x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 701 User Reviews

9.8 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.9/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality10/10
Battery9.9/10
Reception9.4/10
Display9.9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

aplombx
posted on 21 Jul 2012, 01:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jul 2012)

10

Excellent Phone from Nokia

aplombx has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent phone, very good display, nokia clear black display is awesome, however the phone is missing Gorilla glass protection but I m happy with the performance of 701 and I love its hardware configuration. Well done Nokia.

Build quality 10/10 Solid
Reception 8/10 Fine, Average, Not bad
Call quality 10/10 Superb
Internet 10/10 Excellent browsing . I am satisfied with browsing.
Multimedia 9/10 Very Good
Camera 9/10 Camera is good, video quality is super but somehow the 4x zoom/8x zoom is missing, only 2x zoom, not enough for photography.
UI speed 10/10 Excellent
Everyday usage 10/10 Excellent
Text input 10/10 Excellent
Display 10/10 Very Bright Display, I can watch videos clearly during 45 degrees sunlight in India.
Battery 10/10 Batter is Excellent

Pros

  • VIDEO QUALITY
  • DUAL CAMERA
  • PROCESSOR 1.3 Gz
  • BATTERY
  • SMOOTH TOUCH, READS MY FINGER TOUCH NICELY.
  • Excellent Grip

Cons

  • Camera zoom, Captured image size is 1.8mb maximum.
  • Sound ( the sound over the headphone with dolby d. plus is superb but without the headphones the sound is less, I hope Nokia will try to do something with the sound factor).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ebrahimt
posted on 28 Jun 2012, 21:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jun 2012)

10

Simple and efficient and really Amazing

ebrahimt has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The rounded metal shell gives the 701 the solid feel that's much missed in other handsets on the market now. And the screen is certainly impressive - whether it's movies or maps, the sunlight legibility is great.

Build quality 10/10 Very Solid and fits well in the hand as it's really compact
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 in noisy places I can talk perfectly with clean and in good volume sound
Internet 10/10 expanding the HTML5 support and making pages load faster
Multimedia 10/10 its great with Dolby Digital Plus and you can play your musics in car with FM radio transmitter
Camera 10/10 video recording is excellent and image quality improved in FP1
UI speed 10/10 Really fast with 1.3 ghz cpu
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 the brightest and looks really great
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Brightest Screen
  • 1.3GHz Processor
  • good video capture
  • Easy to hold and use in one hand only
  • Really resistant alloy body with good construction
  • Good battery life
  • Great Codec support
  • 8 MP Camera
  • NFC

Cons

  • The Camera has no Auto-Focus
  • Lacks HDTV-out

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gabriel_Mendonça
posted on 25 Jun 2012, 11:32 (Posts: 5; Member since: 25 Jun 2012)

9

Simple and efficient!

Gabriel_Mendonça has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm very satisfied with this phone, i was somehow afraid to buy it and now i have no regrets. Somethings Nokia hit the spot and someothers don't.

It's a pretty friendly user phone, all you need to do is done quick and in an easy way, good audio and photos(like a real Nokia phone). But Nokia seen to have some difficut to make thin phones, i can't find one with less than 10mm.

Build quality 9/10 Really resistent phone, but lacks some finish cares like the intight unlock slide button.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10 Impressed by that, even talking with my dad using his awful phone or in noisy places I can talk perfectly, with clean and in good volume sound.
Internet 7/10 Didn't like the default nokia browser than I'm using Opera Mobile.
Multimedia 9/10 Great sound and out put quality, Dolby does a nice job. Lacks HDTV-out(only SD) and manual EQ set.
Camera 10/10 Despite it doesn't have autofocus tha camera impresses with great colors and details.
UI speed 9/10 Actually good, fluid. Sometimes it chokes, but nothing absurd like some Androids I've seen.
Everyday usage 10/10 User friendly e nice UI, everything I want is easy to reach.
Text input 8/10 Could be better when in landscape mode.
Display 10/10 I've never seen anything like this.
Battery 9/10 With the marketing about it's battery life I expected more, but with the right use can last enough to overlasts the competition.

Pros

  • Easy to hold and use in one hand only;
  • Good battery life;
  • Amazing display;
  • Really resistent alloy body with good construction;
  • Good UI personalization;
  • Great file search and management;

Cons

  • Poor images in low light conditions;
  • Poor front facing camera photos;
  • Lacks HDTV-out;
  • Coud be thinner;

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Red-Pain
posted on 25 Jun 2012, 10:28 (Posts: 33; Member since: 13 Mar 2012)

10

Great Phone

Red-Pain has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A really great phone, fits my everyday usage but i wish it was thinner and the browser was better but even though the browser does me nicely especially after the update to FP1, which has increased the processor's speed from 1 GHz to 1.3 GHz

Build quality 10/10 Very Solid and fits well in the hand as it's really compact
Reception 9/10 reception is good but not that good
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 the browser is nice but needs some improvements and needs to have flash support
Multimedia 10/10 never failed to play a codec
Camera 9/10 No Auto-Focus
UI speed 10/10 Really fast and fuild
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 the brightest and looks really great
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast UI
  • Compact and has an amazing build quality
  • Great Codec support
  • Really nice video capture
  • Great battery-life

Cons

  • The Camera has no Auto-Focus
  • Internet Browser needs improvements

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AzhiKarim
posted on 25 May 2012, 04:10 (Posts: 5; Member since: 24 May 2012)

9

Nokia 701

AzhiKarim has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone with lots of features and Insanely fast i really love it, everything about this phone is Awesome except the camera which has no auto focus... Belle FP1 Update makes it much faster and smoother than ever , now that the proccesor has been overclocked from 1 Ghz to 1.3 Ghz

Build quality 9/10 I don't Like the menu button which feels a little cheap
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 It doesn't have Auto Focus
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 a bit small keyboard
Display 9/10 not as Colorful as Amoled but it's Bright
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Rocking Fast Proccesor (1.3 Ghz) (after Belle FP1 update)
  • Brightest Screen
  • 8 MP Camera
  • Battery ..
  • Lots of other Features for it's Price

Cons

  • No Auto-Focus

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

eyup_aydin
posted on 23 May 2012, 07:23 (Posts: 13; Member since: 23 Sep 2010)

10

Everyday usage Phone Nokia 701.

eyup_aydin has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its very good phone for all usage. Fast CPU .
Good calling quality .
I dont see any Cons .
So many features available .
Good user interface .
Social Networking integration for Facebook and Twitter .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Processor Speed
  • NFC

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lelouchltm
posted on 07 May 2012, 02:15 (Posts: 8; Member since: 03 May 2012)

10

j'aime bcp mais c un peu petit

lelouchltm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Pour mieux faire la différence avec le c7, Nokia aurait pu sortir ce modèle avec un écran 4", un hdmi serait aussi le bien venu mais sinon il est excellent comme phone! je ne regrette d'avoir dépensé mon argent dessus!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • j'aurai aimé l'avoir avec un écran 4"

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Subhajit
posted on 24 Feb 2012, 21:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 May 2011)

10

Nokia 701!!

Subhajit has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It Is a Very Good Phone For EveryOne,Every Age.....Nokia 701 Bright Phone even Direct Sunlight.....Its look like a Charm Phone....Beautiful looks.....Nokia 701 is the new smartphone with Symbian Belle and with a Brightest IPS Display. It is powered by a 1GHz processor....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Brightness

Cons

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories