x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6133 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Wolverine
posted on 29 Mar 2010, 21:18

7.7

Review on Nokia 6133

I really like the phone and its features. Not a bad phone... Hearing was very bad, I couln't hear the other person... Head phone jack was new for me, never seen it in my whole life... Nice texting keys... Hate the 1.3 megapixel camera... Battery wasn't that good...

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Nice keys for texting... Nice display... Love the features... I loved the music player and FM radio too... Speaker phone is ok... Love puting on themes... Love the front screen...

Cons

  • 1.3 megapixel camera... Only micro SD cards, no SD HC cards... No USB cable or port... Had to get connecter for head phone jack... Bad battery life... Very bad hearing on calls... (Just me, hate flip phones)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 18 Jul 2009, 12:57

9.3

i had the phone couple years back. i wish i wouldn't have gotten rid of it. the phone is pretty darn strong. on the side it has the off button. and this phone is well worth the upgrade. i loved this phone but i had to get an upgrade. 

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • design. texting, durability, great for texting, long battery life, and is just a good phone.

Cons

  • none the phone is fantastic

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

phonephab13
posted on 17 Jul 2009, 12:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jul 2009)

5.3

WOW :D

After my motoroal phone died, my mom gave me this one , her 2 year contract was up and she got an unlocked nokia phone for tmobile. Even after three year this phone is perfect. It never once dialed a wrong number, the key pad is still working , the screen is colorful , and camera is a little grainy. I've dropped this phone countless times but it never breaks. Nokia did a really good job.

Design 3/10
Features 5/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Last Long
  • Durable
  • Sync's to Computer

Cons

  • Charger broke after a year
  • Camera is grainy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bumbelion1977
posted on 11 Feb 2009, 22:59

8

this phone is like family

I will admit that I wasn't too thrilled about this phone when I first got it, but it really grew on me.
I find that it is the easiest phone to navigate around, and very customizable.
I'm sure it doesn't hold a candle to some of the more techyier phones out there, but for what it is, it's awesome.
I could actually use the voice recorder to make my own ringtones... and they even sounded better than the ones I could buy. Shhhhhhhh....
I do have some issues with the camera taking a while to load, and sometimes the microphone acts wonky, but that usually corrects itself.
Oh, and if you happen to have facial hair... this one will occasionally yank a whisker out, and make you cry.
It's rugged though. I've dropped it more than enough on some pretty hard surfaces, and it still works the same.
I feel that even though I have the need for a new phone, I will miss this one.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • customizable
  • stylish
  • great display
  • fun to use
  • takes a licking and keeps on ticking

Cons

  • hurts my beard
  • makes my voice sound robotic on occasion
  • camera has ADD

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 04 Jan 2009, 23:44

4

i have had this phone twice now. the first time i had it. the speaker phone doesnt work right. people dont recieve my txt mesgs. taking pics takes forever. calls get dropped easy. the apps and stuff dont work. it takes like 5 mins for fone to start up. (ive only had these two fones for like 6 months each) and the batter goes dead quickly after a while. this fone really sucks. i dropped the first one in water. so i got my second one which ive had since may. and its doing all he same things that the first one did. speaker fone doesnt work. its a really slow fone and they break after a couple months. plus, the vibraters dont work either. they have unique features...if they would work right. i wouldnt reccomend getting this fone..

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • * it has 2 screen that you can have to wall papers on.
  • * can play music but not itunes files
  • *easy to txt buttons
  • *one touch button to open fone
  • * unique shape sort of shape but buldgy
  • * material that doesnt make fone come out of pockets easy

Cons

  • *drops calls frequently
  • *top half of fone wiggles within the first 2 months of having fone.
  • * people wont recieve msgs.
  • * wont let you forward some mesgs
  • * battery sucks on this phone
  • *bluetooth doesnt work... at all
  • *camera takes forever to take pics.
  • *vibrater will work some days but then wont work a all.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

TwoJakes
posted on 12 Nov 2008, 18:42

4.7

Nokis 6133 Forget about it

The first one was an OK phone. Sometimes poor and occasional dropped cal. Then the plate around the inside screen fell off! T-Mobile was very difficult: "this is not a common", Turned it was and they were just not useful. Received a replacement. This 6133 hone drops calls quite often, to the point of mutiple hang-ups while making a call. Must buy a new phone or pay off contract. Much of the phone problems are aggravated by T-Mobile customer service.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

Cons

  • An adequate basic phone when it works.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Alyssa
posted on 29 Oct 2008, 22:08

7.7

Okay phone.

This phone is an okay phone, and I don't know if it's just something with this phone but it has a lot of issues with the clarity.  It lives up to the usual Nokia toughness and it has a button on the right side that opens the phone for you.  Very cool feature, and people are always amazed by it! I find myself playing with the button constantly, although after using the button it makes it hard to open regular flip phones.  Extremely easy to text on and no real complaints except for the occasional funky sounding phone call. 

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 25 Jun 2008, 22:06

10

Awesome phone, great price for what it comes with.
Yes the silver part comes of due to moisture, but you can just pop it back on.
Rugged for not being a rugged phone like a Nextel, but it can still be dropped and you dont have to worry.

Only other issue is that it freezes if you dont delete your text messages and you have like 3000 in it, found that out the hard way. But that would be my error not the phones, so watch out if you are a text freak like me.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Neal
posted on 17 Mar 2008, 18:16

10

Nice Phone, Great Value!

Nice phone for voice & texting, excellent RF and great sound quality. This is my evening, weekend and travel phone for getting away from work, as I use a Blackberry business. Solid, nice features and a great value.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nazar
posted on 06 Mar 2008, 19:03

6

Very disappointed

Nokia have excelled themselves in reliability and durability, but this phone just doesnt live up to the standards of nokia. it is nothing like its candybar brothers.This is a very delicate phone. Broke down after a little bit of moisture somehow got inside. the battery cover came off often.
However the feature set on the phone is excellent. the camera, the large high-res screen, the music player, the expansion port, the flexibilty of the nokia firmware are all very attractive and usefull features. I would actually recommend but only if it is to very thoroughly cared for.

Design 2/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JOKES
posted on 26 Jan 2008, 05:32

8.2

Even though i have been through replacements of this phone i would only recommend this phone if you a less then average type of user, wouldn't recommend you talking on the phone with it on your ear allot since the silver case surrounding the main screen might pop off, the outer screen and camera glass are easy to break or scratch so i wouldn't recommend carrying it in your pocket at work, other then that if you still having problems then hope you have insurance to get a replacement other then that get in contact with a local t-mobile representative and tell him you just want a different phone

Design 5/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mark_S
posted on 08 Jan 2008, 14:05

8.6

Nokia 6133(T-Mobile)

Few if any problems or complaints. When the phone goes into "test mode" or "local mode" when charging, take out the battery, wait 30 seconds and then re-insert and reboot. This is a glitch. Happens infrequently and only if the charger is inserted when the phone is turned off for less than a minute. Textured feel is a plus.(Non-slip) Camera is decent. Battery is somewhat weak due to bright display. Try to keep in power-saving mode when not in use. FM radio with supplied headset is great. 6126/6131 do not have this. Push button open flip hinge is good but feels like over time will deteriorate. 6263 is the next step in this phone. Has 3G and non-textured housing. Keypad is slightly better due to elevated keys.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Christine
posted on 25 Dec 2007, 15:29

8.6

Loving It!

So far I have had this phone for a year and I absolutely love it. The mp3 feature is the best and the fact that you can make any music track into a ringtone is awsome. The only thing I don't care for is having to convert the mp3 music to WMA to get it to be a ringtone. I always have the latest and greatest. Sometimes I don't have the best signal but that could be the area I'm in. But all in all, it's a great phone.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Steve
posted on 12 Nov 2007, 17:05

3.4

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE--- NO NO NO

I have gone through 3 of these phones in 2 weeks. The first one wouldn't let me charge it, it just kept saying "test mode" And I would have to reboot it. The second one the case popped off. Niether phone had good reception, and you can't set your own ringtones unless you buy them.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE!

Design 4/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hood
posted on 26 Jul 2007, 14:04

8.6

Pretty darn good

what i don't like is the battery life.. and the fact that the screen gets a little greasey at times... other than that it is a pretty darn good phone... had all the features that i wanted and because i got a good deal on it.. namely free... i think that it is a bang for your buck.. dont' have any dropped call issues.. the camera leaves something to be desired but that is why i have a digital camera and in the sunlight it works wonderful... good phone overall

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sarah
posted on 08 Feb 2007, 14:56

8.6

Good phone

This phone is a great phone. I get great reception from it even in my apartment building that's made almost enirely of concrete. The camera is nice but rather grainy, but it's a phone and not a camera. It's difficult to get use to the button that you push to open the phone but it's very handy once you get accustom to it. I love the design and the rubber-like finish on it. Also the ear peice is nice and loud so it's easy to hear whever you are.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sino
posted on 04 Feb 2007, 21:06

10

GREAT

I think that this phone is a very interesting phone, it is smart and intelligent thus i think it is EXCELLENT BOO YEA REally it is excellent aww yeaa a

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories