x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N72 User Reviews

8.8 Based on 17 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.3/10
Internet7.5/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery7/10
Reception7.3/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input7.8/10
Everyday usage7.8/10
UI speed6.3/10
Camera7.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

znellu
posted on 07 Dec 2012, 17:13 (Posts: 69; Member since: 05 Dec 2012)

9

One of the best of 2006

znellu has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

One of the best in smartphones in the 2006-2007 period.
Considering 2006's standards, the phone was great as it packed a 2MP camera (was good at the time) and produced nice pics and videos. It had Symbian S60 v2, which provided a nice multitasking platform. Since it was lacking in processing power and RAM capacity, N72 was a bit laggy. But with the specs it had at the time, the handset was a mini computer. One of the best of early smartphones if not the best, I would say. Loved it a lot! and miss it now :)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Manu
posted on 13 Jul 2011, 09:35

5

Could hav been better!

Manu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Not at all happy with the phone! In other words it suck! Not at all worth the money! Da camera is okay and the music player is good but lacks 3G and Wi - Fi! And recenlty i hav been having problems with the battery! I hav to say itz not even worth half its money!

Build quality 5/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 3/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Good Call Quailty
  • Nice Shortcut buttons

Cons

  • Poor Camera
  • No OVI so no apps
  • Very thick
  • Poor Built Quailty
  • No 3G and Wi Fi!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

prateek
posted on 27 Apr 2011, 06:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Apr 2011)

8

Nice Phone Outlook

prateek has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Nokia N72 is GSM smartphone, with 262k color display and 2-megapixel camera. It looks like a cheap version of the N70, lacking UMTS 3G bands. N72 has music player and FM radio and features Bluetooth and USB, and supports internet browsing with WAP2.0 via GPRS/EDGE

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nikhil K
posted on 28 Nov 2010, 09:35

9

Mini-Computer :)

Nikhil K has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Have been using since 3 yrs..Its like a mini computer to me..have been using it for all sorts of purposes! Simply a value buy!
the body is quite good.The skin erodes wih time if not taken care of properly.
Camera if quite ok for 2Mp.
UI speed would vary depending on the free space..Wud get slower as n when the cell gets overloaded..

Build quality 9/10 Quite Gud. The Gold/silver color starts eroding if not taken care of properly.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ajeesh Vijayan
posted on 24 Apr 2009, 05:15

9

absolutely brilliant phone

i have used this phone for the past 1 and half years now only i switched my phone to n 85. 
from my visions, this one is a brilliant phone and apart from that for the 2mp camera is also brilliant. The one worst thing i have noticed is the music player. The music player is good but when compared to other music phones, this one cant compete.. Having no music equalizer and doesnt support background playing and even headset slot.
The Usb slot is not good. since the headset usb provider will get damaged by frequent use. thats the major fault .
 

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Performance 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jin S
posted on 17 Jun 2008, 19:56

9.2

N 72

have had this phone for 3 months i love it the layout is good and the phone's look is real clean if you take care of it the photo editor is cool too the only bad thing about this phone is if you run low on memory you will have to do a master reset to get the warning off

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alan
posted on 07 Jun 2008, 10:05

9.4

well i have been using this phone for six months.....well what to say about this awesome phone has all the great features and the 2mp camera is just great but there are a few defect models in n72 and i had it exchanged twice due to it....first i bought a black and silver and it got screwed up in a couple of days then they exchanged it for a red(yuck) n72 where the charger and the usb slot didnt work so had to exchange that again in a couple of days then finally got the black and gold and its just awesome....nokia rocks and this is the best n series phone in all categories.....

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

David
posted on 13 Aug 2007, 05:41

9.4

One of the best phones in the N-series.

I have had this phone for just a little over 2 wks now and it is GREAT! I have most of the N-SERIES phones and this one is just over the top. The design is so elegant its impossible not to look at. its shiny coat and sleek styling makes this phone one of a kind. I also have the n95 which is also great in some occasion, but when i want to go somewhere formal, i dpn't want to have a brick in my pocket so i either use the n72 or the n75 and so on. I also have a 8800 which is also cool... on fancy occasions.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tom
posted on 03 Aug 2007, 00:21

9.8

Better than Best

This is the phone havng the best design and best features. having best office applications and good sound and image quality.. one should not have any disguise not to go to this phone. the new red color is booming

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

E.Linda K.
posted on 27 Jun 2007, 17:44

9.4

Great Phone :)

The design is COOL black and gold. It has the best sound, so clear and no missed details. Good camara 2.0 pixels. The signal doesn't go sh......
One of the best phones! GO NOKIA!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kiran Kamley
posted on 11 Jun 2007, 20:45

9.2

N72 The Best One

Really a phone with good look and excellent features.

Tempting Black and Gold combination. Superb sound quality.
High resolution big screen and a 2 MP perfect camera.
Videos could be recorded very easily with less memory.

Really a good phone for reasonable price.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Roy Mustang
posted on 27 Mar 2007, 11:40

9.4

Nokia N72!! Always On Top Gear

Wow!! Sexy Black seduces everyone. It is one of the best nokia phones ,i have brought to date!! It has superb signal strength and the 2Megapixel Camera taking pictures in Daylight is Simply Gorgeous!! Muzik is fine with but awesome with headphones on!@!

To sum it up it is all in one phonw with style and elegance to attract anyone!!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Rasha Al-Ahmad
posted on 25 Feb 2007, 07:15

10

rasha .......I like N72

N 72... I love this kind of mobiles, its intelligent, elegant, and smart phone, dont ask about the style, why? coz its magic and everybody knows me told me that this is the nicest phone that he has ever seen, really its very beautiful, with very clear voice. congratulations nokia, plz always issue such as this phone.Rasha al-Ahmad

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jim
posted on 11 Dec 2006, 04:55

6

N73 Camera

Hi, Overall phone is nice look, extra ordinary futures some future is not understandable for me like use phone camera as webcam so, it will be use like webcam, Any one know how to use n73 camera as web cam through pc. Jim

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Harry
posted on 17 Oct 2006, 05:37

9.8

THE TRUTH

Its sexy, sleek and a real smart phone. They say it is the cheaper copy of N70. I say its better than N70. The only diff is on of the othet cam .Yeah there shud b equalizer in it but as compared t sony nokia is much better in every aspect bcoz of the softwares compatiblilty. Its a business phone with features of a sport man too . Its sound quality n every other thin is awsum. JUST BUY IT

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nimmi
posted on 31 Aug 2006, 05:30

9.4

N72

Handset is very sleek, sexy & performs well. Supports latest technology, selling hot and this is an outstanding device compared to other brands. I am in love with Nokia

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kanwarjit singh bedi
posted on 07 Aug 2006, 06:05

8

bass equaliser+ light

dear nokia,
this is to bring to ur kind information that N72 must have an equiliser and its bass is very low if we benchmark k750i from sony erriction..
inbuint light is also not sut if one takes a pic in the dark..i think it must hav additional light so dat good quality pics can b taken in da dark tooo..

regards
kanwarjit singh bedi
customer

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories