x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Palm Pixi Plus User Reviews

6.8 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed3.7/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia3/10
Internet5.7/10
Call quality5.3/10
Battery3.3/10
Reception4.3/10
Display7.7/10
Build quality4.3/10
Text input5.3/10
Everyday usage4.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

webOSlove
posted on 18 Oct 2012, 15:14

8

Love it, but...

webOSlove has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone has marvelous hardware. Its small, petitie, and light, and the design is gorgeous. I have some issues though. It stutters, it lags, and don't EVEN bother playing music while doing something else. Because of the shameful processor, playing ,music brings the phone to its knees. Don't get me wrong, webOS is beautiful, but the Pixi is just too underpowered. If you can deal with the bad camera and lag and mediocre speed, then go for it. But, I reccomend you go for the Pre series of webOS phones.

Build quality 10/10 Its wonderful. Its very light, but doesn't feel cheap or hollow
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Excellent keyboard
  • Petite and light
  • webOS is beautiful

Cons

  • lackluster camera
  • mediocre speed, lag

webOSlove alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

clarkee98
posted on 29 Jul 2011, 09:39

5

not a great long term phone

clarkee98 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this phone is not a good phone because it turns itself off and then doesnt turn on again and the battery life is useless as i have to charge it every night and when u go on the internet the whole phone freezes.the back of my phone has also started to fall apart and the seal around the place for the charger has completely fallen of and the silver triming on the back all fell off the first week i had the phone. if anyone asked me whether to buy the phone i would say NO!

Build quality 2/10 the silicon back is falling apart
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10 it just randomly rings people
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 4/10
Display 9/10
Battery 1/10 the battery needs to be charged every night

clarkee98 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Foexo
posted on 28 Jul 2011, 19:45

2

Not that great long term.

Foexo has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for about 7 monthes. During the second month the silicon flap over the battery charging area fell apart into small shredded pieces and wont close. So i have a huge silicon piece hanging out of the side of my phone. The cover on the back has made a gap inbetween the phone and the back (because its made of silicon)... so stuff gets into the back of your phone easily. The charger FELL APART so i already had to buy awhole new one. Its laggy, calls people randomly sometimes, and is just all around not that great. Its already acting up to the point i have to get rid of it and downgrade. DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!

Build quality 1/10 My phone is falling apart.
Reception 2/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Small
  • Nice keyboard
  • Camera with Flash
  • Lovely display
  • Internet browsing was pretty good

Cons

  • Falling apart
  • Bad battery
  • Laggy
  • Calls people randomly
  • Shuts off
  • Glitches up
  • Silicon backing

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SamSpamwich
posted on 17 Jun 2010, 15:51

7.3

samspamwich

Only had it for a week but am very happy with it. The free Mobile Hotspot from Verizon was the deal breaker. It does lag a little when changing to landscape mode as well as other times but nothing that get's too annoying. It's definitely not the top of the line phone out there but an incredible deal. Very compact which I love, you hardly notice it in your pocket. Sleek design.I am not a heavy phone user, just like to have the web at my fingertips, text a bit, and call. If you are a heavy user then this may not be the phone for you although I was also really impressed with my friend's Pre Plus too and that may be a better option for some.Just my 2 cents.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Free Mobile Hotspot with Verizon
  • Very Compact
  • Palm getting more and more apps
  • It's a FREE SMARTPHONE!!!
  • WebOS is a very intuitive system

Cons

  • Buttons are a little too small. I'm getting used to them but it will take a while.
  • A little laggy
  • Like most smartphones, the battery life is not the best. You will need to charge this everyday, even if you don't use it much.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kenneth Linn
posted on 14 Mar 2010, 00:49

9.3

Perfect and NOT entry level

The Pixi Plus for Verizon is a great phone and it not an entry level device.....in a way. The phone is speedy since the 1.4 webOS update and the battery life is great. More and more apps are coming to the App Catalog and it just is a pleasure to use. The phone is nice to hold in your hand and is not heavy at all. The keyboard looks small but types great! This is just an overall great smartphone that does what it was designed to do and does it very well, clean, and fast....simple as that!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • webOS
  • More apps coming to app catalog
  • speedy (since 1.4 update)
  • good battery life (since update)
  • easy to use
  • fun
  • feels nice
  • no moving parts
  • GREAT keyboard

Cons

  • wish it had a 3+ megapixel camera
  • Also wish it had 16gb storage instead of 8gigs.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jakorkus
posted on 13 Feb 2010, 22:15

9.7

great phone: palm pixi plus

the palm pixi plus is a great phone. unlike what many other reviews state, there is barely any lag time on this phone. some say the keyboard is to small but if you try it, it is the complete opposite.  i love the combination of touch screen and physical qwerty keyboard on a bar style phone. the wifi is a great addition from the palm pixi.  the only complaints i have is that there is no video camera and the battery life is a bit short 

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • size, speed, performance, and everything else

Cons

  • no video camera, battery life

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Joey Smith
posted on 27 Jan 2010, 18:32

6.3

I hate this phone has a horrible lag when switching to landscape mode. When making a call speaker sounds very staticy. The droid OS is pretty up to par how just dosnt do what a bussiness man needs great phone for kids tho.All around good  idea but bad phone.Im going back to my old treo 700

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Nice Size

Cons

  • EVERYTHING!!!

2 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories