x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia C1-01 User Reviews

7.8 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.8/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception8.2/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed7.5/10
Camera4.7/10
Multimedia7.7/10
Internet4.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

WWEraw
posted on 11 Jul 2012, 04:27 (Posts: 3; Member since: 30 Jun 2012)

8

basic nokia phone

WWEraw has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The phone is clear and easy to use. If you need a phone only for making calls and sending messages, this phone is right for you. The phone is small and lightweight, fits in your pocket.
Personally, right. The appropriate price is not too expensive for just 50e. Wonderful in every way.
After all easy to use.

WWEraw 4

Build quality 7/10 fits your hand
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 sound is clear
Internet 7/10 no 3g or wlan
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10 low resolutionaly only 2mpix
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10 QWERTY keyboard
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • reception
  • easy to use
  • camera
  • screen
  • UI

Cons

  • battery

WWEraw alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gbnz1
posted on 25 May 2012, 03:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 May 2012)

7

Use when you need a hard wearing and reliable phone

gbnz1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I spend $800 NZD on a Sonim phone about 2 years ago. This had an indestructable body but bad software and hardware. Now for $100 NZD I can buy a better phone that you can't float in the water but can do everything else.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 8/10 great to talk with
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • excellent battery
  • excellent reception
  • light weight

Cons

  • everything else

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ggauti
posted on 25 Sep 2011, 12:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Sep 2011)

10

Nice and easy phone

ggauti has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Do not compare this phone to high end phones. This one is lighter, easier to use and shots nice little photos. It's not much good for the internet though and if you need big high quality photos choose another phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 2/10 This is not rely a phone for online communication
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10 Good for it's purpose but not for serious photographing.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Nothing

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Manu
posted on 08 Jul 2011, 10:00

5

Cheap phone but worth its money

Manu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very cheap phone from nokia But i hav to say it is worth it! I wish the camera was a little better! Da music player is rilly good! I am rilly happy with that and the headphones u get with it is good too! Battery life is fine! If u r looking for a very cheap good phone...this is the right phone!

Build quality 6/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 4/10
Display 5/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Good music player
  • Light weight
  • Slim

Cons

  • Poor camera without flash
  • NO OVI!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stefan.metodijev
posted on 29 Apr 2011, 06:10

9

great cheap phone

stefan.metodijev has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The first impression was no so great, but after using it for two weeks, I see that I didn't make a mistake when I bought this cellphone.It's light, well built, nicely designed and practical. A great, simple low-end cellphone, and it's worth the price.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • price
  • ease of use
  • FM Radio
  • design

Cons

  • useless camera
  • very difficult to browse the internet
  • microphone

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jithin
posted on 14 Mar 2011, 08:52

8

jithin

jithin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone day before yesterday. First impression is really good. It has everything. Considering the price its more than worthy.
The only problem I found is the camera quality. I felt they could have avoided this camera. Because it is not vey useful.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Price

Cons

  • Camera

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories