x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N81 8GB User Reviews

7.8 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet7/10
Call quality7/10
Battery9/10
Reception8/10
Display6/10
Build quality9/10
Text input7/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed6/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kemoOo2012
posted on 28 Apr 2012, 15:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)

6

very bad phone

kemoOo2012 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i wont say much but there are so many phones better than this mobile... the screen is very small.. and its sound is not loud at all.. and the camera is very very bad..but honestly.. the battery is the best thing in this phone...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Karthikeyan
posted on 26 Jul 2010, 22:31

8.7

best phone ever

 the best phone ever i owned.excellent stereo  speakers left and right side.now a days nokia makes speakers top and bottom of the phone...but i like it left and right.very loudest speakers and excellent music phone eventhough with 3.5mm jack.my complaint is low signal on network to compare with other phones.its hangs after the firmware update.if nokia produce same phone with latest features((strictly no touch screen) definitely i buy this life long.its gives royal look to everyone who owns this..

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • strong battery
  • design
  • durability(its fall down more than10 times,then also works fine)
  • quality of music comes with remote
  • streo widening
  • nice keypad and easy interface

Cons

  • filmsy back cover
  • low signal of netwoork

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Cesca!!
posted on 05 Aug 2009, 10:22

3.7

bag of w***

this fone really takes the mick!! i had a contract for 18months with this fone and in that time it broke 4 times each time resultin in the fone being repalced.
do i like this fone?? no. in the end i ended up replacin it with a pay and go fone i payed for a putting my contract sim in! the new fone cost me £60, what a waste of space this fone is!
the screen broke too, and because its a LCD screen the colour ran making it impossible to use, this cost me £120 to fix because my contract insurance did not cover the screen!
i would not go with a nokia ever again!!

Design 6/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • games
  • music player

Cons

  • broke all the time!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

J.C.
posted on 13 Mar 2008, 01:06

10

A Hi-Score Game

I love the N81.For a mobile phone, it's a hardcore gaming phone.The design is sweet and the navi-wheel works great.Music, at crowned notch.The 2.4 screen is not average on any mobile phone, it's pretty big.Overall it's an excellent device.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashley
posted on 10 Mar 2008, 16:27

6.8

Mediocre

First of all, I think this is one of nokias most sexiest phone ever, however it lacks MAJOR features like a good camera, xenon flash and ergonomics

this phone certainly is not for big fingers nor long nails and the price tag for this mediocre device is atrocious

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 3/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abhinav
posted on 16 Feb 2008, 09:10

9.2

Great Phone

Just bought the N81 8GB & found out that this is a great phone. I own N95 8GB as well & also I have used N82. While Nokia has tried to Make N95 & N82 a complete package type thing I find N81 better in some things which are :

1) Display quality is best. N95 8GB comes after N81 8GB & then comes N82.

2) Speed of the Phone is better than N95 8GB & N82. I find N81 8GB quite faster & anyone can experience it easily.

3) Hardware key lock key is very pleasent.

4) Dual Speakers are better than N95 8GB & a lot better than N82

There are some weak points as well

1) Camera & Flash are average or may be a touch below average considering the price of the phone.

2) Phone memory is just 20 MB which is no where near the phone memory of N95 8GB or N82.

3) Camera not Auto-focus.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sasha
posted on 01 Feb 2008, 12:29

10

NOKIA N81 8GB

My opinion on this phone is very positive. The N81 has greatest design and style. I love it.

Pros: Design, Memory 8 GB, Screen 2.4, touch sensitie d pad.

Cons: none (it is NOKIA) duhhh!

Get the NOKIA N81 8GB if you love music.

NOKIA Connecting People

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Fightabomba
posted on 21 Dec 2007, 03:54

7

Nice try

As a former long time Sony Ericsson user i find the os (S60 3rd Ed) very nice, with alot of functions and software.

I find the design pretty good, only thing is the slider that isnt very well done and the noise of some part loose inside the phone. I have small hands so the buttons work for me fine but I think people with big fingers might get frustrated with small buttons near eachother.

The worst thing about this phone is the camera, its really hard to get even decent pictures with it. With my previous SE phones i had no problems with camera settings and taking pics but somehow i find the camera of N81 a bit hard to use.

One thing about the hardware is the performance of this phone, i dont think this model can handle the new ngage games pretty well because even some older games have hard time.

Otherwise this phone is very good, sound quality is ok not as good as walkman of course. Good connectivity, wlan, bluetooth, 3g...everything you need.

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dexter
posted on 11 Nov 2007, 09:50

9.2

xcelnt mobile

diz mobile is shockin from all sides , hardly can find any draw bak xceprt for the medicore camera,i purchased dis mobile last week,n i am amazed by da xcllnt sound and screen resolution!btr than ma N73

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories