x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC One X User Reviews

8.6 Based on 41 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet8.5/10
Call quality9/10
Battery7/10
Reception8.7/10
Display9.2/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input8.7/10
Everyday usage8.6/10
UI speed8.9/10
Camera8.8/10
Multimedia8.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

gooman
posted on 30 Sep 2014, 13:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Sep 2014)

5

Not a business phone

gooman has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Poor battery life and overheating means its useless for business use. Also limited (and non upgradable) memory means you can't install enough apps.

Avoid at all costs if you want something reliable for business.

Build quality 1/10 Run Google maps for navigation in a sunny car - after about 10 minutes it'll overheat and shutdown. Utterly unreliable as a business phone.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10 Frequent email and web use flattens the battery in a morning. Useless.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

padmaja7881
posted on 27 May 2014, 02:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 May 2014)

5

never recommend htc to anyone

padmaja7881 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review


horrible service from htc. i bought the phone in oct' 2013. Since April this year its gone dead three times and i am roaming around them for the service. the collection center doesn't have answer for any of my questions. they simply say call the customer care. since last one month my phone is with them for 15 days and i submitted again today. waste of time and money with HTC... 

Build quality 5/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

Cons

  • bad service from htc, gets heated up quickly,
  • its quite slow and gets stuck often

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nick1324
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 09:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2014)

10

Haters gonna hate

nick1324 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood phone very fast and an awesome camera but the wifi is not that good and the speakers is normal but it still an awesome device it deserve 10 out of ten for general usage

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

millenialatwork
posted on 28 Aug 2013, 10:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Aug 2013)

8

HTC One X 32Gb by Millenial at work

millenialatwork has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've been an HTC user from the times the first Desire phones arrived. as a business person, I spend 16h interacting with the phone (no games) per day. Smartphone is the essence of my work, and I consider a phone great if it can handle moi for a year. One X, really fails to meet the expectations as after 9 months of usage (2 of which it spend with the manufacturer in repairs), I'm looking to get something else.

Build quality 6/10 After six months of usage one side of the screen, just by the charger plug, had lifted up. Luckily maufacturer, solved it by replacing the screen (something that apple does not do with their esthetic defects).
Reception 10/10 Flawless
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 Perfectly fine, but, I downrate it for making me spend time on searching how to disable that 3 finger Media link thing, that annoyingly pops up, when you're trying to communicate during a conference or a meeting or whilst driving in your car, and drains that last battery resort you've been desperately needing.
Camera 6/10 I'm highly dissapointed by the poor output of the camera. the colours even at the most default settings are too sachurated. people ending up with red cheeks and blue lips, as if they ahd been freezing to death in the forests of siberia
UI speed 9/10 Great, for the first time an HTC that has been by 95% in sync with me.
Everyday usage 5/10 My work revolves around the phone, as I make close to 70 business calls per day (8-9h). It could cope with me, and Im very satisfied, though by the end of month 6, the batery starts to fail. It has been 3 times for a warranty service, and within 9 months of me using this phone, it has spent 2 with the manufacturer service. REALLY bad if phone is the cornerstone of your working life.
Text input 10/10 Flawless
Display 7/10 What pisses me off is that the replacement screen that manufacturer had provided me with, was glitching (jumping up and down), making me return the phone, back to the manufacturer, just 4 days after I had received it from them, after the screen ungluing problem i had (see build quality). Now its back with them for a month.
Battery 8/10 Better than the average smartphone, but with 70 calls per day, it will run out of its capacity, within the next 6 months.

Pros

  • Above average business phone
  • Good calling and networking quality

Cons

  • Poor camera
  • Poor build quality

millenialatwork alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Hameed.ak
posted on 18 Aug 2013, 06:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Aug 2013)

9

Good Phone

Hameed.ak has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I was faicng WIFI problem in this, most of network couldnt connect with this phone. Over all phone is very good in using applications and Mobile Data Internet, Smooth smart phone and Nice handling with such a large screen.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10 Because of WIFI
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10 Not a very good battery.

Pros

  • Display is very good

Cons

  • Wifi Problem
  • Speaker Sound is quite low
  • Battery is not good with this specs

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

japjee
posted on 09 Aug 2013, 05:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Aug 2013)

9

best phone i have ever used

japjee has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

in the starting i did had battery problem.. but after the updates it gives awesome battery backup. i get 34 to 40hr of back up on 2g network. and if u do heavy calling then 15 to 18 hr of backup with internet on when required. i dont have any problem with the phone and i feel it was worth every penny i spent.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KlamKhowder
posted on 02 Aug 2013, 22:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Aug 2013)

6

Could have been great

KlamKhowder has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Instead of putting my full review here I've listed my experiences at length under each category.

This phone is a pain to root, and you can thank HTC's S-On "feature" for that. I have heard that in the new HTC One, S-On is much less intrusive, but that doesn't change that after over a year the HTC One X still never got S-Off, and the Community was never able to reliably produce S-OFF. This means that flashing custom roms requires several extra steps, and that upgrading HBOOT through any other method than OTA is downright frustrating. If you are not familiar with the terms HBOOT, S-On / S-Off, then welcome to the world of HTC induced arbitrary security measures that do nothing better than make developers suffer and updates slow.

I chose the HTC one S as an alternative because it did not suffer from the same build quality problems that plagued the One X, but you still end up with a good phone that has aged much more gracefully than the One X and the Tegra3

I chose the Nexus 4 as an alternative because hardware wise, there is nothing the One X offers that the Nexus 4 does not have. The nexus 4 also has a developer community that is not plagued by the problems that HTC has forced upon the One X community.

Build quality 7/10 The Outer casing is superb, no gaps, no creaks, it's also a very impressive looking device. Sadly my unit came with yellow marks burned in around the edges of the screen that were only noticeable with white backgrounds, other users have also reported this problem.
Reception 5/10 My unit had the broken Wifi antenna. Gets only about one bar of signal even if its one foot away from the router. 3g and HSPA signal is also poor.
Call quality 7/10 Not much to say here, quality is pretty standard, however the speaker grills on the front end to get clogged and require a toothbrush to clean, otherwise in call volume appears to be very quiet.
Internet 8/10 Webpages render nicely, i just wish i could browse for longer without charging.
Multimedia 7/10 objectively the sound quality is sub-par. I can't speak for their headphones but Beats' software optimization is mediocre at best.
Camera 7/10 8mp is pretty good, and standard for the 2012 generation, but for some reason pictures just don't turn out that good. I don't take a lot of pictures so it's not the end of the world, but when I do I want something that works well, or at least as good as it's supposed to.
UI speed 8/10 It took a while for Sense 4 to mature but by the end it was quite responsive.
Everyday usage 5/10 On paper, this phone should be fantastic, but in reality it's plagued by technical problems, Signal is bad, Battery drain has been intense from day one. The phone gets so hot from playing games that I can't play for more than an hour without having to put it down due heat. Sense 4 feels unprofessional compared to the UI in recent AOSP roms. All that, and some small build quality problems leave me wishing at the end of the day that I could have a phone that just works!
Text input 10/10 4.7inch screen makes typing pretty easy, especially if you have clumsy fingers.
Display 7/10 Aside from permanent yellow burn marks that came with the device and get larger when it gets hot, the screen is very high quality.
Battery 1/10 I expected a lot more from 1800MAH but the TEGRA 3 chipset sucks the battery up fast! I have never gotten more than 3 hours of screen on time EVER, not on the official HTC rom and not on custom roms or kernals. The battery is also impossible to remove without spending a good hour trying to pry open the case. The only way to extend the battery is to spend said hour prying open the case, Buy an HTC One X+ battery from the UK on Ebay (50$usd) wire it into the chipset hoping you don't break anything

Pros

  • High Quality Screen, if yours has no problems.
  • Tegra 3 processor had a lot of power in it's hayday
  • 32gb onboard storage is good enough for most people i feel
  • Beautiful looking, very thin, very premium feel.
  • pretty durable, I have dropped it a few times and it's only got some small dents

Cons

  • Battery situation is literally the worst.
  • Wi-fi is almost unusable with many units as the antenna is broken
  • The Tegra3 in this phone has 4 different, secret variants that represent hardware revisions. Should you recieve a unit with a variant zero, or one chip, performance will be noticably less, especially with custom firmware
  • Gets insanely hot during any kind of gaming thanks to the 40nm fab Nvidia used to make the Tegra3, 2d games are not an exception.
  • multi-touch is very unreliable
  • Tegra3 is outmatched by even dual core Qualcomm chipsets from the same era

KlamKhowder alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lelouchltm
posted on 28 Jun 2013, 14:43 (Posts: 8; Member since: 03 May 2012)

8

Great phone

lelouchltm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Htc one is an amazing phone
Just one thing wrong i noticed, life battery is the worst I used in my life
But the phone is awesone it can perform any work easily, still wanting for the update to jb 4.2.2 and so on
ANother thing is that I dont like the keyboard and htc sense is very limited. I cannot change the background image and the police, hope they'll send an update to improve customization more.

Build quality 9/10 Holding that phone in my hand is more than a pleasure. Very well build I like it much everyday
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10 I really dislike htc keyboard but i can download another one THanks to android
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10 The worst thing in that phone IT can't hold a day even in normal usage

lelouchltm alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sinakhabbaz
posted on 13 Mar 2013, 15:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Mar 2013)

9

very good ever

sinakhabbaz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

good and fast smartphone but limited storage but i think 16 or 32 gb is enogh the quad core proccesor is realy good and look the phone fast the body poly carbonate is very hard beats aoudiu tecnology makes the sound more visible than another phones

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • fast proccesor
  • beats audio support
  • poly carbonat body build
  • upgradble battery with htc one x+ battery
  • HD screen
  • htc scense

Cons

  • non accesisible battery
  • limited storage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ashutoshsinghy2k
posted on 27 Jan 2013, 07:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Feb 2012)

10

one of the greatest phones by Htc.......

ashutoshsinghy2k has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone has everything u ever wanted.... Not everything but camera quality is poor than a 5mp camera. Playing games is excellent with its quadcore processor but get heated in few hours. i will say that i m very happy with htc and with its jelly bean update things are farmost outstanding

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • quadcore
  • 4.7" display
  • curved body
  • better looking than others

Cons

  • camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tommy7
posted on 13 Jan 2013, 06:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jan 2013)

10

HTC One X (Awesome phone)

tommy7 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

One of the most powerful and best phone in the market. After reading reviews and specifications I choose this HTC One X instead of Samsung Galaxy3. Before I heard good things about HTC devices. Now I enjoy using every minutes of this handset.

Build quality 10/10 Solid and light.
Reception 9/10 good quality.
Call quality 10/10 Easy to make call and clear voice.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10 Sound and graphic display are awesome
Camera 9/10 Can get me good quality picture
UI speed 10/10 Very sleek and fast.
Everyday usage 10/10 Enjoy using every minute
Text input 10/10 Easy and comfortable
Display 10/10 bright, awesome and wonderful display
Battery 8/10 Batter should last longer.

Pros

  • Performance
  • Built quality
  • Functions
  • Sound + Graphic
  • Lightweight
  • Multitasking

Cons

  • Battery

tommy7 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hassamrehmat
posted on 03 Jan 2013, 05:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jan 2013)

9

A very awesome phone, but needs a bit of improvement

hassamrehmat has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its very good for everyday usage but the battery time and camera could use a little bit of improvement. The multimedia also is a bit disappointing but there are alternatives for that. The browsing experience is also improved with the jelly bean update.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 720p HD display
  • Good Build quality
  • Very fast processor
  • Nice looking Phone

Cons

  • Bad battery life
  • Camera could be better
  • Multimedia could be better

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

G4Man
posted on 20 Dec 2012, 13:11 (Posts: 2; Member since: 05 Mar 2012)

10

Best phone

G4Man has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is the best phone I've ever had. Best build quality among all the android phones that have been out and an amazing screen, sound, etc. I can really hear the difference with beats audio. The screen looks extremely lifelike

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Nothing

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tarcisiorm
posted on 18 Dec 2012, 00:29 (Posts: 6; Member since: 18 Dec 2012)

9

Awesome mobile, but needs to be improved

tarcisiorm has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

HTC One X International Version is impressive, it's build quality is very curious, not plastic as another one. Mine WiFi is normal, but sometimes it disconect and conect again, don't know if just mine. For internet viewing it's great, as its 720p let you see all the page without problems, so are the videos, that it can render 1080p @ 60fps 24mbps from my digital camera. HTC Sense is beautiful, the best UI available, BUT it is still heavy, so it's easy to see some frame skips, but some animations are smoothly too. Camera is fine, looks like a normal digital camera, but I think S3 or Iphone 5 has a better one. But the worst lack is the battery. It only works for around 4h for web browsing. And less than 2h for polygonal games. So I had bought an external emergency charger, that sometimes even with energy charger it uses more than recharge. It takes SO long to recharge if you are with display on.

So I think HTC should improve their HTC Sense framerate (it's almost perfect, but for a high-end, must be 60fps always), longer battery (One X+ should get a better battery, but Droid DNA/Butterfly...) and recharge faster. But HTC One X is a lovely cellphone and I just LOVE it! When HTC realize the next cellphone after Butterfly, I should buy it, Hope it gets 12MP camera and record 1080p 60fps videos.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10 WiFi signal disconnect and connect sometimes.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Enough, but I think S3 and Iphone 5 has better ones
UI speed 9/10 The UI speed is awesome, but it lacks on frame rate.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 I still use T9, and there's some words that I add on Dictionary and could not use it. Some usefull words, even after 5 months using it, is still on worse positions (6' 7'), while words not used are in first positions. My personal dictionary was erased sometime ago too.
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 Battery lasts for 3~4h for web browsing. Less than 2 of polygonal gaming. It's frustrating.

Pros

  • 720p display
  • Best UI - Simple, elegent, beautiful
  • 25GB for your files + 2 for apps
  • Good Build quality
  • Cheaper than its alternatives

Cons

  • Bad Battery
  • Camera still could be better
  • No memory card slot
  • Framerate could be improved

tarcisiorm alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

abardall
posted on 06 Dec 2012, 07:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2012)

8

Good but breaks

abardall has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

after having it for a year the hardware slowly dies screen becomes unresponsive buttons harder to press down and general wear and tear shows easily. Good phone if you plan to upgrade again soon but long term isnt great. Have to root the phone to get the most out of it

Build quality 8/10 Damages easily when dropped but still looks nice and held together well
Reception 4/10 Jumps in and out of reception
Call quality 10/10 Top handset speaker and very sensitive microphone
Internet 8/10 Fast at browsing when you have installed google chrome default browser not great
Multimedia 10/10 jump in and out of videos big display sound quality is amazing through headphones
Camera 8/10 very good camera nice clear pics
UI speed 10/10 Fast phone other than start up
Everyday usage 8/10 Needs an auto awake for the alarm but other than that very nice
Text input 5/10 default isnt great but some apps make it alot better
Display 10/10 Display is excellent
Battery 5/10 Lasts 3/4 of the day depending on useage

Pros

Cons

  • Touch screen breaks very easily
  • expensive to repair
  • doesnt read sim all the time

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ghanemsam
posted on 21 Nov 2012, 00:39 (Posts: 64; Member since: 21 Nov 2012)

10

the best phone

ghanemsam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this is the best phone really best display best design best build quality best internet and with the jelly bean this monster will be more awesome , especially the white version light weight , everything about this phone are great

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

fthossain
posted on 08 Nov 2012, 08:10 (Posts: 1; Member since: 08 Nov 2012)

9

close to perfect

fthossain has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have been an iphone user forever and never used such a big phone...iv had this phone for a while now and people who want to use their phone with one hand definitely should not buy this phone...on the contrary for web browsing and media junkies, its probably as good as it gets.

build quality is very good and you would be able to use it for a long time...with plastic you wont get dents on it as metal.

battery is sufficient for calls web browsing and everything else.

overall the experience is quite pleasant. but the size really makes it hard to make a call when your driving or if you only have one hand.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • solid build
  • good battery
  • fast performance
  • good looking screen

Cons

  • slow graphics render
  • two handed operation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chris1987
posted on 18 Oct 2012, 14:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Oct 2012)

5

very dissapointed

chris1987 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The one X have problems with WiFi antenna,signal is everywhere bad,your two meters from router and the signal is bad.is good phone but not for so many euros.for me is better someone buy a samsung.i have one x,but i dont want it anymore.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • very good display

Cons

  • the worst wifi antenna ill ever see.
  • very small battery
  • crash all the time

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

The_Maverick
posted on 03 Oct 2012, 10:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Oct 2012)

4

Poor Build Quality

The_Maverick has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I purchased the HTC One XL. This was my first HTC phone and I can say I am very disappointed with it. This is due to the poor build quality.

Only after a few days of use, the ceramic coating on my phone's gun metal grey chassis started to chip off. This was despite the fact that my phone had been carefully handled and had not been subjected to any sort of bashing or dropping.

A few days later, my phone developed 2 more problems. Firstly, a wifi connectivity issue arose. All of a sudden my phone was no longer able to connect to wireless networks. A quick search on Google showed that other users have had similar problems and that HTC has acknowledged the existence of such problems. Some users say that the wifi connection can be re-established by squeezing the phone at a particular place. To me this indicates a hardware problem and is simply unacceptable. The second problem was with the screen. The top right hand corner of my screen was poorly fitted and after only 2 weeks of use, what appears to be tiny trapped air pockets started to appear under the glass.

I am very disappointed with my HTC phone. This was supposed to be a flagship phone yet the build quality has let it down. I have complained directly to HTC and have so far not received a response. I have sent my phone into their Hong Kong repair centre to have it repaired. The staff at the repair centre did not seem helpful at all. The after sales service quality is poor. I will now have to wait and see if they will give...  

Build quality 2/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Fast Dual Core Snapdragon processor
  • Nice Screen

Cons

  • Poor build quality
  • Poor battery

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Blitz_Panzer
posted on 21 Sep 2012, 22:49 (Posts: 7; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)

10

A New Review?...

Blitz_Panzer has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Can You compare or make a review of the One X (4 cores) with the same version of SIII?; yes... 4.0.4?; a face to face will be interesting, before the Jeally Bean arrive...
I see a big diference in benchmarking...

Quadrant AnTuTu NenaMark 2

Your Results.- HTC One X 4848 11024 47,4
My Results .- HTC One X 6054 12678 55.6

Thank's...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Screen
  • Camera
  • Speed

Cons

  • No one

Blitz_Panzer alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rockinsnake
posted on 18 Sep 2012, 22:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2012)

10

Awesome phone.

rockinsnake has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The most amazing phone i ever owned.
Its preety incredible in what ever i do in this.
Camera is little bit disapointing as i was able to click better pics from my sensation.
Also, battery is good enough for me but doesn't last for more than a day on normal usage.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Everything works flawlessly

Cons

  • Sensation Camera is better for still images
  • Battery is just good enough, not impressive

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

a.medhat
posted on 23 Aug 2012, 10:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Aug 2012)

10

One X Review

a.medhat has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Amazing handset, you will really enjoy using it. it's amazing F2.0 aperture lens get the most clear image on mobile ever
its beats audio really gets authentic, clear 3d sound .

and its LCD display get amazing picture with the technology of the IPS

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Amazing Beats Audio
  • Amazing Camera

Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

yajia1
posted on 22 Aug 2012, 22:47 (Posts: 107; Member since: 22 Aug 2012)

10

International Quad-core Version

yajia1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best display ever on a phone. Best build quality. Great camera. Beautiful Sense UI with it's beatiful widgets. Everything is great especially that it has been updated to ICS 4.0.4 and Sense 4.1. Everything is smoother than ever. No lags whatsoever. Playing games and watching videos on that gorgeous IPS LCD display is just orgasmic. Nothing to hate at all.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display
  • UI
  • Camera
  • Gorgeous and Premium Build Quality

Cons

  • No expandable storage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

azra47
posted on 30 Jul 2012, 09:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jul 2012)

10

The best android in the market

azra47 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

For me this is a best android in the market.Very big display ,camera is very good,good expirience with games,very good graphic.Internet is very fast..............................................​.................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Very fast!
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Nice expirience!
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 4,70 inches!
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Cool playing games
  • Good camera

Cons

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

blejk1
posted on 30 Jul 2012, 09:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jul 2012)

10

I'm proud!!!

blejk1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best phone i ever had.Htc did a excellent job.I'm proud to have,camera is very good,very fasy quad core processor.Lots of ram.Very big display...........................................​.....................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast proc.
  • Good camera
  • lots of ram
  • nice style

Cons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories