x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6260 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Iceman_0722
posted on 07 Oct 2007, 22:33

8.4

pros and cons in a nutshell

PROS

- cool design
- nice camera
- tons of goodies
- decent phone memory (6MB though I'm using a 512MB memory card for my mp3's, pics, games and videos)
- i love its "sophisticated" look...and the movable screen unit... ^_^



CONS

- looks fragile
- battery has a tendency to get misaligned because of a small gap above the sim and memory card slot. ( I used a tiny piece of paper to fill the gap.)
- photos are quite blurry
- the loudspeaker's volume is still quite low even if you set the volume to max...



but all in all, this phone rocks...I had some troubles with its keypad for a while because I've been using a Nokia 3650 for a year...LOL!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

noty_gurl_xxvii
posted on 11 Oct 2005, 20:00

9.4

cool

this phone really rocks.. cool.. nothing compares.. the best phone ive ever seen.. you gotta have 1 for you to believe.. no joke! from the inside to outside! features, camera [for those who love to take pictures and listening to music] and etc. love this phone..

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phone freak
posted on 30 Apr 2005, 01:35

8.8

It's all about the features

I think the phone is great, although the battery life can be improved. The build quality can also be improved, but as long as it doesn't fall apart in my hands, i'm happy. The only feature it is missing is mp camera, and i say only because i seriously can't think of anything else it is lacking (except a beta battery life, but that is not a feature)

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Arrycomm
posted on 14 Feb 2005, 00:38

7.4

Nokia 6260 - Woth it or not

Well in my opinion this phone can be purchased by those people who love this phone for it's features and not its design or build quality. Although one can run all the apps and games that are available for 6600/7610, however the buttons are designed in such a manner that it makes very difficult to ply even the simplest of the games.

One thing more, the build quality is indeed pathetic and the phone could have been more compact.

Battery life is no good, just enough for 2 days, if u like to use it as a mp3 player or listen to the radio, otherwise 3 days, that's it.

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kRiStiNe
posted on 31 Jan 2005, 22:09

6.4

Video is too slow

I've had this phone for some time now, and i must say that: "Yeah, it has a lot of features, but the quality is so-so."

i really hate the video quality of this phone. It's too slooow and blurry!!! It's like having the feature just for the sake of having it.

i wish they'd made the camera better. Like, 1 mega-pixel maybe? =)
I've tried printing pictures taken by the phone and they're all blurry.

Another thing is the Contacts, i wanna be able to edit the phone number before i send my text message (like the 8310 i had before) but this phone doesn't allow that. Also, you can't insert phone numbers from your list of contacts into your text messages. You'd have to send a business card apart from the text message for that.

Lastly, phone memory is too small!!!

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Cliff
posted on 13 Nov 2004, 04:24

9.2

Nokia 6260 Backlight

I have had the 6260 for three weeks now. I think it is a great phone although I would like to be able to adjust the the length of time the backlight stays on. I did note that when using Wayfinder there is a backlight configuration setting that gives three options. One option is for the light to always be on when the phone is flipped open.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

The Fone Guru
posted on 07 Nov 2004, 12:06

8.8

pro's and con's

Well i have had this phone for a month or two now and i can say that the features are great but the design could be better. Nokia could have made it more compact because there is alot of un used space. Also i am not sure about the quality of the build as my phone cover definately seems loose and the battery cover is rocking side to side. It makes up for alot of these cons with the features it carries but i wish it had i better camera like the sl65! please reply and tell me ur thoughts.

The guru

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Chris Fernandes
posted on 04 Oct 2004, 05:59

9

What a phone!

I think that this phone is no doubt the best phone on the market at present and will be for some time although it lacks an external caller id, it more than makes up for it with its numerous features.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Serban
posted on 03 Oct 2004, 15:12

10

6260

A good Phone,The best

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

John Deps
posted on 29 Aug 2004, 22:27

10

No need for external screen

This phone has everything.
You don't need the external caller id since you can flip the phone so that the whole screen can be viewed from the outside and placing the external caller id would be useless since it'll only be covered when you flip the screen. Plus the price would be reduced on the useless external caller id.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

john
posted on 05 Aug 2004, 18:48

6

external caller id

I think that the nokia 6260 should have exteranl Caller Id. Personaly my favorite type of phones are the ones with a camera, flip phone, external caller id, and practically everything the nokia 6260 has only with external caller id.



-Thank You

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories