 22:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Dec 2011)

3

Certainly not worth the hassle

lmjensen has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is potentially the worst phone I have ever had to use. First of all, the battery...the battery sucks, you charge it one night, use it minimally throughout the day, and its dead the next night. Use it consistently and expect to charge it throughout the day (hopefully you have an outlet nearby). Never use the provided USB charger if you want your battery to last for more than an hour without even using it. Second of all, the texting...the texting also sucks, the touch screen makes it hard to push the right letters and the occasional freezing of the screen doesn't help either. T9 rarely texts actual words, it spits out random letters and you have to search through to find the word you actually want. A simple sentence may take an eternity to text.... Receiving text messages is great, when you actually get them. I've gone for 24 hours without getting any messages, thinking I'm either a giant loser or my phone stopped getting messages, I turn my phone off and back on only to be flooded with around 12 texts from throughout the previous day. I would love to say this is rare, but generally happens multiple times a week. Fortunately when I do receive messages, my phone often gets two or three copies of the same text (just in case the first wasn't clear..?) The third point, is calling...although I don't use my phone to call people often, it is sometimes necessary. Calling any service with a "push 1 for.. push 2 for... " panel is useless to me with this phone because the screen...  

Build quality 4/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 1/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

svsdog
posted on 20 Nov 2011, 20:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Nov 2011)

2

horrible DO NOT GET!!!!!!!!!!! THROW IT OUT

svsdog has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I HATED IT!!!!!! THIS IS MY THIRD ONE IN LESS THAN A YEAR! IT SUCKS! DO NOT GET IT! THE EAR PICE WILL BREAK! IT WILL STOP SLIDING! IT WILL PLAY MUSIC RANDOMLY! SOOO BAD! I HATE IT! VERY DIOPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OVER IT SUCKS

Build quality 2/10 it stopped sliding
Reception 9/10 it was verizon so it was good
Call quality 3/10 you can't hear anything
Internet 4/10 slow
Multimedia 1/10 played music randomly
Camera 1/10 no flash bad quality
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10 all around bad!
Text input 1/10 hard to text
Display 3/10 ok....
Battery 7/10 was pretty good....

Pros

  • battery
  • display

Cons

  • everything els

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hannah_bananza
posted on 11 Nov 2011, 16:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Nov 2011)

3

Horrible phone!

hannah_bananza has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!! SOO many problems! Only good part of it is the music. And literally thats it. MESSAGE PROBLEM < almost everyone i ask tells me they have the same problem. Sucky call quality and texting. Battery always dies, or phone shuts off randomly.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • music

Cons

  • texting (wont receive them. No kidding: happens to me everyday)
  • calls
  • internet

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kyliejm
posted on 01 Nov 2011, 22:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Nov 2011)

3

DONT GET THIS PHONE

kyliejm has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

k, so im a teenager and i got this phone thinking it would be kind of like an iphone (cause my mom is cheap and wont pay for internet) but i have had SO many problems, im wondering why i got it. first off, it stored 75% of my messages, meaning i dont get them for 1-24 hours AFTER the text was sent. AND it will never sync to my computer and ive downloaded 3 different programs to try to get my computer to recognize it. the screen has a terrible calibrator and the design is great for putting in your pocket... as well as using it as a frisbee. bottom line: im getting a new phone. ASAP.

Build quality 4/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 4/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • long battery life
  • good speakers

Cons

  • stores messages
  • camera doesnt zoom
  • flies out of your hand
  • doesnt sync
  • turns off randomly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KittyTheDog
posted on 24 Oct 2011, 22:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Oct 2011)

3

New upgrade GONE WRONG

KittyTheDog has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you want a phone that sucks battery life with each second then this is a great phone for you! Not only does the reception and call quality make you sound either 200 miles away or inside someone's ear but it also drops out every other second! Now don't get me started on the camera, this camera is a wonderful use of black space, working wonderful in a snow white room but in the dark even better considering you can't see anything that isn't lit up like a Christmas tree. Texting is a blast with decoding words and a work out for those who want their fingers to take a year to text a sentance. Best about it all is that your texts get to the person only 3 days later! All in all its quite a lovely phone. Never liked touch screens and decided to try this one with my new upgrade. Hard to learn right away and I'm fairly good with phones. Next day it started freezing with every text message and button you try to push, then it got better and started resetting itself....every 3 minutes. All in all I had the phone for 4 days considering my store was 45 miles away and we had a ton of snow on the ground. Not to mention that it unlocks in your pocket just about everytime you move! Personally I wouldn't recommend you get this touch screen if you are looking for one. There are much better and CHEAPER phones that have better qualities that you would need/want.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 5/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Has internet
  • multimedia
  • its a phone

Cons

  • crappy
  • reception
  • texting
  • camera sucks
  • internets slow
  • call quality sucks
  • eats battery like kids and cake

KittyTheDog alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tara.murphy
posted on 22 Oct 2011, 22:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Oct 2011)

8

Pantech Crux

tara.murphy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone! I had the Samsung Intensity and now that I have an all touch screen, I will never go back to punching keys. I got this on September 11th... as an upgrade, and I only payed $1.04!!! The only issue I have is the multiple texts, but I had that with my intensity. The touch screen takes some getting used to, but what touchscreen doesn't? It has a slim design, which is good, and you don't need a data plan. All in all, great phone! Oh, for cases, you can look on ebay...you just have to know where to look for them!!!

Build quality 10/10 Slim, sleek design.
Reception 8/10 All in all, reception's good. But, in some areas, it's sketchy.
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is great!
Internet 8/10 Internet is good, but I don't use it alot since I have a computer with internet. Social Beat is a great tool, also.
Multimedia 10/10 It's not hard to download music onto this phone. Just plug the USB cord into your computer...or you can use VCast, but I would recommend a data plan before you use VCast, or you will be paying a hefty price for megabyte usage.
Camera 7/10 Camera is great!
UI speed 10/10 It's pretty fast. If you download alot of things on this though, it will obviously run slower.
Everyday usage 10/10 No Complaints in this area!
Text input 8/10 This phone is all touch. Texting is something to get used to. But, if you owned a touchscreen prior to getting this phone, it should be no problem!
Display 10/10 Nice, bright display.
Battery 10/10 It depends on what you use this phone. For me, I can go probably 2-3 days without charging it, sometimes more.

Pros

  • Nice sleek design, good display, doesn't need a data package to operate.

Cons

  • Multiple texts

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Caite
posted on 05 Aug 2011, 13:21

4

Great idea, but lacks quality

Caite has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Ive had this phone for over half a year so ive had the full experience of what this phone is and what it is not. Before getting this phone i had a touchscreen, not wanting to pay for the data package anymore i purchased this phone looking for another touchscreen with a large display. I bought this anticipating its touchscreen quality would be comparable to that of an itouch, but i was very dissapointed. The touchscreen lags, the qwerty keyboard constantly off-centers itself and needs to be re-aligned, the touchscreen is so sensitive it is almost impossible to scroll without a very light touch, the camera cannot zoom in or out, and after sometime the battery will stop holding a full charge and hover around one bar most of the day even after a full charge. My biggest beef is with the texting feature of this phone. The virtual keyboard is awful and continues to be a struggle for me to use even after roughly ten months of heavy texting daily it is still impossible for me to write up a text without some kind of mistake caused by difficulty using the keyboard. The T9 feature is equally awful. When trying to use T9 to send a quick message it will come up with nonsense words which i need to go back and correct, for example: trying to type "of" will always come out as "ov". Also, the phone gets constant double messages and sometimes wont recive texts from other people untill hours later.

Build quality 7/10 slim and easily stored
Reception 5/10 always have reception
Call quality 9/10 call quality has always been excellent
Internet 1/10 touchscreen sensitivity makes it difficult to surf
Multimedia 3/10 has some fun features...but no apps
Camera 2/10 no zoom, no editing, minimal features but gdecent quality photos
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 1/10 virtual keyboard and T9 are difficult to use even for those with touchscreen experience
Display 5/10 display is large for such a small phone and colorful
Battery 5/10 battery life is decent but begins to fail after about a year

Pros

  • nice display
  • great call quality

Cons

  • horrible for texting
  • recives double messsages daily
  • sometimes doesnt recive texts till hours later

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

yana12345
posted on 21 Jul 2011, 08:39

5

dont recommend to anyone

yana12345 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

First day i immidiately noticed how hard it is to text on it but thought i would get used to it (i didnt still annoys the crap outta me). other than tht it did drop calls randomly, it freezes all the time. sometimes wont send or receive messages. when you upload pictures on it they only show up thumb nail size. yesterday i wasnt even able to view my pictures for some reason, then it totally went blank and stopped working, then an hour later it started working and now it wont charge no matter what i do. so now im stuck texting off of yahoo messenger being lame. good thing i kept my moms old phone which lasted her 2 1/2 years and still works just fine she just wanted a new one. so yeah definitely dont want anyone to waste their money on this thing. it flat out sucks sorry to say. everyone has probs with it.

Build quality 10/10 looks nice and feels nice! thts why i got it lol
Reception 9/10 not too bad
Call quality 8/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tom_B
posted on 17 Jul 2011, 23:36

1

Worst Phone ever Invented

Tom_B has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Where should I start? First and foremost the Phone is constantly locking up I have to take the battery out at least 4 or 5 times a day. Receiving txt messages is like pulling teeth, most of the time I don't get the message for an hour to an hour and a half sending messages is just as bad. The keyboard is always glitching infuriating me constantly. And to top it all off the battery life sucks horribly i have to charge it at least twice a day and its not just the battery I've gotten 3 different battery replacements on 3 different phone replacements....If you want my recommendation DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!!!!! If you already have it I suggest using it as target practice or a paperweight

Build quality 1/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • the camera

Cons

  • EVreything else

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rayne
posted on 12 Jul 2011, 17:36

4

Don't recommend the Crux

rayne has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After receiving 5 of these devices, I gave up. The Crux is the WORST phone I have EVER had!! Texts won't send and/or receive, signal sux, phone power cycles whenever it feels like it, calls are dropped even with full signal ... just outright horrible!! Can't wait to get a different phone!!!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 2/10 Always drops calls
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Awesome picture/video quality

Cons

  • Battery life is quite low
  • Touch screen freezes

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Phone.expert
posted on 03 Jul 2011, 07:31

10

Pantech crux great phone overall

Phone.expert has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is much better than other pantech phones I like it more than my old flip phone the touchscreen is the biggest flaw its a resistive touch screen which means it need more force then say an ipod touch or ipad some good things include the MANY features

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Lots of features
  • Smartphone without a data plan

Cons

  • Touchscreen
  • Texting can be hard

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phone_master
posted on 30 Jun 2011, 21:50

8

Comparing

Phone_master has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very very good considering 2 weeks. i had the Droid 2 before this phone, plain old droid 2, but it fell in my pool... haha only me. But i didnt want to spend alot on a second one, i was hesitant not getting a smartphone, but so far this is a very good phone. Droid 2 was way better, but this is good for a non-smartphone. Its touchscreen can be off every once in awhile, facebook works great. But im hesitant about calls, it drops every one in awhile, other than that, its very good, im surprised.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 6/10 It can lag sometimes
Everyday usage 9/10 Battery life is lower :/
Text input 9/10 Can move around, but all touchscreens do that? sensitive :) haha
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10 i cant even rate this.. it lowers every time i use it haha, but i can use it for about sometimes 3-8 hours on standby about 10

Pros

  • Touch screen
  • build
  • SOUND QUALITY! :)

Cons

  • Battery life
  • texting pad sometimes is sensitive and can cause weird messages like :helli!

Phone_master alternatives:

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pantec Review
posted on 28 May 2011, 08:37

5

Ok phone

Pantec Review has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its an ok phone. I had the ENV2 for my privious phone and the battery was awesome. I got this it was good for the first week but now it dies in an hour or so. I would not recomend this phone to anyone. I want to go back to my env2 because of the bad battery.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 5/10 When a text message is sent it comes a day late sometims.
Call quality 8/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 7/10
Battery 2/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Crux123
posted on 08 May 2011, 22:39

8

Want it sooooooooo bad!

Crux123 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I don't have this phone yet but I want one so bad. I love the design & the total touch screen. My phone now doesnt record vids so that will be nice too. I can't wait to get mine I just have to wait for them to be in stock at Walmart. Lol. I luv this fone great one from pantech

Build quality 10/10 It is so sleek and just total awsomeness
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 VERIZON. DUH!!!
Internet 1/10 No data plan
Multimedia 10/10 Videos & pics rock
Camera 9/10 To pixalated
UI speed 1/10 Idk what that is
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect
Text input 10/10 Great touch
Display 10/10 Sleek n stylish
Battery 9/10 All the review say it iz bad

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Stacey
posted on 26 Apr 2011, 21:07

8

Rumors of texting problems and some of my own.

Stacey has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ive heard some reviews that the phone doesnt receive text messages quickly and it comes like 3 hours later. ive only had it for about a day and ive already had some problems. some of the messages come in doubles. i hope i dont get any problems with the delayed text messages.

Build quality 10/10 it looks really cool.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 when i was talking on the phone, i kept hearing something. i asked my friend wut it was and she said they were painting the house so idk if it was that for something else.
Internet 2/10 i dont have internet so idk.
Multimedia 2/10 i also dont have this. hahaaha my parents dont want to spend extra money
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10 its ok.
Everyday usage 10/10 pretty good
Text input 9/10 having a little trouble with recieving messages. and i sometimes make mistakes with typing. but ill get used to it.
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 runs out pretty quickly. just alittle tho.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

taylor
posted on 23 Feb 2011, 15:02

7

ok

taylor has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i got this phone for Christmas, for the first 2 weeks i loved it. but now sometimes i get the texts any where from a few minutes to a few hours after their sent. or i dont get them at all. i hafta turn my off and on to get them. i had the envy touch, which is a horrible phone. i would LOVE this phone if it didnt have the bad thing with the texts. but besides that, its a good phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 4/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SuzQ
posted on 12 Jan 2011, 05:55

7

PANTECH CRUX - Nice phone but limited bluetooth car compatability

SuzQ has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

In look/style, this is a beautiful phone and compares to the look/feel of an iphone! Regarding charging - All touch screen phones will need daily charging if you do much texting, send pix, play music, use internet, etc. Just the nature of the beast). Touch screen does not work as well with plastic protective cover (and don't forget to cut slit/opening for earpierce or cut below it). I finally found one online that specifically fits the Pantech Crux - not found on Ebay). Transferred photos appeared small, but current photos taken with phone are nice. Texting: Poor T9 feature. Helps to touch toward the bottom of the keys.

Most disappointing: Bluetooth is NOT COMPATIBLE with NISSAN ROGUE!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 5/10 Touch screen on keys often do not work; T9 Feature has poor memory/design.. Example: Can't use pronoun "I" - ALWAYS begins as 'g' and the word "the" begins as 'thD' - VERY FRUSTRATING!
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Slim and stylish; Attractive as iphone
  • Touch with choice of internet plan
  • Great quality for Verizon 2 yr. plan price

Cons

  • Bluetooth is NOT COMPATIBLE with NISSAN ROGUE
  • Touch pad less effective with screen protector
  • Text Messaging (T9 feature) mediocre

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phoneaguy
posted on 27 Dec 2010, 05:10

4

TOO TOUCHY

Phoneaguy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nice looking phone, will have to see how long it will last, I wish it were possible to LOWER the sensativity of the touch screen!!!!!!CRAPPY pick for the size of pixles !!!!other than that,,,,,so far I have not used it for a target but that could change,,,,will keep uptodate.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Looks good

Cons

  • Camers suck for the size it is,crappy pick

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

janelle
posted on 21 Nov 2010, 15:01

10

i dont know

janelle has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i don't have one should i get it????? I have the chocolate and i don't know about a touch screen any suggestions??? But it can't break the bank?? i a, very confused?? help anyone??
Please!! :) :) :) :) :) ;) i hope someone can help me i need to know if the battery is long

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

blahblahblah
posted on 17 Nov 2010, 09:24

9

great phone, horrible battery life

blahblahblah has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I received this phone yesterday, and immediately plugged it in and charged it (around 5 PM). While it was on the charger I was texting, received a call, and whatnot. Overnight, I left it unplugged to test the battery life. It died before this morning at 10AM. I had the LG EnV2 and its battery life was phenomenal, so this aspect is a step down. However, I love the design, and the touchscreen feels like the more expensive ones by HTC and Apple's iPhone than it does a cheap one.

Build quality 10/10 excellent design, slim body, looks nice.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10 beginning of the call was a little weird sounding, but might have just been wind on other end. the rest of the call was excellent quality.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10 died after just over 12 hours on standby, 8 of which it was not being used at all.

Pros

  • design, screen, unlock feature

Cons

  • battery life.

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ericka_O
posted on 15 Nov 2010, 00:51

10

Hmm...

Ericka_O has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Well i just got my phone about a week ago and dont get me wrong im in love with it, but lately when i log onto facebook in the social beat application my phone restars for no apparent reason. Everything else i love about the phone but its concerning me that this might become a bigger issue, i dont even want to go onto facebook because i dont want the phone to restart. If anyone else is having this issue or knows of anything i can do please let me know. :/

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 blurs easily
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 keys should fit better
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 battery is okay

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hannah Edwards
posted on 12 Nov 2010, 10:42

10

Crux: great quality.

Hannah Edwards has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just got this phone like two weeks ago and I must say: i'm in love with it. i had the intensity for the longest time and it worked great, but i was ready for something more. it's so easy to text on and easy to figure out for the most part. definately the kind of phone for a teenager or an adult whose a child at heart.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ghostrecon01
posted on 11 Nov 2010, 17:58

10

Great phone go get one

ghostrecon01 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ive had it since it came out. the touch screen and software resemble the rumor touch but the layout is new.. the full size headphone jack is a major plus along with the music player its a really nice phone the only thing im worried about is the sliding mecanism to lock/ unlock the phone after a good few months of use. all in all i think pantech and verizon hit a home run.

Build quality 9/10 sliding mechinism
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 after you get used to it is great
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 could be a bit better

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories