x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N95 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 57 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.5/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed10/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality9/10
Battery9/10
Reception9/10
Display10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Complex
posted on 30 Jun 2011, 19:59

9

one of the bests phones

Complex has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

great phone, lots of features, it has a 5MP'x camera, 1vga camera for vidiocalls, lots of apps and themes and now days it only loose to the touch mixed phone

i think it is one of the best (if not the best) slide phone.

if you upgrade it to the last version v35 you will get a faster phone feeling

i give it a 9 because no phone is perfect some like some dont.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • great tecnology
  • 5mpx camera (and it is from 2007 now days most phones comes with 2 or 3.2Mpx )
  • video calls
  • it is fast ( upgrade to v35.xx )

Cons

  • Age (2007)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mizoa
posted on 15 Jan 2011, 03:03

10

N95 is the best

mizoa has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

its verry good phone it has good camera 3d accelerator and many good things.
It was the best phone of its time and now its very good too.
It has GPS which i use verry verry often. And Wi-Fi i use it everyday its very good thing.
its verry good phone it has good camera 3d accelerator and many good things.
It was the best phone of its time and now its very good too.
It has GPS which i use verry verry often. And Wi-Fi i use it everyday its very good thing.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Craig Edwards
posted on 13 Jul 2009, 18:02

7.7

Good phone, but very slow OS and very short battery life

This phone is packed full of features. You simply will not find any other phone which has as many features of such good quality even today. However it does have its downsides. The first of these are the appallingly low battery life, you will need to charge your phone every night. Get into this habit and the phone will serve you well. Secondly, the phone OS is extremely slow, even when updated to the 3.x.x firmware. There have been a few speed improvements, however with newer firmware nokia have nerfed the camera, it now tries to 'sharpen' all images taken and defaults to this mode, ruining any photos you take with the otherwise superb camera hardware. In short, the bad software ruins the incredible hardware. Nokia, you dropped the ball on this one unfortunately.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Massive amount of features
  • It will connect to anything, wifi, 3G, edge, go-anywhere roam-anywhere
  • Very stylish looking smartphone

Cons

  • Very slow operating system, takes an age to boot
  • Camera software ruins photographs by 'sharpening' them with a filter on more recent firmware
  • Randomly forgets T9 words that you have input over time

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LoCaCola
posted on 19 Jan 2009, 19:13

9.3

GREAT!!

ITS THE MOST AMAZING PHONE ON THE PLANET!!!!
I know that the N95 US 8GB variant is probably better than this, but its NOT! First of all, the price of this machine is like $400.00 but the 8GB black is like $500-600. I saw it for $483 the other day, but that doesnt include tax and the limited stock they deliver. It's amazing cause I like the silver color, and it has a great menu.
 
Really, really  a pleasent phone to use..

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • good menu
  • better price than 8gb us variant (black)
  • user friendly menu

Cons

  • 2006

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Helio Goraieb
posted on 15 Oct 2008, 05:35

3.7

slow, fragil,

I´m realy desapointed with fragility of N95-1 LCD. I´d never had a gaget so fragil and I´m surprised with Nokia direction: NO GARANTIA for LCD.
If you use N95 with any program in memory card, it starts in more than 2 minutes (is VERY slow), GPS without assistence (A-GPS) is another drama.
I´ll never do another mistake to buy one other Nokia terminal.
[]s

Design 3/10
Features 6/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • 802.11
  • GPS

Cons

  • FRAGIL
  • BATERY TOO SHORT
  • NOKIA SUPPORT
  • SYMBIAN WILL DIE

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 13 Oct 2008, 18:11

3

why so bad why? this phone has poor battery and needs improvement. i don't know why i bought it, maybe because i thought it would be a step up from my LG. but no it was a step down. it dies so very quick and that frustrates me.

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • 5mpx cam with flash
  • fast vid record

Cons

  • short battery life
  • small keypad (annoying)
  • case scratches really easily

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 09 Oct 2008, 11:30

1

it's a log and full of problems

this phone is ultimate garbage. it's so bulky and slow. i wonder why nokia even bothered making. i mean the n82 owns this phone by far. why couldn't the improve on the n82. instead they made a big brick of junk and chips. this phone gives a lot of static from the receiver. plus the camera is so corny, the pictures are crummy compared to n82.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • i don't think it has any

Cons

  • everything about
  • after owning the n82 you would agree this phone is not worth a penny.
  • sorry nokia but i'm not happy with phone. i thought it had more than the n82. plus the slide is annoying

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rajath
posted on 26 Jul 2008, 06:55

9

N95!!! SUPER!!

The phone looks, feels and works damn nicely...
U'll fall in love with the 2way slide!!
The best feature is the 5mpx camera:)
Stylish and chic... good value for money

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Leon
posted on 30 Mar 2008, 12:16

8.4

Battery is bad

I had this for for a week and felt the fatness just explode.

The GPS never seemed to work for me but the WiFi was incredibly fast.

There are a ton of features on it but could never do them all in 1 day since the battery drains too quickly for my liking.

The DVD-quality video recording was amazing despite its size on you pocket.

Overall a good package of equipment in the palm of your hand, however the battery was just a huge issue for me. (Had to charge it 3 times in 2 days)

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

biboy_86
posted on 20 Mar 2008, 07:33

8.6

Question...

l like the features of this phone.... one question though....can a virus infect this phone?...

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

John
posted on 03 Jan 2008, 00:52

1

Freeze too much

Good camera... Screen is so nice but the phone hangs or freeze too much... Several firmware update done but still :( and the battery sucks...

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SJ
posted on 19 Sep 2007, 11:07

8.4

re: only on paper

that is because you need to download the new firmware...once u do that...most the problems go away....my phone would restart and get memory full error messages as well as the speaker would randomly stop working....but once i upgraded to the new firmware its been working good :)....and as for battery life...i thought it was pretty bad at first but after a few charges it last me a longgg time now even when using the features

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bassem
posted on 04 Sep 2007, 07:57

10

Good Phone

9.6
out of 10
I had nokia n95 for two weeks i love it everything.a wonderful phone regardless of whether you are looking for a business phone or one to use everyday

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Amit
posted on 13 Aug 2007, 16:39

10

TRUE review

This phone is off the heezy! To those compainers, the bettery has been replaces by a 1200amp new one which is better now. Price tag?! Just shop around a bit and find a good one! Son't be so cheap!
Design: 10 for the dual slider
Features: How could you not give it a 10?
Sound: Excellent in any mode
Signal: its quadband, 10!
Value: For all the features and tech packed into it, its a 10, this phone is on top and will be for a while.

Hint hint, nokia will be releasing a music version with higher memory function

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sakshi
posted on 05 Aug 2007, 04:04

10

best phone anyone can desire

the ultimate phone of 2007. i own one for 4 weeks now and it is simply awsomenever before there has been a phone like this one wiyh 5 mp cam and so many featues.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andrew
posted on 03 Aug 2007, 10:42

9.8

One of the best phone on the market

i have this phone for 3 weeks now, the battery last almost 3 day`s, great sound quality, superb pictures,great Gps but poor slideing. The perfect phone for me.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ravi
posted on 26 Jul 2007, 06:51

9.8

THE BEST U CAN GET

Hi Everyone,
I have been looking all the reviews. SONY ERICSSON gives u good sound quality. Samsung and LG can give u good cam. Motorolla can give u good music and stablity.
But all the models are not perfect. sony ericsson dont have a good cam and dont have a good signal strenght. Samsung and LG sucks with all other features. Moto cant even give a decent cam.
BUT N95 is the mobile which can give u everything to its PERFECTION. I bought this mobile 3 weeks back. GOT AMAZING LOOK, AMAZING CAM. No cam mobile can giveu this clarity and 5 mega pixel. AND NO MOBLINE EVER GAVE YOU A DVD quality VIDEO WHICH CAN SHOOT VIDEOS AT 800*600 RESOLUTION WITH AMAZING QUALITY OF SOUND RECORDING AS WELL.
GOT ALL THE FEATURES U NAME IT AND U WILL GET IT IN N95.
BLUE TOOTH ,GPS, GPRS, media player, real one, office programs, pdf, 3d games, 140 MB of phone memory and mobiles comes with 1GB memory stick. what else u need out of a phone. DUAL SLIDE. Media keys,
ITS THE KING OF ALL MOBILES...............

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Rafa
posted on 21 Jul 2007, 22:47

9.8

Great ┬┐Phone?

Waw!! It's a great mobile.
It's more than a phone, includes GPS, assisted GPS, videocall, 3G, WiFi, Bluetooth, radio , very good calendar , 3D games and more.
Also It can read Office and PDF documents.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kashan
posted on 18 Jul 2007, 08:36

3.4

i just hate it !!!!

i have N95 its been two weeks its just a bull shit is it a mobile? Nokia they lounched a new mobile & it has good feature but if u wanna check them out then plz conect your mobile with charger otherwise u guys wont be able. well now i m just gonna get rid of this tension

Design 2/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

The gangsta
posted on 17 Jul 2007, 15:56

9.8

The best of the best....

I had dis phone for 3 weeks and i love it everything is exellent except of it's battery life I have to charge twice a day anyway it is the best phone in today's market i love it

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ali
posted on 17 Jul 2007, 02:12

4.8

not good enough

the battery is not enough to use all features! The camera doesn't show a real 5mp pictures and nothing better than a 3mp one! anyway it is just good on paper not in teal life!

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nattu
posted on 15 Jul 2007, 04:51

8.2

Best Imaging!

It's definitely what computers have become. Very easy to use. Unbelievable video and audio. Most probably the best imaging device i've ever seen. The only problem i face is with the battery life. Cool Phone and I am going to keep it!

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mike
posted on 10 Jul 2007, 07:41

9.6

Exellent fone but...

I had nokia n95 for two weeks i love it everything is but the battery's life is extermely poor i have to charge it ever 4 hours can someone tell if his battery is like plz

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Thomas
posted on 09 Jul 2007, 18:57

10

The king of phones

The king of phones is N95 ,I have never had any better phone.
I had Sony-Ericsson before but be stunning that Nokia was so far way better . Im real happy i own the best multiemediacomputers today
Nokia N95

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

edwin
posted on 09 Jul 2007, 11:07

5.4

It's all just hype! nothing but air.....

Yes, it has so many features......lots of them.....but you'll need your car's battery to use them! So powerful on features......so powerless on real juice!
What GPS? By the time I got locked on a satellite to get my position.....the battery succumbs and surrenders! It takes about 30 minutes to get a reading.....better to ask your friendly neighborhood policeman where you are! I looked liked a fool holding the device in a 45 degree angle pointing to the sky in one busy street trying to get my position!
And the slide!!!!!!!! Is it a phone? Or is it a rattle? You know...those things you buy your baby. Any baby will be so proud of it.....
Nokia has got to do something about this, they say ts the only phone that can meet the iPhone head on. Its all air......yes.....you would want to throw it in the air.......and hit it with a baseball bat!
By the way.....i used the phone for almost two weeks already. If i dont get some good things on this phone.....my next investment....a baseball bat!

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories