x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 630 User Reviews

9 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7.8/10
Multimedia8.8/10
Internet8.8/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery9/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9.8/10
UI speed9.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Mohammad_Abu-Shukur
posted on 20 Nov 2014, 22:59 (Posts: 25; Member since: 08 Nov 2013)

9

Lumia 630

Mohammad_Abu-Shukur has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is one of the phones that makes you wake up in the morning just to see it, very nice design, i got a black phone which makes even more beutiful, didnt have a lag using it. The wp8.1 is one of a kind really awesome, maybe things are not arranged well in it but still it the best

Build quality 9/10 the phone seems to be made from cheap matter but still if feels pretty good.
Reception 9/10 the reception is very good, rarley goes less than full signal
Call quality 10/10 i hear the other very well, and the mice is awesome
Internet 9/10 IE 11 gives a really awesome web browsing experience, also the wifi connections are so fast
Multimedia 9/10 almost all of media work on it
Camera 8/10 i was surprised by this 5mp camera its really good a perfomance of 8 mp, i dont care about the front camera so no need
UI speed 9/10 the device till now didnt lag and its very fluent
Everyday usage 9/10 i enjoy using it, very functional
Text input 10/10 the keyboard is the best keyboard i have ever typed on
Display 8/10 the display is nice, maybe it should have more ppi but still it is very good
Battery 10/10 excellant, loooooooooooooong time

Pros

  • awesome phone with low price,
  • fast phone

Cons

  • no flash for the camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

LocalGhost
posted on 06 Oct 2014, 18:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Oct 2014)

9

What a nice, small smartphone...Not for selfie lovers!

LocalGhost has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Perfect everyday, inexpensive phone. Cortana works better than Siri and Google Now for me. Got it from Cricket for $50.00 and my EMR/Visa card for $50 is on its way, so the phone was practically free. No LTE, but who cares? HSDPA+ speeds are more than sufficient.

Build quality 8/10 Back cover slightly creaky/loose. Other than that - no complaints.
Reception 9/10 All good - no problems with AT&T/Cricket network. 4G speeds throttled by Cricket, but I was aware of the fact before.
Call quality 6/10 Some weird echoes and intermittent noises quite often, but only in my headset. Wife's phone (we have 2 of these) doesn't cause any trouble. Sending mine for replacement.
Internet 9/10 No problems here. Mobile data and Wi-Fi connections work flawlessly. Internet Explorer - not bad at all (although I hate PC/Desktop version)
Multimedia 8/10 Not all features of flagship phones, but no comapliaints, either. Good sound quality
Camera 7/10 Not the best for sure, not the worst, either. For me not having a flash LED is not a dealbreaker at all.
UI speed 9/10 Smooth and fast. No complaints.
Everyday usage 10/10 Exactly what I expect/need from a smartphone in a small, neat package.
Text input 9/10 Very convenient. Microsoft's WordFlow keyboard, while lacking some bells and whistles is probably the best on the market. Using it for English and Polish - amazing!
Display 9/10 Although rather low-res, at this size it looks very, very good. No, you won't see any pixels! Quite nice colors, presets and manual "calibration" included.
Battery 10/10 Very good battery life! With this phone I often forget where I left my charger... 2-3 days easily with normal usage. Very satisfying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MoD630
posted on 17 Sep 2014, 19:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Sep 2014)

9

lumia 630

MoD630 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i from egypt, i bought this phone 3 months ago.
this phone has a very good battery and a clear sound and the camera is very excellent in high light but not good in low light because there isn't a flash .
w8.1 is very smooth ,no lag in high graphics games.
i use my phone every day very much and its very responsive .
so anyone want cheap phone with a good features this will be the best choice of he want wp8.1 but if you want an android phone the best choice will be moto g

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • camera is very excellent in high light and not bad in low light
  • w 8.1 is very fast and smooth and the games like asphalt 8 ,real steal and minion rush are running smooth
  • good display and the colours good
  • battery is a very good
  • the keyboard is very fast
  • the build quality is good
  • very good in call
  • there is no lag i use it every day
  • in multimedia xbox video and music are very good

Cons

  • there is not so much Applications But it is growing every day
  • no flash and front camera

MoD630 alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

her3814
posted on 12 Sep 2014, 17:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Sep 2014)

9

Cheap phone, great features

her3814 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm from Argentina.. I got this phone 3 weeks ago.. So, i'll review this phone with my Little known.. my last phone was a "Sony Live with Walkman" soooo... sometimes i'll compare with that phone.. I expected much less from a cheaper and low-end phone.. but i'm very happy with this lumia... Maybe flash and light sensor are the only things i miss

Build quality 8/10 Well i'm not sure if it can get a better qualification.. But maybe it's a 9 It doesn't feels cheaper at all.. a thing that i expected.. maybe it's a Little slippery sometimes, but perhaps that's for my small hands.. Hasn't had a scratch and it had some falls.. but nothing great..
Reception 9/10 I'm from a small town (not more tan 20000 people) but.. reception is quite good right there.. i never had a problema with any of my phones so i give a 9 in this part
Call quality 10/10 First i LOVED the callscreen UI.. Apart from that.. thing is that i get a real LOUD call but very clear sound sooo... it's a 10
Internet 8/10 Nothing to complain here.. browser is faster.. maybe Little problems in 2g.. but that's something totally expected
Multimedia 8/10 Well like everybody should know, Xbox music App isn't as good as expected lack some things... but it sounds great... not as my old "Sony Live with Walkman" but i'm satisfied... Videos are good and have a pretty decent display with GOOD bright so i'm not dissapointed at all
Camera 7/10 Weeeell... I knew, when buying this phone, that camera isn't THAAAT good... but besides the lack of flash.. Photos are good in high light conditions... and in low light they are pretty good... but is imposible to get them GREAT i get noise and sometimes they're blurry... but it's better as i expected
UI speed 9/10 As any WP 8.1 phone... GREAT i bought this phone because of Windows phone (and because i broke the old one)... but i wanted to get rid of Android because it lagged as hell... pretty good
Everyday usage 10/10 Nothing to say here.. i've got Whatsapp, viber, Messenger, Skype, Line.. can send messages and calls too :P .. I've got PLENTY of games.. so nothing to complain now
Text input 10/10 O love "flow" input or something liked that... the always expected "swype" input on the phone... maybe i'd add an alphanumeric keyboard for "big handed" people..
Display 10/10 Good colours, great brightness.. a 10
Battery 6/10 Well... as every Smartphone.. battery es pretty decent... lasts me more tan half a day 7-18 with constant whatsapp and music and games... and if i don't use it that much i get a day by sure..

Pros

  • Good camera including log lifht conditions
  • Great volume in calls
  • Smooth as butter
  • Excellent bright in sunny conditions

Cons

  • Lack of flash led
  • Lack of proximity/light sensor
  • Battery drains sometimes, depending on use

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories