x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 1020 User Reviews

9.1 Based on 18 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.1/10
Call quality9/10
Battery8.4/10
Reception9.4/10
Display9.1/10
Build quality9.1/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9.2/10
UI speed9.2/10
Camera9.4/10
Multimedia9.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

DOCASAREL
posted on 18 Aug 2014, 12:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Aug 2014)

10

4 star phone.

DOCASAREL has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I would give this handset a straight 5 star, if there would be not this focus issue. On closeup objects it focusses and then snaps back into blurred. Manually it works. But that is a bit fiddling.
Check https://liebdich.biz for my photos with the camera.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 focus issues
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kaka_ruhi
posted on 01 Jul 2014, 15:52 (Posts: 1; Member since: 12 Jul 2013)

10

Amazing phone!

kaka_ruhi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am first owner of this phone in Azerbaijan and I love this phone, it has great camera that shots good in any mood, fast processor and super design. I recommend it to everyone who loves to take photos anytime, anywhere. But it's battery life is not so good..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Storage space
  • Ram
  • Speed
  • Design
  • Windows Phone interface

Cons

  • Battery
  • No SD card slot

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

strikercho
posted on 01 Jul 2014, 15:33 (Posts: 156; Member since: 20 Mar 2012)

10

Awesome phone!

strikercho has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Excellent phone, the best camera and the most stable, and innovative OS! I can't imagine what the successor of the 1020 would be! I got the yellow phone and every time I put it out, everybody stares at it, really awesome!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 A little weak earpiece volume. I hope this will be fixed by 8.1.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

saadabid75
posted on 29 May 2014, 01:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 May 2014)

9

Mixed views

saadabid75 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I purchased it only due yo the 41 mega pixels Camera
The design is just not upto the mark
Plus the ips lcd display of 1520 is much better than than the AMOLED of 1020
Heats up on the use of camera
Call quality is good and the interface is the best
But it is for all the windows phones

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10 Amoled is still behind ips lcd
Battery 8/10 Drains quickly

Pros

  • A superb camera
  • A good display
  • Handy

Cons

  • Battery problem
  • Not such a good build

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pranavj_jha
posted on 23 May 2014, 09:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 May 2014)

1

bad bad bad cell phone, never buy this windows...

pranavj_jha has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i hate this windos phone.. hate this cell phone. better buy a slr camara n one i phone... if u want to use it for long run n for bright future... i hate this bloody cell phone.. want to resale it asap... dyinf for it bt not able to find custmors. dont ever buy this phone,, go for sumsung or iphone

Build quality 1/10 bad
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • bad application funtions
  • heatup the cellphone after usage
  • bad funtioning
  • bad keypad funtion
  • network problem
  • hate nokia

1 out of 65 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robin
posted on 30 Apr 2014, 00:24 (Posts: 4; Member since: 27 Apr 2010)

9

Best of Nokia

robin has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have been using it for the past six months:

Good build, amazing camera,
good display and perfect size. Battery could have been better. Still Nokia's best. Need more app support. Quick and fluid UI

Build quality 10/10 superb build quality. good quality materials used. No plastics used. Good to hold
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

Cons

  • battery drains quickly

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

utg001
posted on 21 Apr 2014, 18:54 (Posts: 31; Member since: 15 Nov 2013)

10

Oh the mighty!

utg001 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Okay, I got this with some issues in mind, I thought the screen is 720p and the processor is a bit slow for today, but then this happened! The screaming beauty of the device didn't let me ponder over the screen for too long. In fact I think the 720 screen for this device is great as it has a slower processor, I cannot make out any pixels over normal distance (that should be the point of higher resolution). The screen is just awesome. The processor, yes it gets slow and if you love photography it gets on your nerves sometimes while taking ages to save the photo, but like any real photographer, you will learn to wait for it to save if you really want those awesome photos.
I desperately want to put 8.1 on it but 8.1 has slowed my 720 so I'll just wait and see what happens to others. And I found some cons, but I'm going to give it a 10 because a) PA gave it 8.5 which is shameful, b) I managed to easily accept them and possibly fix them too.

Build quality 10/10 Now I can hardly remember giving Nokia less than 10 for build quality ever!
Reception 10/10 Never had any trouble getting a signal
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 the screen size is just perfect for me, Internet browsing is awesome experience
Multimedia 10/10 Speakers and thee screen is exceptionally good, camera is not the only area it excells
Camera 10/10 you know it
UI speed 10/10 WP is awesome, but unsure if this holds for WP8.1 too
Everyday usage 10/10 I quickly learned to place my fingers below the hump, now it feels strange if there is no hump like when I hold my 720
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 I love AMOLED
Battery 10/10 could be better, and the camera grip is a must for photographers

Pros

  • Camera
  • UI speed
  • Design

Cons

  • slow to take photos
  • somewhat smaller battery

utg001 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

snowgator
posted on 13 Feb 2014, 18:42 (Posts: 3210; Member since: 19 Jan 2011)

9

Still holds up after all this time.

snowgator has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am not just going to sing the praises of this camera- this is a great smartphone as well. Windows Phone on a Nokia device is about as close to "top end" as far as performance as you can get. Well designed and tough as nails, the phone has a bulkiness to it that you cannot deny, but Nokia has done a decent job making sure the lens of the 41 MP camera is positioned in the best possible place to allow for comfort when using. The list of WP tools and exclusives (Office, Rooms, Kids Corner, XBOX Live games, so on) are all here and work seamless. Nokia's apps are great, and they continue to add exclusives and bring updates. The Nokia maps are very dependable and the off line options are great when traveling to rural areas where reception may be an issue. The screen, at 4.5", is of lower quality then what most top end smartphones are, but it still is excellent and I have had zero problems with it in performance.

The 41MP shooter is just amazing. For ANYONE who fancies themselves a shutterbug or uses their smartphone for almost all their memories, this is a killer device. The macro setting and performance are just awe inspiring for a smartphone. The tools that Nokia jams into their phones for photo editing and optimization are second to no one. This is still the best camera phone out there, even nearly a year after it's release. And so far, I see nothing on the horizon to challenge it.

Build quality 10/10 Durable, solid, and Nokia's devices stand out in a crowd. I would certainly say getting the matte finish of the yellow or black for grip is the way to go. (Red and white are smooth finish.)
Reception 9/10 AT&T signal is strong in our area. There has been some weaker performances, but never losing it entirely.
Call quality 9/10 Excellent. The speaker phone not as great as the earpiece.
Internet 9/10 IE on this is excellent.
Multimedia 8/10 The speaker makes music a little more hollow (I have the XBOX Music subscription), but it drives ear phones excellently. Videos play wonderfully after loading. Gamers may not be impressed by the choices in the Windows Phone Store.
Camera 10/10 No doubt- if I could give this a higher, I would. Just everything you could ask for. No weaknesses.
UI speed 10/10 Nothing to be surprised by here. You would expect WP to run smooth, and it does.
Everyday usage 9/10 That hump on the camera is something to deal with. One handed use is a little awkward. But, it is a joy to use.
Text input 8/10 I am a little more criticle of the WP keyboard then most. I find it a little cramped and I find the position of the punctuation keys strange. Nothing bad and it is a good keyboard, but if it is the only option the standards need to be higher.
Display 8/10 I will not rate it a "9" in this day and age of high def displays, but it is a great display that holds up well to daily use.
Battery 8/10 Needs charged every night. Heavy use (such as multimedia) will make it cry for help sooner.

Pros

  • -Best camera in the game, and it is still not even close.
  • -Seamless operation.
  • -Excellent Nokia exclusive apps, tools, and good mapping options.
  • -Useful WP tools such as Word, Rooms, and Kids Corner.
  • -Excellent support
  • -Excellent build quality.

Cons

  • -Display will not
  • --Need to be sure the apps/games you want are available.
  • -Battery is not weak, but not a strength.
  • -Speaker is only fair.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jehovah
posted on 15 Jan 2014, 15:31 (Posts: 68; Member since: 25 Jun 2013)

10

Great phone, amazing camera

Jehovah has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Other than occasional overheating (annoying, but bearable), the phone has offered an almost flawless experience. I also belive call quality could improve a bit, but our less than reliable brazillian network could be the real culprit, in any case nothing to worry about. That said, the phone is suberbly crafted, WP8 runs as it should and the camera went from fantastic to brilliant after the Lumia Black Update.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Best camera available on a modern phone
  • Fast OS
  • Well crafted
  • Elegant
  • Decent Battery life for its size
  • Best 720p display on the market

Cons

  • No micro-sd card
  • Occasional overheating

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ucancallmenick
posted on 01 Jan 2014, 12:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Sep 2013)

9

Phone-Camera, not Cameraphone

ucancallmenick has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is probably the best phone I've ever owned. I've had iOS, Android, Maemo, MeeGo, Blackberry, etc. and the easiest experience I've had with a phone has been Windows Phone 8, not 7, that was horrible. This phone has awesome quality and you can tell that Nokia put a lot of work into it to make it near-perfect. I recommend this to anyone new to the smartphone community, tired of iOS, and someone wanting a really awesome camera.

Build quality 10/10 It feels solid and it is impossible to kill, this phone has no battle scars from the many drops it has endured from my busy lifestyle.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Nokia always has the best call quality in my opinion. I had trouble with hearing people on my Androids and my iOS had issues with hearing voices over Bluetooth, but my 1020 has been perfect and compatible with everything.
Internet 8/10 It can somewhat be frustrating when all you want to do is easily access Google, but Bing is a decent alternative that is incorporated into the phone, but it's a little harder to navigate.
Multimedia 8/10 It is all very pretty and a lot of major apps are now available. Still, Windows Phone is trailing in apps available. The music interface, whether you're using Music+Videos or MixRadio, is very frustratingly laid out and very sluggish and slow. The voice commands on it are nice to have, but missing major components, such as voice searching and controlling music and asking questions. It works very well with Macs also, many non-iOS phones don't work so well, *Cough* Sony *Cough*.
Camera 10/10 Best camera in the business. The features are all now integrated into a single app as well. It has so many options and features, but keeps it simple and it's not at all overwhelming. My friends with other phones drool over my phones camera quality.
UI speed 9/10 Super super fast, minus the music apps.
Everyday usage 10/10 It's a very easy phone to live with, it is very easy to entertain yourself and to enter data fast if needed.
Text input 10/10 Really simple and nice keyboard with emoji support, so those iOS crazy friends of yours won't complain every time they try to send you a million of them at once.
Display 10/10 It's a very bright and vibrant screen with dark blacks that fade into the black around the screen. It's good for viewing in sunlight as well and glance is easy if you just want to know the time in a hurry.
Battery 9/10 It's a very long lasting battery, if you don't close apps, you will lose all battery life half-day, just a heads up from what I learned.

Pros

  • 41-Megapixel Pro Camera
  • Colors
  • Build and Call Quality
  • Wireless Charging Accessories
  • 32 GB
  • HERE Maps and DRIVE
  • Glance
  • Mac Compatibility
  • Screen works with gloves

Cons

  • Music Interface
  • Voice Commands
  • Lagging in apps available
  • No expandable or 64 gig memory

ucancallmenick alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

eacmilan
posted on 01 Jan 2014, 05:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

9

best smartphone camera

eacmilan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best smartphone camera experience. The Lumia 1020 combines the groundbreaking PureView Phase 1 and Phase 2 mobile camera technologies of Nokia for the first time. It matches a big 1/1.5” 41 MP sensor with optical image stabilization tech, and allows 3x lossless zoom without any moving parts in photo, and up to 6x in 720p video mode. The six-element lens ZEISS optics and Nokia's pixel binning technology add to the unrivaled picture and video quality that are more akin to a prosumer camera than to a humble mobile phone. Nokia didn't stop here, though, and equipped the Lumia 1020 with HAAC mics capable of high-fidelity stereo recording, for the ultimate media machine on the go.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • camera

Cons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Priyas
posted on 08 Nov 2013, 04:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Nov 2013)

10

Excellent. the best of all phone or iphones.

Priyas has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It is costly, but worth it. There is no cons of Lumia 1020. it is always open to updates and the processing speed never falls, no matter how old it is or how many apps are being used. The screen or even the back cover does not get any scratch, i have tried with my keeys and pebbles.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tchaikie
posted on 06 Nov 2013, 12:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Nov 2013)

10

the phone of the future.

tchaikie has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Well built, with the most amazing camera, exciting interface and user experience. I never knew I could have a phone addiction until I got this phone. the OS is very simple and sexy. Xbox music is wow! I see windowsphone excelling in the future.

Build quality 10/10 Solid. Not fragile
Reception 10/10 Excellent
Call quality 10/10 Best
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Quite innovative
Camera 10/10 UNDISPUTED
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • well made

Cons

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

flamewave000
posted on 31 Oct 2013, 14:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2013)

10

Best phone on the market

flamewave000 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone has been absolutely amazing. It's fast, sleek and takes amazing photos. It has all the apps I need, many of which are third party but work just as well or better (such as 6tag and AudioCloud). The phone structure is extremely durable with the Gorilla Glass 3 and polycarbonate unibody. The buttons and camera housing are aluminum with matte black finish and I honestly feel like this thing could get run over by a bulldozer and come out with just scratches. The camera is amazing and the primary feature of the phone. The image quality is staggering and the photos I took at Niagara Falls before and during sunrise two weeks ago have amazed everyone I've shown them to. No one can believe me that I actually took them with my phone. The OS has been phenomenal and I don't see why there are so many Windows Phone haters. The OS has awesome integration with twitter and facebook and any app can be used to share things with (such as the 6tag instagram app). I've also used it as a GPS while driving and Nokia's HERE Drive app is better than any driving GPS app I've seen on any iPhone or Android.

Build quality 10/10 The materials in the phone are extremely durable and built with Nokia's highest durability standards (which is far above competitors)
Reception 10/10 I never lose my signal unless I'm on the subway (underground).
Call quality 9/10 Voices come in clear and crisp, though I wish I could turn the volume up one more unit higher for when I'm in very noisy environments.
Internet 8/10 I'm not a fan of IE due to its midlevel of support for HTML5, but it does a pretty good job as a mobile browser.
Multimedia 9/10 Multimedia is fantastic, video and audio is great in headphones and the built in speaker is clear and loud when needed. One issue is that if you stop listening to a song, the controls stay in the volume menu.
Camera 10/10 This is the key feature of the phone and it killed all competition. Hands down the best camera on the market with incredible software to back it up.
UI speed 10/10 The Windows Phone OS is a very lightweight and fast OS that can run on a low power single core with 512MB of RAM and be lag free. So given that this phone has 2GB of RAM and a Snapdragon S4, this thing is never slow.
Everyday usage 10/10 The messaging app is great, you can hot swap between talking via text, messenger or Facebook seamlessly and fast. It also provides Rooms where you can group chat via messenger and share notes and calendar events. This has been very handy for christmas shopping, my family can share their wish-lists together in the "Family" room. The only thing the system is missing is the notification centre, but there's lots of rumors that it will be in the 8.1 update.
Text input 10/10 The keyboard input is fast and simple. All of the possible keys are available (especially the degree symbol which I use often). The autocorrect is completely unobtrusive and very easy to manage (unlike iPhone). If it corrects something and you didn't want it to, just select the word and it gives you the option to undo the correction. The only issue I have is that the autocorrect sometimes lets some things go when it shouldn't.
Display 10/10 This screen is a top notch AMOLED display with Nokia's ClearBlack technology. My old Samsung AMOLED phone display used to not be too visible in full sun, but this phone doesn't have that problem. One thing I love is the fingerprint resistant glass. I hated having to always wipe off the oils left behind from fingers or cheek on my old Samsung.
Battery 10/10 The battery runs great, the OS has great energy management and even though it only has a 2000mAh battery, it still lasts a lot longer than the new Nexus 5 with a 2300mAh battery. Plus the camera grip case with the built in 1020mAh battery gives it an extra 50% of charge. Lasts all day with lots of use.

Pros

  • Best Camera and Software on the market
  • Highly Durable Polycarbonate/Aluminum/GorillaGlass​3 Build
  • Lightweight and very fast OS
  • Great selection of apps
  • Very crisp, highdensity HD display that works very well in both full sun and dark night.
  • Integrates with everything

Cons

  • Music controls stay in Volume Menu after you've stopped the music.
  • Internet Explorer has midlevel HTML5 support

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

j1d6m
posted on 10 Oct 2013, 16:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Oct 2013)

9

Brilliant phone

j1d6m has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall this is a brilliant phone. The main selling point is the camera as it produces some stunning snaps and has nokia's pro cam app to play around with settings to get the best photos of any smartphone currently on the market. Besides the camera its an awesome everyday phone that can do everything you would expect from a smartphone. (when buying this phone only go for the white or yellow because the black scratches very badly from everyday use). As for the other reviewer that stated that the 1020's chip set was outdated, this is true but why does it need a better chipset when the snapdragon 800 serves it very well. The phone is very fast and has beat many android and ios phones in speed and multitasking tests so i don't see the need for a mega fancy chipset when it would just make it more expensive for a tiny improvement.

Build quality 7/10 Very good design but after switching from a white lumia 920 to a black lumia 1020 i noticed scratches developing within days on the black 1020. my white 920 didnt scratch this badly so i recomend that anyone buying a 1020 goes for a white or yellow because of the different material.
Reception 10/10 The reception is good but i don't really know what to say for this one considering i hardly ever call anyone and reception is the networks responsibility?
Call quality 10/10 brilliant call quality. The mic picks up my voice well even when there is background noise.
Internet 10/10 Internet is my main reason for purchasing a phone and as with my 920 before it the 1020 provides a quick built in browser which is perfect for using all sorts of websites. I like the option in settings to be able to choose between desktop and mobile sites.
Multimedia 9/10 Sorry but i just dont like microsoft's or nokia's attempts at creating decent music apps because microsoft look like they did the basics and forgot to do the rest and nokias looks really bad unless you want to have all the album art displayed which makes the whole app look like a mish-mash of random music. The main music apps both put music in order of artist, album and song title but theres no way of changing song info on the actual app eg. i want to add a artist name because none of my music h
Camera 10/10 The best thing about this phone by far is the camera. Having 41 megapixels to play with is brilliant. The zoom is amazing and can take some stunning shots of just about anything. (i spent half a day taking pictures of random things in my garden)
UI speed 9/10 Very fast and contrary to popular belief, this phone does not need a brilliant processor because it runs windows phone 8 which is such a light os that it can still run very fast without a stupidly fast processor.
Everyday usage 9/10 Very good for everyday use. Windows phone 8 is easy to use and can do everything that an android or ios phone can do (and better in many cases).
Text input 10/10 Text input is easy to use and works well.
Display 8/10 Display is good but i feel like microsoft is holding nokia back when it comes to display. The display is very nice and does well in sunlight but samsung's galaxy displays do tend to look more crisp overall.
Battery 9/10 battery is brilliant as was my lumia 920 and will often last over a day when i take it to work and leave 3g on and background tasks.

Pros

  • Brilliant camera
  • Has a large amount of apps
  • Is easy to use
  • Quick operating system
  • Quick to set up
  • Live tiles bring it to life

Cons

  • Display could be better when compared with samsungs galaxy
  • Black scratches very badly (white and yellow don't scratch at all)
  • Lack of a good media app
  • lack of external storage and file manager

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Josh5
posted on 05 Oct 2013, 10:55 (Posts: 5; Member since: 05 Oct 2013)

10

The Future is Here

Josh5 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have been skeptical of Windows Phone over the years. As a former iPhone user, I was afraid of vendor lock-in that happens with all of Apple's products, and I wanted something robust that was more than a toy. I switched to Android phones but I am getting tired of the fragmentation and slow interface. I am currently dealing with tons of spyware on my Android phone. The phone was top of the line with my carrier just eighteen months ago, but it no longer receives updates. Worse, it is littered with malware and spyware, a common occurrence in the Android world per the testimony of my acquaintances. Now it looks like GMail is spying on my email through what Google calls "targeted advertising." Enough!

Luckily I am due for an upgrade soon. I have been to a local phone store to try out all of the phones, and the ones that really impressed me were the Microsoft Lumia Windows Phones. Not only were they built with the highest quality materials, but the interface is phenominally clean and quick. There are live tiles which allow information to flow to my home screen without wasting space or causing clutter. Sure, the Microsoft Application Store is young and may not have 500,000 apps, but it's quality, not quantity that I'm worried about. I just need about a dozen or so well written programs to conduct my daily business. Windows Phone is the fastest growing smartphone percentage wise, so the app store will only get better. Plus, I look forward to being able to edit my documents on the fly...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Most unique phone since original iPhone

Cons

  • Not enough apps, but that is changing every day!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phonefanfone
posted on 27 Aug 2013, 13:13 (Posts: 3; Member since: 27 Aug 2013)

10

Amazing phone

Phonefanfone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great smartphone and amazing camera experience. Really the best of both the worlds. Loving the so easy Camera Pro app. I was a bit skeptical for kicking iOS and trying WP8 however the experience has been overwhelming. Its so smooth and well the camera makes me happy for having this phone. However make sure you upload your pics frequently to Sky Drive and then download them on to your PC. This habit will help you make up for the only bad of the device, the lack of microsd support.

Build quality 10/10 Great build quality. Nokia is always rock solid on that. Feels good in hold.
Reception 10/10 Much better reception even in areas with poor coverage
Call quality 10/10 Very good. Just wish the speaker phone was a bit louder.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Now I don't carry my Canon 600D most of the times. Dream phone as long as camera is concerned.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • UI
  • Build Quality

Cons

  • Missing external storage support

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AlHaptismMY
posted on 17 Aug 2013, 00:23 (Posts: 1; Member since: 16 Aug 2013)

9

really awesome but still need some improvement

AlHaptismMY has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i had use it 2 days ago and L1020 camera feature was awesome but something that bother me is lack of optical zoom or optical lossless zoom , doesn't see improvement of megapixel (still 41 MP like 808 and not 67 MP), outdated chipset architecture (still Snapdragon S4 Pro with Adreno 225 and not Snapdragon 600 or 800 with Adreno 320 or 330), outdated design, and lack of Micro SD card slot. but i think nokia should make the successor of L1020 with much more improvements

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • superb camera (41 MP with PureView technology and Zeiss optics)

Cons

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories