x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6630 User Reviews

8.5 Based on 24 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality10/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed7.7/10
Camera7.3/10
Multimedia7.3/10
Internet7.3/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery7.7/10
Reception8/10
Display7.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

SSSSAK
posted on 20 Feb 2013, 15:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2013)

8

Nokia 6630

SSSSAK has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

My first phone

The best brand in the market

And showing a beautiful and stylish

A solid which is against breakage

It is somewhat similar to soap

Thank Nokia all gave us all these years

But other companies outperformed you

I hope you return

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rekz220
posted on 08 May 2011, 23:47

9

the bes

rekz220 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

gr8 phone gr8 multimedia gr8 internet good camera reasonable battery have it for more than 3 yrs working fine still a great phone to use ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ARES
posted on 12 Apr 2011, 09:35

9

It's been 6 years and still working like an engine!

ARES has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Hey guys, seriously it has been almost 6 years and I'm still using it with no crashes!! as software and hardware..the only thing that I have done for it, is changing its covers! thats it..the greatest phone for its age and nearly still :) thanks 6630..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • perfect camera and screen for those years

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Zeuss
posted on 21 May 2010, 01:35

7

6630 win

 I bought it 4 years ago and still lovin it. Nokia's sturdy build never disappoints. I drop the phone quite a few times and worst thing happened is that a was jammed, nothing that a simple restart can't fix. The camera isn't horrible, good enough at bright areas. The video isn't so great anyways. I was planning to change my phones around this month but i've decided to keep it until the end of the year.

Design 5/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Strong Build
  • Processing Speed in not bad
  • The Platform and UI is good

Cons

  • Video recording not good
  • Sorta thick (as in the size)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 19 Feb 2009, 07:55

1

cheesy low quality bad bad bad phone. very ppor make

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kovin
posted on 25 Jan 2009, 16:33

10

Best phone ever

I'm using 6630 for 4 continuously years... it is great the only problem is that, new tech challenging it abilities, consider to change a more advance phone .. but 6630 will always beside me 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

romanceeye
posted on 29 Oct 2008, 19:14

10

best

Actually i never thought to change it if i didn't need to change to windows mobile, even so i will keep it because it is more than great, till now if i compare its abilities with the new phones that are released newly unbeleivably it is wounderful except for gprs, even the camera yes it is 1.3 mp but very beutiful pictures which is relativly better than the advanced 5 mp, yes  there is adifference but not relevant to the no. of mp ,, i like it enormously

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jerome
posted on 09 Sep 2007, 20:14

8

Worth

This phone has been with me for almost 4yrs, lots of new phone even better are coming in. but when we say 4yrs ago about this phone is worth every penny of it, im considering buying another phone, just like this quality/cent you spend.cz there are a lot also that is so complicated its not worth our time browsing cz we spend time analyzing,remembering where to go.

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thomas
posted on 11 Jul 2007, 09:02

7.6

good phone

A relative bought this phone for me and it is good to have it the only problem i have is that there are n built tones in it. have searched for it but cannot find it.thank you

Design 10/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Frezzer
posted on 22 Jun 2007, 08:11

9.4

Da best.

I have this phone for about 2 years now, and i am not intending to change it.
Its features rock, video, music and internet.
The themes are the best, bluetooth is good.
And for its size, the weight really fits in.
I really havent ever seen a mobile better than this one, that is except iPhone, lol.

See ya ppl.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shiela
posted on 14 Mar 2007, 17:37

8.6

cool phone

this is a very handy and dependable phone, its features suits people on the go, music lovers and camera/picture addicts.. i love its resolution and enough memory to save all the datas that i need.. surely worth it of its price..

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pushpinder Singh
posted on 28 Nov 2006, 10:12

10

Excellent &Satisfiable Mobile

Hi,i have been using this great & rocking handset for abt 6 months.i found it great & amazing in aal respects.i have no words to say abt this set.I just wanna say that"I AM IN LOVE WITH IS MOBILE"

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

iman
posted on 03 Nov 2006, 11:04

9.4

I love using 6630

HI , have 6630 for 1 n half month.And i m very satisfide, 6630 rocks in all aspects 1.Design-pretty good,soft keypad,handy 2.Camera-1.3mp superb greater than n70 3.Gprs-it has class 10,edge enabled,utms fast browsing awesome 4.Music-rocks in HS-3 stereo headset regarding radio i downloaded spodradio but not working plz help me regarding radio , overall 6630 is supreme handset dont hesitate to buy this. :)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sairam.ch
posted on 08 Oct 2006, 02:56

6

best mobile ever seen before....

my dear people some hates its model but i love its feature........toooo cooooool,it is the sexiest phone i have never seen before. It is offering sterio music and its sounds good then sony erricion..... all you need is the orginal head set.And the platform supports from os6 to os8, having 1 hr default video recording and sanp resolution with 1280*960 which gives you good quality pictures.And built in 10 mb memory.try the mobile and you people will relise your selfs.And guys other advantage is you wont have software problems at all and it supports up to 2gb. now i am using 1 gb card there is no difference in the speed. so grab your 6630 today the present price is around from 11400 to 11800 bugs based on citys.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

reza
posted on 31 Aug 2006, 10:19

9

my opinian

It`s one of the best mobile nokia phone that i ever had even better than n70 but there is sth wrong with my voice command it does not delete or change

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jatin_salvi
posted on 20 Feb 2006, 08:50

9.8

6630-the best

hi, this is a superb with good value for money. the best part of it is its features, for lesser price. camera is quite good. mainly it is based on symbian 8.0 series60. so i wud say just go for it.
bye

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kari
posted on 16 Dec 2005, 17:40

9.4

emigrant

crem de la crem . It has it all .I use my Navigore personal navigator for scandinavia with it and never get loose.I can use it for chance tv channel...

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dragon
posted on 29 Sep 2005, 15:14

9.4

Best phone

I have this phone for six months now. Once the firmware was upgraded, it just got better.
I fitted a 512 Mb DV RS MMC which is hot-swappable with a 256 Mb one I also have.
Battery life is up to two days normal use when you fit a 930 mAh battery.
I use this with a bluetooth GPS, route 66 and TomTom software as a great full GPS solution.
Synchronisation with outlook is perfect! Even down to the caller display photos.
Video playback of MP4 is not the best but watchable.
The voice recorder
MP3 playback is excellent but I hate the headphone connection. A standard 3.5 mm would be much better.
Reading books on the go is great with mobiPocket. Scalable fonts really help!
The camera is excellent but the quality of the digital video recorder could be improved.
The great thing with this phone is its usefulness, it is a full all in one device. I travel a lot and it saves me bringing an ipod, GPS, IPAQ, etc.
I have to recommend this one completely.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

happyseller
posted on 20 Aug 2005, 02:14

9.8

i own this phone

hi all, i own this phone and i am never getting rid of it. it's fast, can do anything and the camera quality is amazing!!! (for a phone). i live in australia and it is by far the best phone on the market here!!! i recommend that you by it because it's bloody awesome!!!

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

john the explorer
posted on 06 May 2005, 20:59

6

helo moto!

6630 rocks....... everything is cool, the design & future is fantastic but the price rocks my world... but i still recommend it...!!! if you can afford for it,dive for for it... its cool!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

DukeOfURL
posted on 21 Feb 2005, 23:13

8

When in the US?

When is this terrific phone going to be available in the United States? I really want it. The 7610 is comparable in features, but it's not 3G! (Not connected all the time) If you want to use the internet at all, you get charged out the wazoo.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Roberto
posted on 24 Dec 2004, 14:27

10

The best nokia

this is the best phone from nokia and that guy comparing with 3660 hi is totally comparing phones with apples this is by far the best phone faster and excellent quality pictures.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sheine
posted on 24 Dec 2004, 14:18

10

By Far the.....

Is the best phone ever made better than 6600, P900 and Samsung D500 the camera is better than SE S700 and all other competitors. if you can buy it just do it.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nighthawk
posted on 21 Nov 2004, 05:38

9

Miles and miles ahead of the rest

The features ot this phone surpass any nokia phone and nearly every phone of all the other brands. I know the design is somewhat questionable, but with a 1.23 megapixel camera, mp3 player, and the vast array of other amazing features of this phone, and the fact that you can buy a memory card for it with 512MB, which i plan to do, this phone is without question the market leader, at least for the moment. My only problem is that i have been waiting for this phone for about 6 months and it still isnt here, and the only pre-order price i can find is over £600 sterling, which works out at nearly 1000 euro, sorry, but no phone is worth that.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories