x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 625 User Reviews

8.7 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9/10
Internet8.7/10
Call quality9/10
Battery9/10
Reception9/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9.6/10
Everyday usage8.7/10
UI speed8.9/10
Camera7.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

t2859
posted on 29 Jul 2014, 18:53 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Oct 2011)

7

Nokia Lumia 625

t2859 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Lumia 625 is a beautiful phone, it feels and looks like a quality device and not like a toy. It is quite snappy and fast. Internet browsing is smooth.
The keyboard is comfortable to use, I like texting and writing on it.

The rear camera is decent, but the front facing camera has a very low resolution.

I love the size of the screen but the low resolution and pixel density kind of bothers me. Pictures often appear pixelated and colors washed out. If only they had made it with a higher resolution, this would be an amazing phone. Adjusting the phone brightness does help with this, but it does drain the battery.

Something I don't like either is that the menu keys don't light up.

The phone also gets warm and I'm not getting the battery life I expected.

Call quality is okay, I can hear people well, and people can hear me well too.

The speakers are not as loud as I expected.
Overall, it's a nice phone, if you get over the resolution issue!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Looks and feel like a quality device
  • big screen
  • fast internet browsing
  • snappy
  • removable chasis
  • windows 8.1
  • good typing experience
  • resilient
  • LTE
  • Great Price

Cons

  • Menu keys wont light up
  • Low resolution
  • Low Ram
  • Low pixel density
  • low speakers
  • front facing camera has a low resolution
  • kind of heavy

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bobbydone
posted on 09 May 2014, 14:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Apr 2014)

9

Awesome Lumia

bobbydone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great mid range phone wihich is available in the market right now. Display is awesome and UI is mind blowing. overall lumia series has one of the best UI in the present market. Apps wihich are present in windows store are too good and so useful.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

richardraji
posted on 07 Mar 2014, 02:44 (Posts: 21; Member since: 14 Oct 2013)

9

what I've been looking for

richardraji has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its nice large screen with the WOW factor -the very moment you set your eyes on it . its comes with a great screen and unarguably great price plus a snappy processor something you do not find on mid-range android smartphones

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • fluid

Cons

  • low ram

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

undulose
posted on 04 Jan 2014, 22:23 (Posts: 6; Member since: 04 Jan 2014)

9

A very decent budget 4G phone

undulose has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone make me think that making a budget phone doesn't necessarily mean degrading a lot of factors on a phone. Sounds like the Moto G's tagline, right?

But I think Nokia's been thinking about that line when they produced low-end phones like the Nokia Lumia 520 and 625. And the latter really impressed me and further confirmed my thoughts on buying a flagship phone from the Lumia series.

For a price below $200, you get a phone which is excellent in performing basic phone functions, a very reliable battery, 4G connection, a somehow decent 5 MP camera, a smooth UI and efficient offline navigation provided by Nokia's HERE apps.

Build quality 10/10 It fell face-front from waist level before and guess what? It didn't had any scratches. It has Corning Gorilla Glass 2 only, btw.
Reception 10/10 I get signal on most places reachable by our network provider.
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is indeed clear.
Internet 8/10 IE and UC Browser aren't optimized yet for some sites like FB.
Multimedia 8/10 Can play a lot of files except for a few like MKV. Bad thing since MoliPlayer isn't free
Camera 8/10 It is very decent for a 5 MP camera on a mobile platform. On par with my Nexus 7's rear camera but Lumia's better since it has auto-flash and can do minor 'bokeh'.
UI speed 8/10 It isn't fast like my current Lumia 1520 but it is also buttery smooth given the limited 512 MB RAM. I used to play Dhoom 3 with this phone and it is smooth.
Everyday usage 8/10 It is somehow slippery (that's why I dropped it before) but it is very portable despite the relatively large 4.7-in. screen.
Text input 10/10 It is good and its memory for the words you usually type brings out accurate suggestions for most of the time. Android and iOS lacks that.
Display 8/10 Its 199 ppi makes small texts in browsers blurry and unreadable but its sunlight readability and bright colors make up for the other things aside from small texts.
Battery 10/10 It certainly lasts for a full day and with still a lot of extras (around 40-50%) with moderate usage. I used to watch gadget reviews with this phone a lot before I finally sold it and bought my Lumia 1520.

Pros

  • 4G for a semi-mid-range device
  • Very hefty battery
  • Good call quality
  • Very efficient phonebook
  • 5 MP camera with flash and somehow decent photo-capturing
  • Loud speakers
  • WP is smooth and fluid
  • Nokia's HERE and photography apps
  • Display is enough for viewing HD videos

Cons

  • Screen resolution is between low to medium-grade
  • Somehow slippery for me (maybe I am more used to carrying bigger objects)
  • Lacks smart dialling
  • Marketplace still lacks a lot of free, top-quality apps like on Play Store

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drdaly
posted on 09 Nov 2013, 15:49 (Posts: 33; Member since: 09 Nov 2012)

9

Excellent mid-range phone

drdaly has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is definitely more than a Mid-range WP phone if camera was well made this phone could be among High-end ones, although screen res. is not that super but u wont feel the difference when using the phone its colorful and super sensitive really great one, so if u don't use the cam that much this absolutely will be great choice

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Build quality &design
  • Speed UI
  • LTE available
  • Colourful makes me happy
  • Very excellent battery life almost 2 days
  • Excellent features and Nokia Apps are awesome

Cons

  • Camera not satisfactory for expert users
  • WP store Apps still lacks big names like instagram

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

M.Moazzam21
posted on 15 Oct 2013, 11:16

9

A very great phone.

M.Moazzam21 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nice phone.Great Value for money.Windows Phone is already a very smooth and fast OS.Camera and Internet bROWSING COULD BE SLIGHTLY better.The front camera does not work well except in areas where light is strong.Overall a good phone and might be the best phone in its range.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Huge Display.
  • Cool Design.
  • Great value for money.
  • The phone is very well built.

Cons

  • Poor front camera.
  • Pixel density is a bit poor.

M.Moazzam21 alternatives:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

philip10khor
posted on 15 Oct 2013, 02:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Apr 2012)

9

A fine phone

philip10khor has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone for the price. Windows Phone 8's interface is simply marvelous on its large screen. Performance is satisfactory. Perhaps the front camera is a bit poor, but besides that the phone is a standout.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great value for money
  • Large screen
  • Nice design

Cons

  • Poor front camera

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories