x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia E63 US User Reviews

8.6 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet6/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception9/10
Display7/10
Build quality8/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed7/10
Camera4/10
Multimedia5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

hlin3
posted on 21 Jul 2011, 06:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jul 2011)

8

Can't go wrong

hlin3 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

One of the main reasons why I bought this phone in the first place was its solid battery life. The keyboard was small, though proved to be highly, highly useful and efficient once used to its small layout. The build of the phone isn't great, it feels cheap. It's a fashionable downgrade from the e71 but this phone is for the financially-conscious individuals out there. I've used this phone for about 2 years and I've rarely had an issue with it. If you're an individual within the corporate world, you simply can't go wrong with this phone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 6/10 Not the best browsing experience.
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Excellent battery life

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

icedoghans
posted on 23 Jun 2009, 17:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2009)

9.7

Ape Roved

The reason I purchased this is I badly needed a S60 update, i.e. I was an avid N-Gage QD used until this puppy came in the mail. Originally I ordered an N79... but since it is so freaking popular, I could not get one in a timely manner, and I ordered it twice. So when I saw it discounted through Amazon I jumped on it. This has everything you'd want, except for a few features that I like about the N79.Pros...-Preemptive Multitasking without bugs, can you say "Amiga".-Viewing of Excel, Word, and Powerpoint documents [editing of version 2007 if you get the upgrade]-Not a touch screen. My vision requires the best I can get.-Good signal, I live in a Cell Hole, a bad one. -UMA capability once I figure it out.-works great with Tmobile, no problems so far [I have had it a week]-email is not a true push system, but it works like a push blackberry system, but since you are popping your own ISP instead of RIM, it is much more reliable. If your ISP has security so does this email connection if you set it up.. it is available. I was worried that my phone would not leave the messages on the server, but it does. So ... cool.-Wifi allows for 128 bit WEP, plus other secure keys.-Best form factor for a blackberry style bar phone. The thickness is more than the E71, but that is a good thing. It is about 2/3's the thickness of the Ngage QD, but the other dimensions are about the same, Therefore it is very comfortable to hold and talk on. I cannot stand phones less than 2.0 inches wide.-internet...  

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Wil
posted on 22 Apr 2009, 14:57

9.7

Extremely satisfied with the unlocked  E63.  I was reluctant to buy since I had been using WM6.1, but this phone has everything you need and more.  Call quality, internet browser, online radio, and battery life are excellent.  The keyboard is excent for texting.  Great choice if you don't care about GPS and if you are looking for a good deal. 

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Internet Radio Pre-installed
  • Quickoffice
  • Battery
  • Headphone Jack
  • Memory capability

Cons

  • Camera
  • No internal GPS

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andre Vondran
posted on 11 Apr 2009, 19:14

7

Nokia E 63 review

The Nokia E63 is certainly a no-thrills mobile, the E63 does its jobs with no fuss and at a fair wage.

Main disadvantages:

No GPS
No RDS in the FM radio
3.5mm jack protective bud is not attached to the body
No USB cable in the retail package


There are some revierers who are gonna claim that poor camera or lack of games are the main disadvantages of this mobile, let me tell you something it is a business oriented device not a gameboy.
The Nokia E63 is undoubtedly a trimmed-down version of the E71 and almost a return to the E61i roots - with a 2 megapixel camera and no built-in GPS receiver. The styling of the E63 is where the difference is most significant. Nokia E63 still looks OK and feels sturdy, but it sure lacks the solid metal charm of the E71. Anyway, the mild price tag may as well make you forgive the cost-effective approach to the exterior. I`m still trying to figure out the choice of colors for this release, blue and red, I believe that according to the target grey or silver would have been better choices.The potential market rivals of the E63 aren't that many but there are still a few affordable QWERTY smartphones out there.

Whether you call Nokia E63 the economy package - or stimulus package, in the jargon of the day - you're looking at a capable business device. It brings the essential skills of the E71, and only sacrifices looks to round off that sweetly trimmed price tag. The lacking GPS comes closest to but still can't be a definite no-go. Even without...  

Design 9/10
Features 4/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • * It is a Nokia
  • * Affordable Smartphone
  • * Wi-Fi
  • * 3,5 mm Audio Jack

Cons

  • * No GPS
  • * No RDS in the FM radio
  • * 3.5mm jack protective bud is not attached to the body
  • * No USB cable in the retail package

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mehedi hasan
posted on 20 Jan 2009, 08:35

8.3

Best at price!!! But no HSPD support

The phn is best at the price. It contains lots of features. But no GPS, although lots of us have nothing to do with GPS but it should have HSPD. The main lakings is the HSPD whis is now US standard. The plastic body is good but it catches dust on the back as it is covered with soft plastic. Anyways I'll recomend this phone to all who can sacrifice the Metal Body,GPS and HSPD which is available in the E71.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kalpesh
posted on 29 Dec 2008, 13:16

9

nokia e63 is the best

accrding to its price it has lots of features compared to other smart phones

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

31 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories