x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N73 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 42 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed7.3/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality7.3/10
Battery5.7/10
Reception6.7/10
Display7.7/10
Build quality7.7/10
Text input8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

TripleA
posted on 13 Aug 2014, 06:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Aug 2014)

8

After 8 years , still a good phone

TripleA has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Maybe to specs today can compare to a lowest-end phone , but in 2006 , it was one of the higher-end phone , a disavantage is the fact that it has a short battery life after some time . It has a 3.2MP camera with Carl Zeiss lens

Build quality 9/10 For an 2006 phone , it's really high end , maybe for today's standards it can match with a lowest end phone but think a bit , for an 8 y.o. phone it had a lot of features
Reception 8/10 a good competitor for phones from it's period
Call quality 8/10 good sound , not the best , but it's good
Internet 8/10 laggy internet sometimes
Multimedia 9/10 about the same or average as a phone from it's time
Camera 10/10 good because some of today's phones maybe don't have 3.2MP camera , impressive for a 2006 phone
UI speed 9/10 runs nice with it's hardware
Everyday usage 9/10 can be used in casual purposes
Text input 7/10 key pressing is sometimes frustrating but ok
Display 9/10 nice , rezistive display
Battery 4/10 short battery life

Pros

  • high-end for 2006
  • user-friendly features
  • accepts java games
  • accepts minisd cards

Cons

  • short battery life
  • no microsd slot
  • no wi-fi

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SSSSAK
posted on 20 Feb 2013, 15:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2013)

7

N73 - thank you

SSSSAK has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

One good phones that have become

We have already feature-era hacks

And most important what sets it apart is the camera 3 megapixel

It is one of the most famous mobile company Nokia

thankz Nokia ^^

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MRSHAH
posted on 16 Dec 2011, 04:00 (Posts: 3; Member since: 31 Mar 2011)

8

have & have not

MRSHAH has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

for every positive u can find a negative as well
camera is outstanding but lacks xenon flash & poor video recording
superb web browser but lacks wifi
excellent messaging but poor keypad
great looks poor built
over all experience with n73 has been an average one

over the 3 years I have used this set I have enjoyed all the positives of this set like the still camera & a fantastic music player,, but the problems with the set have tinted the experience a bit as well

Build quality 7/10 plastic body results in ware & tear over time
Reception 5/10 tends to lose singnals
Call quality 6/10 call gets choppy in low signal areas
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10 excellent experience
Camera 9/10 lack of xenon flash & poor video recoring
UI speed 6/10 tends to lag a bit especially if the memory card is close to full
Everyday usage 9/10 excellent
Text input 8/10 good experience but poor keypad
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • camera
  • web browsing
  • multimedia
  • sound quality

Cons

  • no xenon flash & poor recording
  • no wifi
  • poor key pads
  • memorycard slot

MRSHAH alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

John Bonnici
posted on 22 Aug 2009, 09:01

7

Great N73

I`ve had this phone for 1 year and a half it is awesome it literally can support heavy punishments, being a student I always send text sms & play music all the time it is great it never stalled also when receiving a phone call it just shuts off the player and no memory is lost. Drawbacks, design is getting old, send and received buttons have faded and copper colour is now appearing and oh yes the joystick is extremely delicate I had to replace it twice at the cost of 40 Euros each once it just stopped functioning and 2  they clashed with my Ipod speakers, sometimes the camera switch freaks out!

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Durability
  • software
  • connectivity with internet & all kinds of networks
  • Great sound having 2 speakers

Cons

  • Send & end buttons fade
  • delicate middle joystick
  • camera switch freaks out

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cutiedia
posted on 08 Aug 2009, 07:03

8.7

awesome.but expecting something more.

i've been using n73 in 4 years!. it's an awesome phone coz it has cool camera, video, pictures, text. but the problem is. it easily gets the MEMORY FULL!. in 4 years i've been reformating my N73 for 4 or 5 times already.gosh. and the internet?. nah!. nevermind. haha. and also. if you want ur battery to last long, don't put animated themes on dis phone coz only less dan a day, it'll be low batt. haha. but in 4 years, i've been enjoying using the fone. :)

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • .cool camera, when ur focus is just near.
  • .can apply cute themes.
  • .use YM. clear TV.
  • .easy texting.
  • .good speaker.
  • .can edit photos and videos.

Cons

  • .the memory easily gets FULL.
  • .low batt easily.
  • .when zoom on camera. not much good.
  • .bit slow when many messages, images, mp3s on phone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

victor b.
posted on 23 Feb 2009, 10:41

7.7

All-in-one N73

A very reliable, feature pack and solid mobile device from Nokia. The N73 has been a total enjoyment to use for a good year so far. After seven Nokia phones(5165.8265.6200.6682.6230i.N70), this is by far one of the best Nokia devices I've used so hands down.
Very comfortable to use and feels very nice in hands whether you're left or right handed. The lens cover opens with ease, the joy stick doesn't take long to get use to, and the key pad is very comfortable to use. The stereo speakers are unbelievably clear and loud(blew an iPhone away in a sound off) and the music player has a variety of functions for total music enjoyment. An MP3 player wouldn't be necessary with this device in your possesion. The radio very nice with 20 presets, but it only works with headset attached with no FM transmitter on device. Games are fantastic to play especially with joystick and they don't slow the device down. I've handled taking pictures, internet open, radio playing and music player going with no hesitation at all with swithching between them. The N73 takes great pictures with 3.2MP camera/video player.
Battery life is great and even better with power saver set on. The flashing blue light may come on and screen goes black, but your battey will lasts a lot longer. I could go three days without charging at times. Signal strength rarely drops below half during usage and standby modes. Living in the Chicago area, I had no problems, campared to the N70, which gave me horrible signal strength due...  

Design 6/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • • Great screen dial pad very comfortable use.
  • • Stereo speakers are unbelievably clear and loud
  • • Music player has a variety of functions for total audio enjoyment.
  • • Radio very nice with 20 presets.
  • • Takes great pictures with 3.2MP camera/video player.
  • • Battery life is great with power saver set on.
  • • Signal strength is exceptional

Cons

  • • Speed can be an annoyance
  • • Hot swap of the memory card in difficult place
  • • Phone memory could of been more.
  • • The accelerator feature only works for internet and camera usage.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dheeraj
posted on 23 Feb 2009, 09:14

8

N73 The Best Multimedia Phone

Music and Camera is the Best in in its Class.It has a very good battery life. and u get good applications very easily

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Very good Battery Life,High quality camera and Music Player

Cons

  • Sometimes it hangs in middle,Little bit fat in size

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

akkshaykr
posted on 05 Feb 2009, 08:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Feb 2009)

9.3

The Best is Back again in Nokia...!!!

The Best phone i ever felt...its enough strong and got all the junk needed in it....camera is awsome....!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Apps. r mindblowing

Cons

  • Bit Slow

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RippSpeed
posted on 19 Nov 2008, 23:57

9

The BEST NOKIA Phone Ever!!!

What can I say!!! I bought phone from ImportGSM.com in 2006 and it travelled with me halfway around the world. The pictures I took with it was astounding. People couldnt believe I had a 3mp phone, LOL!!! ( everyone else in my social and working environment was still stuck at 1mp/2mp)...
This thing is very rugged and very durable. Matter of Fact it still works today. Its with my wife now and she just recently upgraded to my old N95 8GB. But this thing took a beating man. My son loves the sound of the speakers and how loud it is and he would throw it around and bang it on things. I myself have dropped it countless of times. And it still works like it suppose too...
This is what sold me to NOKIA brand in the first place. If your in the market for best bang for your buck phone!!! this is it ... N73 cant go wrong with this great performer and mine is still working to this day ...
 
heres some samples of the pics I took with this phone...
http://flickr.com/photos/rippspeed1/sets/72157594479763720/
 

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • -The Best Speakers
  • -Great Quality PICS
  • -GOOD Video
  • -Awesome Reception
  • -Very Very Durable
  • -Long Runner ( will work for a long time )
  • -Very Easy to use

Cons

  • -Technology has caught up to it and has past it

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AZIX
posted on 10 Sep 2008, 14:42

8.7

best 3.2 mp mobile

i have n73i the music edition . it is not different from n73. only black colour ! i have it from april 2007 it works great but have low ram [when playing games etc.]
loud speaker is cool music is very very good.
itz best 3.2 mp camera mobile.photos,videos no.1
2.4 in screen with 16 millon colors!!!
it is best mobile after n95 in nokia!!!

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • camera
  • music
  • web

Cons

  • low ram
  • low battery

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tom
posted on 12 Feb 2008, 17:33

8.8

n73

i think the n73 has a very high quality camara witch is better than the k800 and i would say the same for the music player and sound quality.though k800 are good phones they get boring but the n73 has plenty of features.It can get slow at times if you put a high quality theme on it but everyone sticks to the normal simple ones.the annoying thing about the n73 is that theres no play/pause button.In my books if you want a reliable good phone go for the sony ericson k800 but if you want a phone with high features such as music player,3.2 meg camara,video record/player and lots of editing features go for n73.(not as reliable as K800i though)

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nasjas
posted on 21 Nov 2007, 05:40

7.6

Not Bad...

I am using this phone for 1-1/2 month. It has a very good 3.2MP camera. All the features in this phone are useful but I experience some internal problem on it such as low internal memory. When I play games, the phone is getting struck. Once it got struck no single key is working, after restarting the phone, it's working normally.

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jin
posted on 01 Nov 2007, 08:09

6.8

It is the best 3.2 mp camera that nokia has produced.With revised firwares it is up and running smooth without a glitch. All those se fans suck with their k800 and so.The symbian interface and the flash are the desired apps in this phone.

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mina gamil
posted on 18 Oct 2007, 14:24

2

the worst phone ever

i thought i was upgrading when i bought this terrible phone, i bought this phone when it was new in markets after 9 monthes the joystic fell of the phone , sound quality is very bad , after this i changed k800 my freind have one and the phone is the greatest phone ever is k800 which camera is better than the n 73

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 4/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

anonynous
posted on 17 Oct 2007, 03:27

1.8

Worst Phone

This is the worst phone nokia ever made. When you buy a brand new phone, its like an average phone but after a few months, the phone quality is worst.

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nabil Hermez
posted on 10 Oct 2007, 19:38

9.4

The best from NOKIA

I have been using a mobile phone for two years and since then I almost tried more than six different phones of which the N73 is the best . Actually I found in this PIECE OF ART all what I looked for in my old phones . I am a photographer and I can say that the N73 has a dual function , that you can use it as a phone and a digital camera .
GOOD JOB NOKIA .

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andre
posted on 10 Oct 2007, 18:04

10

Very good!!!

This phone is simple one of best. Of course another nokia's phone like N80, N93, N95, etc... are the top in the market!!! Nokia is the best.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

John D
posted on 09 Oct 2007, 06:22

10

MY dream is now in my hands..........

I was scearching 4 phone 4 the last 6 months....i was mainly looking at 3 things :display,music sound & camera.And i have to say that my dream came to my hands when i opted 4 N73 Music ....................................THE BEST IN ITS CLASS......!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nasjas
posted on 06 Oct 2007, 07:48

9.6

Best value for maoney

This is a good phone ever introduced by Nokia. Thanks to Nokia, I found everything I need in a mobile device. But the momory card (SD Mini) is not supporting all the card readers.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ahloe
posted on 03 Oct 2007, 17:21

9.6

i wanna try this

i really wanna try this fone.some of my friends told me that this is so good..the resolution,the sounds and everything about this gadget..u will never regret to have this one

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

navzub
posted on 29 Sep 2007, 16:21

9.4

BEST OF THE BEST

this phone is a masterpiece...it has everything except GPS and wifi..if anyone of you are having problems with the phone den try upgrading your software.

i have it and i love it..

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Malaya
posted on 18 Jul 2007, 07:50

8.2

So so

A very good from nokia. Most of the features I want on a phone are available on this model. So far, since I bought the phone about 4 months ago, I havent encountered any problems so far. What I really do hate on the phone is the size of the keypad. For voice and video calls, the phone excels but for text messaging, one needs a lot of getting use to.

Design 6/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Martin Nikolov
posted on 14 May 2007, 00:03

9.6

King of the Phone

Finally Nokia come with something better.I bought the phone a month ago and it is change the country code so i coud upgrade with specific language. Very good fast and response better that my HTC Cingular 2125 windows mobile 5.0. You also could change the facial.Great choices of colors.
The NOKIA N73 has one small problem is bigger that my privous phones.
I hope Nokia will come with something better and smaller.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MIN
posted on 01 May 2007, 12:01

5.4

Please Advise

Hi All,

I bought N73 Musiuc edition before a week, and it looks like there is a problem with this phone. When i play the musci player via headset, the sound qulaity is not good enough, i mean the volume is not that much louder. Where as when i make a call to some one, and if i play the music plater when i am connected with a call, the sound of the music player is 40% louder. Have you guys ever checked this. Is this a peoblem of this phone??? Your advise to me is highly appreciated. Awaiting your response.

Thanks
MI

Design 3/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

madhan
posted on 12 Apr 2007, 16:01

9.8

AWESOME PHONE!!!!!!

JUst like that,bought this phone..but it worth of buying it..for indian money bought it for 21,650/-.2GB card inlcuded...all features from a to z..everything u can find on this phone..that many features...camera quality awesome...no phone can match it..that much clarity..this is not just a phone... combination of a phone + Awesome camera features + Music Player wuth two stereo speakers + Smart phone features...totaaly a grt phone.Battery not much expected if using music on speakers.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories