x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 525 User Reviews

8 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed10/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery5/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality8/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

strgr
posted on 14 Jan 2015, 17:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Jan 2015)

8

A phone that worths every cent

strgr has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I own Nokia Lumia 525 for 2,5 months almost, with Windows 8.1 updated, and it suprised me extremelly well. To be more specific, at first i loved the design and the camera button in the side of the phone. Another point i should mention is the behavior of ram and cpu that make the phone to run fast applications, with speed that you meet in more expensive phones. Camera build in can take good pictures and videos but has no led flash to support camshots through no well lighting conditions. For miltimedia purposes playing videos, or listening to music, the phone has no problem at all, showing his teeth to the biggest models. Reception is very good, and the incoming voice from the caller is loud and clear, also the loudspeaker of the device produces a clear and loud, sound, ringtone, or music file, with good quality as far as the dimension of his loudspeaker. Display is sharp and with good contrast having also a resistant glass protection from scratches that till now keeps me satisfied. The thing that i don't like in 525 is the small battery's usage. If you must be outside for 2 days and want to use the phone, don't even think to play games, or see videos, because battery is going to be off after 10 - 12 hours. This is the only thing that i didn't like in Lumia 525, and if you ask me if 525 suited me, i would say, yes i would propose this phone to my friends.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Cpu speed
  • Loud sound

Cons

  • battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LazyBoy47
posted on 08 Jul 2014, 05:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Feb 2013)

8

Great Phone !

LazyBoy47 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Hay Guys, I like to talk about this phone (Lumia 525). I have been using it for last Six month. I have to admit it’s a great phone. The performance is really excellent. Smooth user interface, camera, call quality and Loudspeaker are good.
Office 360 comes handy it’s easy to use. You got lots of great apps for photo capture & editing. Recently updated my Nokia Lumia 525 to WINDOWS 8.1 with that got some new features such as Cortana, Background wallpaper, apps can be move to SD Card, Notification Bar Etc.
I love playing games , I have played Games like ( Fifa-14 , Six Guns ) Which are high end graphics games . It got a very good processor and 1 GB of ram at this price point.
But I have faced Some Problems too Lack of Front camera, Small battery life, Lack of Apps Etc, having said I would still say it’s a Great Device At the price point . If you don’t care about front camera and not a heavy user since it got a only 1430 mAh . I would Recommend it You won’t regret…………..Peace !!!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Good Camera
  • Great Performance
  • Microsoft Office Build In

Cons

  • No Flash
  • No Front Camera
  • Lack Of Apps

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories