x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N95 US User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Christine
posted on 12 Apr 2009, 22:43

10

This Phone is so amazingg!!!

This phone is greatt it has everyhitng from your games, tv, and ringtones, to bar code scannign, text messaging and camera..it also has a lot of other feutures..i love it!! i would defenitely get it if i were u...totally and completerly amazing

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 27 Mar 2009, 18:55

1

pretty nice compared to 8gb counter part. it's a bit faster, but still boasts the same problems. and what's nokia's response to customer complaints? they don't respond at all. NOKIA = MONEY GRABBERS

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • so many
  • including nokia customer support

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Piero Peralta
posted on 19 Oct 2008, 01:54

10

Quite Impressive

The phone is simply amazing! Have all what you need to have a portable office, the bad thing it's for read only, you need to buy the full package if you want to edit your documents. Isn't too big as so much people think. 2 type of menus, great picture quality and impressive video recording for just a phone. NGage support complete the package.
Techfans was happy with the US version cause increase battery life to have more fun with this phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Increased battery life
  • A little better display compared with N95-1 (First Version)
  • 3G for American Countrys

Cons

  • A little big for some people
  • FM Radio without RDS :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 24 Aug 2008, 12:17

2.4

rubbish

don't waste your time and money like nokia does.

the battery on this phone is garbage you might as well get something else with better battery life. this one dies really fast. i had a 2 hrs convo and the battery went dead from full. only had this phone for a month.

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 26 Jul 2008, 10:09

1

waste of my money

nokia has a poor quality control test. i went through a 3 of their phones and everytime i get this buzzing sound in the receiver it pisses me off that they can't fix or that they don't want to fix it and that i had to pay money just to send it in for repairs. for this i'm giving thist a majr thumbs down. the slide irritates, when i slip the phone in my pocket it slides open and causes the screen to flip and sometimes the buttons get pushed and the phone does things in my pocket. ARGH!!!!
nokia's customer service was awful all they kept saying to me was if there's a problem send it in for repairs. they didn't even bother finding out the problem.

this is BS i'm going back to my samsung where i had no problems at all. only wished it had a nicer screen :(

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 19 Jul 2008, 17:55

3.8

don't judge a book by its cover

as it may seem the N95 boasts the top of the top in accessories and fancy features, it truly does. the only problem with it is that the menu system is not really user friendly, motorola provides a more user-friendly interface. the battery is guzzled down really fast by the system. one full charge last me a day before i had to recharge and thats with very little usage. The camera is incredible not equivalent to a really digi cam but very close. sometimes the pics come out a little bad but you wouldn't mind. and when looking at the image on the screen it might appear crips and nice, but when you put it on your computer it'll have some blur. the only dowside is the battery that really doesn't last in this thing. i thikn other smaller phones with decent 3.2mgpx cams would do compared to this. and the music player doesn't go for long, my razr could last longer than this, but doesn't give as good bass as the N95. the music player in the N95 is nice don't get me wrong, it is half as good as an MP3 player and infinity times better then a shitty Ipod.

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 3/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MOTOFAN
posted on 13 Jul 2008, 17:16

2.4

nokia's customer care made me not care

i thought switching from moto to nokia was a good idea, but no.
got this phone liked it up until customer care told me they don't give support for a their phone in my country and that i need to cover all shipping expenses to had it repaired. WTF happened to the one year warranty coverage aren't they suppose to pay for the return to me.

TTSSS. back to moto for me

Design 5/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 Jul 2008, 17:12

2

yea i agree with the other guy who post about the customer care

i bought the N95 thinking it would the biggest step, but guess what!?!
it was the biggest step down. every single customer care representative was talking to me as if i was an idiot!!

like wtf they sell an awesome phone and give SHIT customer service. one person had the courage to tell me the phone wasn't meant for people like me. HOW FREAKIN RUDE!!! i spoek with atleast 5 different representatives and all pretended like they didn't understand that the camera on the phone was not working period. it would start up.

NOKIA SUCKS!!! i'm going back to motorola they have better service and so does Sony. those are the best companies by far.

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tor Slettnes
posted on 23 Oct 2007, 15:32

9.6

Excellent upgrade!

The upgrades in the N95-3 makes all the difference, compared to the original N95-1: Improved battery life (larger battery and software optimizations), more RAM (from 64 to 128MB), more solid/less flimsy design, better tactile feedback on media buttons, and last, but not least, support for AT&T's 3G network (UMTS/HSDPA over W-CDMA 850/1900 MHz).

One stupid thing Nokia did here: Since they have improved the original design with the N95 8GB version, why not make a U.S. version of this one instead of the original?? A phone like this could surely use the 8GB storage - which so far is not available on TransFlash..

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

new cell
posted on 30 Sep 2007, 21:23

9.6

N95 on Top

To date it's the best. UMTS 2100 in addition added to the US standard 850/1900 HSDPA will be nice in the future. Nevertheless this phone rules for today.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pachi
posted on 29 Sep 2007, 03:02

9.2

The best got better.

All the negative parts of the original N95 has been fixed with the US release. HSDPA 850/1900, double the ram and increase battery life.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories