x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N76 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Leonardo
posted on 29 Nov 2009, 09:07

6.3

Not so bad, not so good.

On first 6 months this is the best cellphone you ever had. After that the problems like chrome sking coming out and power charger malfunctioning may force you to re-think about this phone. The earphones have so strong sound but sometimes are not confortable enough. The camera is not so good but it is expected from a so thin phone (considering when the flip is wide open). Call signal is not the we ever saw and you may have some problem to recieve e make calls iside buildings that have a large wall. Overall this is a beautiful phone but the carriage turns to pumpkin after 6 months.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Highlights:
  • - External design
  • - Music player commands
  • - Strong earphones

Cons

  • Lowligths:
  • - Fast depreciation
  • - Bad signal
  • - Fast Battery consumption.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Xpress Music Ellis
posted on 15 Jun 2008, 01:56

7.4

The Tips for nokia n76 users

Well as we know well that the Nokia N76 has a chrome pelling problem due to it's paint (my n76 is around 2 months old and it still does'nt peel of)
The n76 should be used with a lot of responsibility so I will help you guys to let your n76 stay good and feel good......
1.Buy a screen protector for your phone (also for the cover display)
2.Never use your nails for flipping the phone open and for texting,just use your fingers.
3.Never ever put a crystal case for your n76...use a cell phone pouch... always place it inside the pouch (leather or fabric pouch)
4.Never ever slide your phone into a rough surface...always place it above your pouch when in a surface.
5.When cleaning your phone use a cloth.(it should not be wet and should be clean)
There you have it 5 ways of taking care of your n76... I don't know about how you take care of your n76...But mine is still looking new for abut two months(except for the fingerprints though). I have been with the gsm arena for about 2 months so you should me posting a lot of opinions there.May these help you and God Bless.

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mikhail
posted on 10 Nov 2007, 04:33

1

THIS PHONE IS VERYYY UGLY!!

Yes its feature perfect, but after 2 weeks of use, the skin peels off, you will just wake up on your bed, no more of those chromes or that silver thing is left!, so please dont buy this phone! its a disaster, oh yes, the ugly camera too!!

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sara
posted on 18 Oct 2007, 04:56

6.2

Badly designed

ok...this is a good looking phone...true i accept!but the skin of the phone peels off...not only the skin the phone itself peels off!!!dont buy it,take my advice!!

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ryan empleo
posted on 11 Jun 2007, 05:10

8.4

better copycat

this nokia n76's design is obviously taken from motorola razr. Razr's success gives the nokia an idea of introducing a copycat of razr but with a nokia trademark. It's improve features makes it better than motorola's razr. A motorola design plus a nokia software... what more could you ask for?

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dave
posted on 18 Apr 2007, 23:55

7.8

good stuff

Great phone indeed. I've been reading through the reviews and there is MUCH MUCH Biased opinions and it seems that for the most part, people are simply hating on motorola. now motorola does not have the best phones, but they DO have very good phones to their name. i cant really say they have any bad phones. this nokia n76 is also quite impressive and at the same time cannot be compared to the likes of a razr. as good as this phone is, its very pricey for what you get albeit worth the money. the difference is the price due to what you get out of the phone which quite frankly isnt all that much more. biggest draw back is battery life, if nokia changes that, this would be an even more top notch phone. anyway the point i'm making here is that give motorola credit. their phones are good, less costly and offer a little less. if you want more features then pay a little more, or in this case, a lot more. good phone all around.

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

newpcbug
posted on 10 Apr 2007, 11:14

7.4

The BIG Drawback

The big draw back is battery Up to 2 h 45 min of talk time :(. I'm not sure how this phone will rock the market. Nokia must release with 4h 30 min of talk time.

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

***Lexie***
posted on 17 Jan 2007, 22:03

9

Erm....

Wow, the Nokia N76 is the best one out there right now... its all good!
all the neat parts like 2 visuals... its totally wicked.. not to mention having 2 calls at once... like 1 in a million phones can do that now a days... -.^ . But its wierd, the more advanced the phones get, the less options you have, plus their sorta getting ugly. But this one rocks... I sorta hope it comes out so you can use it on Verizon. But Still Awsome Phone!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sina
posted on 17 Jan 2007, 08:15

10

it is very good phone

it is very very very good phone and beautiful phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Julio2828
posted on 14 Jan 2007, 11:57

9.4

Way better than the RAZR

This phone is awesome, though it has'nt come out yet,this phone beats the RAZR hands down. Anyway first ultra-thin phone I've seen with PTT (push-to-talk). The design not as much combustion. I like the chrome finish on the phone. Screen is clear like some TV's. Problem is no GPS, but you still can buy the accessories for it. Nice features in one small-thin package.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

-=wency=-
posted on 12 Jan 2007, 03:37

8.6

good fone.

well having this fone s really expensive bt its worth for your style, i love music and this fone has its stuff. If you're going to look for a fone w/c fits for your lifestyle, choose this one i know you'll gonna like it!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

avis
posted on 11 Jan 2007, 15:02

7.8

its a preety good phone

this phone can do some stuff ita a good phone to have the picture Quality on this phone i just got it i like it

























Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories