x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 730 User Reviews

9.7 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

SuperVegetoX
posted on 28 Feb 2015, 01:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Feb 2015)

10

Great phone at an affordable price

SuperVegetoX has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Really good phone at the price,with an amazing display, a fantastic camera, nice User Interface and a really good battery life.
There are sufficient good apps on the windows platform, only some very important ones like kill mosquito and battery charger aren't there so if you want those, go for android.

Build quality 10/10 Build quality is fantastic and feels premium and lightweight in hands. The green color with matte finish is better than glossy one in the orange color. But it's just personal preference. Compared to Moto g(2014) which directly competes with this phone, it's much lighter and thinner and good looking too and the wide selection of colours is a plus point too
Reception 10/10 No issues at all, flawless reception.
Call quality 9/10 Call quality is very good but not totally flawless. Although you will hardly notice anything bad.
Internet 10/10 The speed is really nice, I get in speed test I got 11.9 Mbps Download and 3.5 Mbps upload speed. IE 11 totally impressed me and has improved a lot from previous versions.
Multimedia 10/10 Default player can not play mkv files but you can download CC Player which is free and it can play Mkv files easily. It can't play UHD videos but you can not expect that aat this price. However 1080p videos played smoothly with no problems. Suggestion : Download CC Player.
Camera 10/10 This is the best feature of this phone. On paper, it is only 6.7 MP but in reality it performs a lot better than android phones having 8 MP and that too with the default settings only. If you know how to use settings like ISO, Shutter speed and many other settings in the Lumia Camera app, you will be able to unleash it's full potential and the resulting images quality is far beyond ones you will get on an android phone at this price. For example you can lower the shutter speed to get images of really good quality is low light conditions.
UI speed 9/10 I did not find any lags or stutters in the UI as stated here. In fact is is extremely smooth but yeah, opening up some apps takes a little more time but it's not a very big issue and with the coming W10 update it will only get better.
Everyday usage 10/10 Really good, period.
Text input 10/10 Best one out there.
Display 10/10 Exactly as written on here the screen is incredible and the colors are awesome the high gamma has further enhanced the display quality. It looks better than any android or non android phone at this price. The size is perfect too. And also, I didn't notice much pixels. OLED is the best among all other display technologies. OLED = AMOLED > IPS LCD > TFT LCD.
Battery 10/10 It's only 2200 mAh but the battery life is amazing and lasts more than one day with lots of web browsing and playing videos all day. You really have to use it to believe it.

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Nothing

SuperVegetoX alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

deepsmoke
posted on 26 Feb 2015, 17:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Feb 2015)

9

Great Phone at affordable price

deepsmoke has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

First time i used Nokia Lumia 730, feels so great amazing. I've NL 720 before i used it. Great stunning design, Amazing camera result even in the night mode, dual-sim card makes more options to use two operators at one phone. Gorilla glass.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Amazing design
  • Great camera result
  • Compact and easy for everyday use
  • Dual-Sim Card gives you more options to use two mobile operators at the same phone
  • Crisp display color with amazing 300++ pixels

Cons

  • Battery a little bit wasteful
  • No side camera button

deepsmoke alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

adnanzaki
posted on 18 Feb 2015, 02:56 (Posts: 2; Member since: 07 Oct 2014)

9

Best affordable smartphone!

adnanzaki has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nokia had done a good work for their last "Nokia" brand on Lumia devices. I've owned this phone for about 2 months and the greatest thing in this phone is its rear camera! It has a Carl Zeiss lens with a 6.7MP but keep in mind, Zeiss lens is a way better then other lens that used on the other mid-range devices. It has a good image quality, accurate colors, good detail. Even, if you can use the manual functionality on the Lumia Camera app, you will get a far better imaga result rather than you use the auto. I have compared its image results to the other mid-range smartphone and the result showed that no one could beat my Lumia! But I feel a bit dissappointed about the loading time when open app that run in the background. but overall, the apps run so smoothly (except BBM). the interface, design and build quality are best at its class. good job nokia!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great display
  • Great build quality
  • Excellent camera for midrange device
  • Beautiful UI
  • Nice design
  • No-Lag Windows Phone OS

Cons

  • Long time loading when open app that runs in background

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rameshsdg
posted on 17 Feb 2015, 09:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Feb 2015)

10

Amazing phone!

rameshsdg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best mid-ranged phone available in the market. The quality of photography is mind blowing. Android phones have no chance of competing with it. Runs really smooth and the operating system does not crash or freeze. I would recommend this to everyone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good camera
  • Amazing display
  • Excellent operating system
  • Exquisite build quality

Cons

  • None

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sriramb1408
posted on 03 Jan 2015, 22:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Dec 2014)

10

Best mid-range phone

sriramb1408 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Excellent phone.Never hangs. Battery lasts 2 days. Windows 8.1 is a no-nonsense OS which doesn't need a huge RAM capacity or higher clock speed. Most of the popular Apps are available. 6.7 MP Carl Zeiss camera has better image quality than 8 MP camera on other phones.I junked my Samsung Galaxy Grand for this phone and have no regrets.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Smooth OS
  • Build Quality
  • Camera
  • Display
  • Battery

Cons

  • None

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pru63
posted on 13 Dec 2014, 00:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Dec 2014)

10

woww!!!!! amazing work nokia

pru63 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the best phone I had ever phone and mid range king can compete with nexus 5 etc I would recommend this phone to every body
it has ms-office in built which is useful for many collagers who have been making presentation

Build quality 10/10 Since it is made up of plastic gives a premium feel in hand. I had white colour it was very attractive you cannot buy a premium device like this at this price
Reception 10/10 I didnt facing any issue on network I had been using it a month amazing reception and doesnt feel any lag while playing leavy games like six guns which is 1gb and this phone can handle it
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is awesome I used galaxy grand as my previous device call quality is amzingly perfect (my network; vodafone)
Internet 10/10 Internet Explorer is fast and fluid and I had installed google Chrome as additional browser both are fast like anything
Multimedia 9/10 I was disappointed in multimedia as we cannot play music as in android cannot move or forward song
Camera 10/10 All tough it is 6.7 mp on back it can capture good pics and still give resolution like 8mp good job nokia and come to selfie wonderful front cam 5mp which can capture wonderful pics on my mobile I would suggest this phone for selfie lovers and Skype users
UI speed 10/10 UI is fast and fluid it is not as my previous phone not faced single lag wonderful ui loving it
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Text input is amaxing iam loving this keyboard
Display 10/10 What to say noooo words this is oled display is awesome display clarity is like my friend iphone 5s iam loving it pleasant and I catching
Battery 10/10 Since it battery is removable and 2200mah I can get 1.5-2 day on single charge if your a gamer I would recommend this phone it can last 1 day on heavy usage my usage ; 3g on , playing games for 1hr, opening whatsapp facebook every 10 min and i can get get 40-50% when I return home after 8 hrs of work

Pros

  • good front cam and back cam
  • good design
  • amazing display
  • brand: nokia
  • cortana (voice assistance like siri and google now)
  • double tap to wake
  • more inbuilt lumia apps
  • send apps to sd card (pls use class 10 memory card)
  • navigate buttons on screen
  • alllll

Cons

  • phone memory is only 4gb, this is not a problem as you can send installed app to memory card
  • nothing

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories