x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia X6 User Reviews

6.3 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality5.7/10
Text input4/10
Everyday usage4.7/10
UI speed4.3/10
Camera4/10
Multimedia5.3/10
Internet4.3/10
Call quality7/10
Battery8/10
Reception6.7/10
Display5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

johan
posted on 17 Jun 2011, 14:04

6

Good but not the best

johan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

X6 is another i wont say best but good phone .. its got a good look , a capacitive touch screen that is very responsive to taps . its music playback is awesome . its camera is quite decent in good lighting .. of course bad quality during night as it possesses a normal LED flash . one of the watch worth is its battery ,it can run up for a day or nearly two when you put good use to it . Many drawbacks are that being called a successor of the 5800 it doesnt possess an expansion slot for memory ,video quality is horrendous , and its too stocky in build , could have made it a bit sleek , overall it is expensive for these features ,but still can be a proud owner of it

Build quality 3/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 5/10
Display 6/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • good battery life
  • responsive capacitive touchscreen
  • music playback is awesome
  • 5Mp decent quality camera

Cons

  • no expansion for memory
  • its almost equal to 5800 if it doesnt posses a 5 mp cam and a capacitive touchscreen
  • too stocky in build
  • Video costs too much on memory space for high quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

seref_i
posted on 25 Feb 2011, 11:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Feb 2011)

3

awful

seref_i has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is quite possibly the worst phone I have ever used. It's touch screen doesn't recognise taps anywhere. Sometimes the OS slows down and no button responds to clicking it. It checks my email whenever it feels like, without me telling it so. When I do, it doesn't check it. It goes on the internet while under lock, charging me a fortune on my bill. It's camera is awful. Stay away from this phone!

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 3/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • good call quality

Cons

  • slow OS
  • non-responsive
  • bad touch screen

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vibs
posted on 16 Jan 2011, 12:26

6

ordinary

vibs has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ive been usin this fone 4 bout a month and its nt tat grt . If u gona buy this fone u might wanna take a luk at the features .dn't let the luks fool u its just an ordinary 1 hiddn behind a 5mp camera. The features are almost the same as found in some cheap nokia phones.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • music
  • design

Cons

  • pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SammySeah
posted on 10 Sep 2010, 14:03

6.7

Personal comment for this phone

Had been a user of this phone for half a year. And would like to share my honest comment about this phone.

Pros:
-Smooth UI
-Good music features
-32GB of free flow memory
-Lasting Battery even while listening to music

I got a very positive view on the X6 until recently i had tried my friend's 5800 and 5300. And i got very disappointed about the X6.  

What X6 is better than the two phone mentioned:
-32GB of memory
-More mature design
-5 Mega Pixel Camera 

Other than that, the amount of money this phone cost is really a waste which it is actually nothing really different from the cheaper 5800. For people who wanna try this phone: The price of this phone isn't worth at all. There is no Dvix and it got a low processor. Go for the 5800,Jet or spend a little little bit more for better phone.

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Good music features
  • 32GB built-in memory

Cons

  • No Divx/Xvid
  • More like a Mid-end phone
  • Price of a High end phone
  • A 5MP version of 5800

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Xenonmobile
posted on 05 Sep 2010, 16:15

7.7

Nokia x6 review

I used this phone for 3 months now, so far so good. here's my short review

pros:

1.Best audio quality by Nokia, the stereo effect is perfect,the bass treble and vocal is very clear. there is some distortion though in loudspeaker but in headphone, the audio quality is 3 times better than loudspeaker. for proof go to my blog www xenonmobile com.
2.Camera is pretty good, the image is clear and sharp but a bit low in low light since the flash is led. for image quality in my blog www xenonmobile blogspot com
3. responsive capacitive touch screen.
4. Battery life is very good. heavy usage can go for 2 1/4 days, medium usage can last 4 days and light usage can last 6 days( according to my experience.

cons:
1.build quality issue despite the handset is high end
2. expensive.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Very good audio quality,excellent battery life, very good camera, youthful design and very good capacitive touchscreen response

Cons

  • build quality issue to much creaks despite this is a high end phone, too expensive,

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

grv
posted on 09 Jun 2010, 03:49

5.3

good fone but not the best one.

HiI am usin this fone since last two months now. Prior to this fone I was using Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic, compared to that  Nokia has improved the touch input allot. but it doesnt deserve the price tag it comes with.* Camera is good for day light shooting, but worst in dim light, fotos are full of noise and grains. * When you are on call some time it automatically switch to hold or mute mode that annoys.* There is no FM transmitter. * Touch screen is better but is same like in low end phones ex 5330.In all I was not satisfied after paying a huge amount. I would rather opted for N97.Thanks

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • nice look
  • good touch experience
  • memory
  • camera (only in day light)
  • applications

Cons

  • camera (night use)
  • no FM transmitter
  • Single touch screen.
  • most of the things are same as in 5800

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nicolas
posted on 12 Mar 2010, 10:43

6

normal phone

As the last user seed i don't think is a 9'7 phone i'm according with phone arena's review. Because isn't an extraordinary camera, good for music i'm sore buy not for much more things.I don't think it will be for  do much working o for sending e-mails.For me the best nokia it exit's is the n97 mini or the n900 ''dead to the normal n97''

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • is perfect for music

Cons

  • is a normal nokia xpress music but with touchscreem and it haven't got card slot

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Amer Hamdani
posted on 07 Dec 2009, 20:55

9.7

Great Phone

 The Nokia X6 is a 3.2-inch smartphone with a touchscreen display and running the Symbian S60 5th Edition OS. It also happens to be the first device in the new Nokia X Series range. We’ve had a few days to play around with this music phone, so check out how we’ve been getting on with our Nokia X6 first impressions review…The Nokia X6 is a good-looking smartphone, there is no denying that. Sure, the back cover is plastic, rather than metal, and moulds around the sides of the phone but it feels great in the hand. In many respects, it has the same feel as the Nokia N95, with a skinny profile that makes the most of the 640 x 360-pixel resolution screen. In many cases, what will grab the headlines with the Nokia X6 is the switch to capacitive rather than resistive screen technology. What this means for the user in the street is that the screen responds a whole lot quicker to finger prods and you don’t actually need a stylus to make sense of getting around the screen.We’ve been using the Nokia X6 for messaging a good deal and staying up to-date with Facebook and Twitter and have to say that it works like a dream. As we’ve mentioned, the S60 5th Edition operating system is powering things and in many case looks and feels great. For starters, the icons are big, clear and easy to tap away on and things never feel as though they are cluttered.We’ve been using the Nokia N900 for a short while and in a lot of respects switching over to the Nokia X6 is a bit of...  

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

85 out of 101 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories