x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia X3 Touch and Type User Reviews

7.9 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.2/10
Battery6.2/10
Reception8.3/10
Display7/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input8.2/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed7.4/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia7.8/10
Internet7.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

sajiduddin
posted on 21 Nov 2012, 23:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jan 2011)

8

NOKIA X3-02

sajiduddin has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A good phone to use, I was looking for a phone with the features that it has, I felt happy that it has an Internet Phone feature where in I could use my VoIP SIP account to make international calls, in the begining I didnt know how, but it's working now.

If anyone is interested to know on how to get thier VoIP SIP settings configured in their mobile phone I could give the proper directions on how to get it done (only for a selected service providers)

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Internet phone

Cons

  • Standard battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ruihaong
posted on 28 Nov 2011, 01:59 (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 Nov 2011)

6

Smartphone wannabe??

ruihaong has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This isn\'t a great phone as it seems.

I would admit that Nokia did a really good job to promote it. Sadly, it doesn\'t perform as well as what you think.

The resistive touchscreen is actually pretty responsive. Looks are great too. The UI isn\'t as good as Symbian, since it is only a S40 interface.

The 5 megapixel shooter is a disgrace. Shots are dull-colored and grainy. The Wi-fi is a dismay and only supports strong signals. It doesn\'t even support Youtube videos, since there is no flash in the phone. The web browser is laggish and Opera Mini would be a better option than it. This phone only supports limited number of apps that can be downloaded at a really slow site called Ovi Store.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 4/10
Battery 6/10

ruihaong alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

naufalns
posted on 06 Jul 2011, 22:05

8

Good enough

naufalns has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very good design, but the camera and battery energy isn't good as the design.
Nokia X3-02 using resitive touchscreen. But i think the touchscreen more responsive than other phones with resitive touchscreen too.

And i think, the biggest problem is the battery.
BL-4S battery just has 860 mAh energy.I always charge this battery before traveling and i never using this phone when i traveling to the faraway places

To keep the battery energy when i traveling, I just using it for important things like sending messages, or callin someone, and capture the important photos

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 6/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Design
  • sound quality
  • Support upto 32GB MicroSD card
  • More responsive than other resitive touchscreen phone

Cons

  • Camera quality
  • battery

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jeevansingh
posted on 16 May 2011, 10:53

2

Major Issue with Touch

jeevansingh has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Ths phone is having too much issues with the touch, it does not repsond. my phone is with the Serivce center from last 18 days and they are not able to repair / replace the same. Be carefull before buying.. not expected such product and serivce from Nokia.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rafagarfield
posted on 17 Apr 2011, 20:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Apr 2011)

8

Could be better

rafagarfield has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

if this phone had it a little more of everything, camera, display, 1 more shortkey for multitask or something like that, it will be an excellent phone, but for the prize and the keypad for sms, the call quality and 3.5 jack is a good choice.
Works well, but sometimes it gets warm if you are listening music, playing games and use the internet for a long time.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10 Good quality, but without flash
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10 Great idea, leaving the pad to write
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • shortkey
  • Battery
  • keypad

Cons

  • sometimes lack of accuracy in the screen
  • lost of wi-fi reception

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

siddhant
posted on 26 Mar 2011, 09:58

10

amazing phone in budget price

siddhant has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have just buy before a month it is a great phone good cam quality user friendly lovely design and good combination of touch and key. the thing disappointed is that it have no frnt cam bt overall fantastic phone i will definetly recommend this phone.........

Build quality 10/10 10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • daily use

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ram gill
posted on 14 Mar 2011, 07:19

9

model not bad

ram gill has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

model not bad>>
but screen is very small compared to other normal keypad phone
NOKIA have to improve their quality in screen
but clarity and specs wise this very best model
please improve the quality in their screen
iam soo dissappointed wid the screen

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • ram

Cons

  • gill

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Adil
posted on 01 Feb 2011, 08:53

10

Wow!!!

Adil has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've been using mine for 2 months & 1/2 :))
Great phone.. :D
Lights and Easy to use..
User friendly..
Perfect design for a sleek phone..
Tons of features..
Great combination of touch screen and keypad but they should make the screen larger :)))..
But all in all a very good design..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

RockYeah
posted on 29 Jan 2011, 22:26

9

Go Buy It Now

RockYeah has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've been using mine for 2 months & 1/2 :))
Great phone.. :D
Lights and Easy to use..
User friendly..
Perfect design for a sleek phone..
Tons of features..
Great combination of touch screen and keypad but they should make the screen larger :)))..
But all in all a very good design..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

telmob
posted on 09 Dec 2010, 18:10 (Posts: 1; Member since: 09 Dec 2010)

9

Buy one!

telmob has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I acquired one of these about three weeks ago. Mine came with 'the power issue' it turned off with no reason, it stalled and the screen flashed and eventually it didn't turn on anymore. This is a factory problem and not all of them came with this problem.
I enjoyed this phone so much, that i'm actually trading it for another exact same phone.
I love how i can read my emails quickly, how i can check on my facebook and tweeter.
The X3-02 design and usability is just perfect. I had a full touchscreen phone and it's kind of hard to input numbers to make calls, this one feels just right. Much more intuitive than a joystick and much more practical than a full touchscreen.
You can feel the great build quality. It's very solid. Besides this power issue i think it's the perfect phone for me. Ok, it doesn't have a GPS, but it's so small and light, i think it wouldn't make sense anyway.
Try it! If it comes with the power problem, just switch it for a new one and enjoy.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Usability
  • Design
  • Intuitiveness

Cons

  • May come with a power issue
  • Wireless may not have great signal

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories