x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia C6 User Reviews

7.2 Based on 23 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Text input8/10
Build quality7.2/10
Display7.9/10
Reception7.9/10
Battery6/10
Call quality8.2/10
Internet7.6/10
Multimedia7.3/10
Camera8.2/10
UI speed6.4/10
Everyday usage6.9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

clint2102
posted on 01 Oct 2012, 13:30 (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Oct 2012)

5

nokia c6-00

clint2102 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

very bad processor produced by nokia....
always memory full
nothing works when needed
only like the touch and type option in it and the cam is impressive rest it not worth the money :(
Iam using c6-00... truely it sucks... ives alot of errors saying,m"memory full, close some application and try again"I have free almost all of my internal data to 200mb free but still the same message.... I am planing to dump it for good.
it is one of poor phones nokie ever made

Build quality 3/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • good camera

Cons

  • poor processor

clint2102 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sanepictures
posted on 28 Nov 2011, 10:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Nov 2011)

4

I'd like to go back in time.

sanepictures has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I deeply regret buying this phone. It is slow, the software (symbian) is really frustrating, it crashes alot. I have to click 10 times on a contact before it sends the call. the phone is hard to turn on .. dont know why or what to do exactly to turn it on but seems like its responding differently everytime - never seen anything like it. If it goes out of battery , you cant just plug it - you have to wait till you can open it and then it will start recharging ! never seen anything like it again.. The Mp3 player is slow , in fact pretty much everything is really slow .. The Camera is amazing I have to say. bad news is that I still have a year and a half to go with this phone.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Camera

Cons

  • everything else

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

indianthief
posted on 15 Nov 2011, 09:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Nov 2011)

7

QWERTY keypad is the only advantage

indianthief has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Avg phone, Functions are great, Internet is good, but phone is very slow, Hangs some times. Best keypad.

No doubt, agar nokiawalo ne highspeed processor dala hota to best phone ho sakta tha.

DONT BUY IT go for another phone

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10 good reception
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • QWERTY keypad & speedy sms writing
  • camera clearity good in sunlight
  • good video quality

Cons

  • very slow phone, memory full messages, slow processor
  • camera qaulity bad in low light even using flash light
  • free RAM 40 MB only even after closing all applications
  • touch very bad, 2 times repaired and replaced at nokia care
  • battery backup bad

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Abhishek Shejwal
posted on 02 Aug 2011, 06:00

6

Its just an average phone

Abhishek Shejwal has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After using nokia for over 12-13 years. C6 has not been able to live up to my expectation as a smart phone. Its been a little over 1 month & the phone needed a software upgrade as the phone was hanging very badly.

The look & feel of the phone is good, but is very heavy. The battery is not upto the mark, when used for heavy application gives up very fast. The touch is disappointing. The camera is the best part, but takes longer time to click as compared to its counterparts from other companies. The basic sliding of the phone is also poor. Nokia definitely needs to work on the operating system as it lacks the speed & the ease to operate as compared to its counterparts.

Internet surfing is also slow in the inbuilt browser of the phone. Overall a below average phone, Nokia needs to buck up, as it might not be able to bank upon the brand loyalty of customers for very long as paying a high price for a phone & lower performance will not work.

Expecting good quality phones

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Camera, Look & Fell (Good in White)

Cons

  • Bad Battery back up
  • Slow software
  • Hangs (Slow processor)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nestryle
posted on 10 Jul 2011, 20:05

6

Good but nothing compared to better phones...

nestryle has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's not really the best choice if you can afford hi-end devices. If you want both physical qwerty and Symbian, E7 would be a lot better choice (but waiting for a symbian anna/belle with physical keyboard would be better, plus, android is also available).

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 9/10
Display 5/10
Battery 3/10

nestryle alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Rho
posted on 06 Jul 2011, 16:08

6

Not very nice

Rho has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone's low memory lags it behind a lot! It's too slow for the 5MP camera on it so the battery runs down faster when u take photos (flash or no flash) and the shoot is far from instant. It takes beautiful photos though.
The touchscreen is not responsive at all and the UI is boring.
The battery is slightly below average. Nice build but the slider feels like the phone is going to yank off any second but had it for five months and nothing like that happened.
Its a symbian phone so there's a plethora of apps and tweaks that can make the phone more beautiful and productive but this slows it down so the phone is best for ONLY LIGHT USERS

Build quality 6/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Beautiful camera quality
  • Huge collection of downloadable apps & games

Cons

  • Slow
  • Boring symbian UI

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

harjot
posted on 18 Jun 2011, 06:08

9

mast mobile...!!!!

harjot has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i hv bn using it since nov 2010, it was earlier hanging a lot but thanks to nokia firmware update that to twice in a month now it works amazing good, best i like it its web content like flash player and youtube site opens perfectly.it lacks high ram and fast processor...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • qwerty keypad

Cons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Faux
posted on 22 May 2011, 08:34

2

THIS PHONE SUCKS !!!!

Faux has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

in 1 month, i got several problems.. under the sunlight, i can't see the display.

cheap but the worst phone EVER !!

nokia was made a RUBBISH phone like this.

Its heavy, thick, not practice.

nokia only supports a lot of apllication.. the s60v5 looks aged. like a cellphone a decade ago..

Build quality 1/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 2/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • none of all features

Cons

  • heavy
  • can't see in sunlight
  • internet lag
  • thick
  • a lot of better phone w/ same price
  • no camera protection
  • not carl zeissed
  • aged O.S
  • THIS PHONE SUCKS !

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

spaz926
posted on 21 May 2011, 23:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 May 2011)

5

Hate It

spaz926 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is horrible. It always freezes on me. It gets very hot when charging. It is just an all around bad phone. I usually trust Nokia with making good phones, but this was not one of those phones. I'm not sure what they were thinking. About the only think on this phone that is good is the maps.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Cheap
  • Great Maps
  • Good camera

Cons

  • Laggy
  • Constantly Freezes
  • Hot while charging
  • Poor video recording

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rahul.saxena2611
posted on 09 May 2011, 13:31

10

nokia c6

rahul.saxena2611 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nokia c6 great mobile.... only the RAM is needed more & battery life needed..... otherwise thy best. Simply thy best..... Perfect use for young generation and also for business persons....................................................................................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 i loved....
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 amazing.... perfect.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Me, myself and I
posted on 19 Apr 2011, 03:34

8

A high profile, low end smartphone

Me, myself and I has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've just received this phone. and i found out that it needs some few adjustments in the design like; a Symbian^3 device, capacitive touchscreen, and carl zeiss optic camera with dual LED flash and a huge internal memory and it needs a faster processor to make things straight. but over all it is a high profile low end phone!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

Cons

  • Carl zeiss optic camera
  • Must be a Symbian^3 device
  • Has a Capacitive Touchscreen
  • A Lot more memory
  • A faster processor

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

a2rana
posted on 27 Mar 2011, 20:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2011)

9

My Nokia C6 is Great!

a2rana has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm using this phone and uptil now I find it a complete smartphone package in a very reasonable price...I love using it...it would have been great if its touch was capaitative instead of resistive.but at this prce I'm willing to overlook that shortcoming..Overall its a great cellphone.. :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 5MP Camera
  • All kind of connectivity

Cons

  • Resistive Touch Screen
  • Lower battery life

a2rana alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

c6 is better
posted on 15 Feb 2011, 00:42

10

mine

c6 is better has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its good but problem is with slide and push mail
and other features like camera gps and a_gps are awesome and 3g speed is also v high love it...For past three months i'm using it..Had done two firmware updates which is the best thing with Nokia. I love this phone and its working fine

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

owner
posted on 12 Feb 2011, 13:11

4

its a bad pone

owner has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

belive me im a user of ths phone and this phone sux , like at the bigining i used to like it,but after i started using it i felt its toooo delicate phone as in the slide becomes loose and every appps starts to hang , as soon as u slide the display does not react quickly !!! and its tooooooooooooo heavy tea other tahn that not much of a problem !!!!!:) im using it !!!if u wanna follow me then plz do buy it!!!!!

Build quality 1/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 3/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

Cons

  • its tooo delicate
  • u dop it once and its gone forever
  • display no quick responce
  • battery backup not gud
  • the sliding becomes loose once u start using qwerty keypad

owner alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nokia C6
posted on 11 Feb 2011, 21:10

10

Nokia C6

Nokia C6 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nokia C6 is a Very Good Mobile....Its Feature is Very Very Good........And alsso its style, look,and price are amazing...

Battery 10/10
Display 10/10
Text input 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Camera 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Internet 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Build quality 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

blue moon
posted on 03 Feb 2011, 07:16

10

awesome

blue moon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i love it.super camera ,you tube, skype running fast.i recomend it.i m use with 8gb card no hang no problem.every featre and application is perfect.good price tag.alot of software and application is compatible.it rock. Flip to find qwerty keypad is very good for a smart phone and works well for business class corporates.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Christo Thomas
posted on 05 Jan 2011, 13:16

8

I love it..

Christo Thomas has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love it...For past three months i'm using it..Had done two firmware updates which is the best thing with Nokia. I love this phone and its working fine. And the user interface shortcuts are rocking. 5 mega pixel camera works fine with flash. Flip to find qwerty keypad is very good for a smart phone and works well for business class corporates.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 5 mega pixel camera
  • 3g
  • wifi
  • and homepage shortcuts

Cons

  • Cant see in sun light
  • no carl zeiss lens

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

C6 Tester
posted on 27 Dec 2010, 10:02

9

Quite Good Phone

C6 Tester has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I think it's quite Good Phone , but i think it's only disadvantegs is Camera not carl Zeissed and bad performance under the sun
you can buy it for it's Excellent price
and symbian system not like Samsung which still Using Java LOL!!
So if you Think buying X6 or nokia5800Xp or and samsung mobile below than than 350$ Don't Think and Go ahead to buy This Phone

Internet 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Sis app. S60
  • 3.2" Resistive Touch Screen
  • Slideout Keypad
  • 3g, wifi, gps
  • Awesome price
  • Nice in Games for motion sensor

Cons

  • Camera not carl Zeissed
  • Bad performance under the sun
  • ARM 11 434Mhz processor

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Spaso
posted on 19 Dec 2010, 18:25

8.2

C6 OWNER

Spaso has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great! Loved the 3.2'' touch screen, the quenty keyboard, it's General disign and it's users interface. On the contrary, i disliked the fact of not using carl zeiss optics and it's weight... If i could affort the X6 I would have bought that instead of buying the C6. I Bought it last week from a greek company called GERMANOS. It's fulfilling my needs for the moment. Also the symbian environment works great. Of course i am facing some lags but inspite of that it's much better that the N 93 or N 85 which i had in the past.

Battery 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Build quality 9/10

Pros

  • kayboard
  • 3.2'' touch screen
  • wi-fi
  • symbian environment

Cons

  • Camera not carl Zeissed
  • heavy

Spaso alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anupam the rock
posted on 19 Nov 2010, 04:37

7.5

not the best

Anupam the rock has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Not the best phone for the price
buy others

Battery 7/10
Display 8/10
Text input 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Camera 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Internet 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Reception 7/10
Build quality 8/10

Pros

  • app support
  • good UI
  • qwerty keyboard
  • 3g, wifi, gps trio

Cons

  • ARM 11 434 processor
  • average speakerphone
  • 3g just 3.6 mbps
  • a lot of better phones at the same price

Anupam the rock alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

X men
posted on 30 Sep 2010, 23:00

6.3

not best not waste

it is waste to buy there are many other phones......................it has many problems and less features . I m not saying not to buy but there are sum other phones better than this phone
As we hav to spend so much money there are better phones
but hats off to the model

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 6/10

2 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Shamir
posted on 29 Aug 2010, 05:17

10

Excellent as compare to prize....

If we compare its price with other cellphones of same feature...Its best cell to buy...A whole brand new C series... Solid structure... S60 5th Edition UI... 3.2" Touch Screen, 5MP camera with flash... Slide out keyboard, A-GPS, 3G, Wi-Fi, Handwriting Recognition, Social Networking.... and price about 13000INR.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 3.2" Resistive Touch Screen,
  • 5MP Camera,
  • S60 9.4 5th Edition UI,
  • ARM 11 434Mhz processor,
  • Slideout Keypad.....

Cons

  • Weight 150gms,
  • No Camera Protection
  • No Xvid, DivX inbuilt Support.

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rony Thomas
posted on 26 Aug 2010, 03:29

6.7

it ROCKS

 yaar i dont know what to tell you the mobile is great.in my opnion  it is the perfect phone for the  price.
it has 3G, WiFi,A-GPS, and what all a 5MP camera.i compare it with sony errision X8,the only thing i found great about the phone is that it runs an antroid.for all others C6 is the best choice.............

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

28 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories