x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N80 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Stanislav Beránek
posted on 22 Apr 2010, 16:51

10

RIP after +4years BEST PHONE !

After 4years everyday using ( Icq , skype , facebook , internet ) died :(It was best phone i own so far , it has wifi in 2005 , when most of phones had 1,3mpx photo w/o wifi and card slot . I love that phone , looks like i am gonna make a grave for him :)You can instal in many aplications , everything was running , but theres a lot ram memory :( 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Wi-Fi
  • Card Slot
  • 3mpx photo

Cons

  • low battery
  • low ram memory

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alex
posted on 15 Apr 2008, 15:48

8

Great Phone but very bulky!

Great phone for the high tech junkies. Good camera. Slow user interface when memory becomes full. If you install a theme, and if the theme is big, then the phone slows down notably. Music player is good, but can't read russian.

I've been using the phone for the past year and a half and I am satisfied. However, now the screen goes blank when the phone is open and the buttons in the top part of the phone don't work when it's open.

I did drop a few times, but the glitch started many months after I dropped it last.

It's not software msot likely, it's hardware wear and tear.

Design 6/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

n96 guy
posted on 22 Mar 2008, 11:34

9.4

amazing phone

this phone is amazing now but imagine what it was in 2005 ,the time of the 1.3 mpxls hammer sized phones and it has wifi that 87%of the phones today do not have.plus its the origin of the N95. historic phone!!!!

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Waqas Kamran
posted on 18 May 2007, 07:09

9.8

Superb Phone

I just try this phone, first i thought its bit expansive but once i start using it, its wins my heart lol Excellent features, it has everything but still missing something, the radio but its already heavy phone. Highly Recommended for advance users.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Erik W
posted on 13 May 2007, 01:26

8.8

Great Phone

This phone was better then I thought. My first thought was that it was huge, but all the superb funtions even out the cons.

cons: slow at times, thick, low battery life
Other then these, this is a great phone

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

baher basha
posted on 06 May 2007, 15:25

10

BEST PHONE EVER

nokia has succeded to make such a wonderful phone which contains all the options u need and the ones u would never think it is in a cell phone
JUST LOOK AT THE PHONE WONDERFUL!!! :))))
just buy it EVEN IF IT WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Teemo
posted on 22 Apr 2007, 05:01

9

Gr8 Phone

The Nokia N80 Internet edition is Gr8 Phone, many features and not found in alot of cell phones, small phone - u can place it in your pocket, nothing wrong with it except the sound needs to be improved.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Prashil
posted on 31 Mar 2007, 03:46

9.8

Very good & tuning phone!!!!!

I like this phone so much. i'm going to be keeping this phone for ages. Especially the Nokia N80 internet edition is to good. N80 looks the best in black..

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abdo
posted on 29 Mar 2007, 06:21

10

simply the best

this phone has got it all.. if itsn't for the apple iphone which is soon to be released ... this phone would have no competitives at all... trust me if u have enough dough to get it.. don't think twice..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RATRACE
posted on 13 Mar 2007, 00:27

7.8

LOVE THE PHONE

this phone is the best :D:D:D

i had it for a few months but then i dropped it into the water. i am using the Samsung SGH-Z720 now, it's okay but nothing can replace my N80. i am hoping the phone can be fixed. i really really like it. but the camera isnt too good. it's quite blur. i think sony ericsson has the best phone camera. it's also a tad bit too expensive. it's about SGD$1,200? i know it's more than 1k. other than that, the phone is peerrrrfect!!! i really like the wireless alot alot alot

Design 6/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

salman
posted on 25 Feb 2007, 13:51

8.6

batery problem

n80 is a very good phone. apart from its batery with holds for only 24 hours....
plz nokia bring gud soln for this batery problem....apart from that, its the best fone....girls will run after you with that

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

guy guata
posted on 24 Feb 2007, 00:33

1

not good sory

the phone with many think.
but it not good, the phone not with gps.
design not good and very very fat.
camera not good becuse she with flash not god.
not love nokia.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lahiru
posted on 11 Feb 2007, 11:26

8.6

Gr8 Phone !

I think this is the best compact device keeping in mind all its functionalities!Camera, Sound and Display are amazing ! No 2 words about it! It even looks gr8, only drawback is the battery life ! But all in all, a dynamite package !

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gerhardus
posted on 29 Dec 2006, 06:54

9.2

nokia n80

THE NOKIA N80 IS THE BEST PHONE I EVER BOUGHT AND I INTEND TO KEEP IT FOR A LONG TIME.IT IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!! I WOULD NOT BUY ANY OTHER BRAND THAN NOKIA EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ann
posted on 28 Dec 2006, 08:42

8.8

awesome !

wow this mobile is the best! i cant believe it! its a gud thing i bought it man...like for the past 4mnths i have been using this N73 and then wen i saw N80 i thought i shud have it..and is a gud thing tho...anyways gud thing nokia updated..id say N80 is the best ever !!(tho its quite expensive)

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dileep
posted on 04 Dec 2006, 06:55

9.4

cool phone

this phone is coool guys...it has so many features...1 of the best fone among 3g mobiles n i guess it is d best among nokia n series...but am afraid coz its a slide model...delicate...other than that n80 is the best........

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Usama Abdul Cader DJ Sam
posted on 29 Nov 2006, 06:06

10

N 80 is the best phone in town

Wow this phone is great, best and awesome and wow the black one is oooohhhh superb, I am proud to be an owner of this incredible smartphone, cheer to Nokia corparation, well done do well and good luck and help me upgarde it more and more. wow again I can't express it in words wooaaa excellent. N80 is unmatchable with other phones even the other n series phones coz I am a mobile phone seller as well a owner of several types of mobile phones which I own, Usama Abdul Cader (DJ Sam).

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

impressed
posted on 09 Nov 2006, 05:13

9.8

N80 defnitely THE BEST

Just got my N80 and i am very very very impressed.
First ordered the N91. Total waste of time not to mention money. Used it for a month!
N80 has everything you could ever need...and the memory card is an added bonus!
I would definitely recommend the N80 to anyone who wants a phone that is reliable, not too expensive with a sophisticated look.
CONGRATULATIONS NOKIA - YOUR BEST PHONE YET.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nevermind
posted on 12 Oct 2006, 16:21

8.2

pretty good

this phone is the best from nokia N - series. only the battery is a little poor, or maybe is a fake battery. anyway is cool !i recomand this phon to everybody, specially the Sony ericson's supporters.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nicholas
posted on 12 Oct 2006, 02:07

6.2

not so good

very heavy phone, i prefer the D900. the volume is very low and sometimes cannot hear it when ringing. photos are ok.i find it very expensive phone. i regret that i bought this phone

Design 2/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andy
posted on 24 Sep 2006, 06:31

10

Superb

What can i say it is just the best phone around. Well done nokia you have finally made a good phone. The camera is great, this phone is going to be so much better than the K800i

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kaveri
posted on 15 Sep 2006, 00:39

6

it's fantastik

over all the cell phone is cool i like its clearity its best than K800i and i had this cell from last 2 months also its 3 mp cam is obiously good i really like and i wud like to suggest all of u plz if u want the cell phone fron N-series plz go to only N80 cos its also having +128MB memory finally its good piece

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ali
posted on 08 Sep 2006, 05:53

9.2

An amazing phone

The wait is finally over. the phone is here and it is the best in the market.
A 3 megapexil phone with 20x zoom and wirless lan is worth its price no matter how much it costs.
Moreover it comes with a 128 MB memory card.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

shauno
posted on 30 Aug 2006, 07:03

10

best phone

i have had this phone for six months and it is still the best phone on the market by far! the camera is better than the sony ericsson k800i i have used all the major new phone's and this is the best i will suggest this phone to any one who wants it thums up!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jeevaa
posted on 25 Aug 2006, 12:17

4.8

Poor sound Quality

Volume is very low when FM is activated in Loud speaker.
Incoming calls volume very low
Phone names stored are not retrived when a call is made.
Fed up......

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories