x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6131 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

chrisgreek
posted on 10 Aug 2008, 10:19

9

AWESOME

this phone is f***ing awesome.I have had it for like 3 and a half years and it is working like a brand new one.the only letdown is its camera but who cares even for that?i just love it

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Aaaaron.
posted on 02 Feb 2008, 07:23

7.4

i like it.

i really like this phone. it has heaps of good stuff about it.

the screen is superb. 16m colours and 320x240 pixels (Y)
the keypad is really good. i text heaps and its mega good.
the features are good, although its lacking a few apps.
the camera quality in daylight is surprisingly good.
the amount of shortcut keys avail. is goooood.
the push to open button is cool and handy.
the memory including external card is GREAT :]

i upgraded from a Motorola V3 and i have to say, the only bad things about this phone would be its a bit too thick, the signal strength isn't as good as the V3 and the S40 interface has a few too many menus.

buy it for sure. :]

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

payal
posted on 28 Aug 2007, 02:39

10

best phn

this is the best phn i hav ever used..it had a cool look and it features r also awesome..m very comfortable using this phn..i am very satisfied wit it

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KillFrenzey
posted on 20 Aug 2007, 08:20

10

The Best Phone

I have this mobile phone, he is very good, the display is cool very big. the battery long holds. i don't have anyproblems with this phone, he is very chip :) he has very nice design :)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

WBLovett
posted on 03 Feb 2007, 19:42

7.6

Nokia Lover

Gotta say I love the phone. Was skeptical about the opening mechanism, having had the PEBL, but was surprised at how well this simple feature works and how handy it is for one handed use. Keys are among the best I've ever had on a cell phone - large, tactile, great for text messagine. Screen also great, as is its ability to synchronize with Microsoft Outlook. Only negative is the battery life. VERY short. Daily charging is necessary even with minimum use. If this could be fixed, it would be my favorite phone.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mooby
posted on 16 Jan 2007, 11:13

10

the best phone

I have this mobile phone, he is very good, the display is cool very big. the battery long holds. i don't have anyproblems with this phone, he is very chip :) he has very nice design :)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dan MIller
posted on 26 Nov 2006, 09:30

4.6

this is a sh******t

you knw i got thiz phone 1 week ago and its a sh*****t i bougth cuz of the features but it doesnt work anything all its fu***k up the only good thing if this phone have 1 is the desing that its beatiful but after that the phone suuuuuux

Design 10/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Aries
posted on 07 Aug 2006, 06:46

6

Nokia 6131 Batery Problem

I too find batery life too short. Is there really an extended life batery? If there is in the market whether original or compatible, I too would like to buy? Anybody out there can help. Thx

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Paul Simpson
posted on 22 Jul 2006, 15:13

9.6

Nokia 6131 Problem?

I have had the Nokia 6131 a few weeks now and I am delighted with it.

Facilities are excellent, Bluetooth, was my main reason to buy a new phone and wanted a flip phone after having Samsung E700 previously.

I would like to find a compatable Extended Life battery

My only problem is that the charging indicator is tiny and I have to hold it to the light to see it when its fully charged. Normally this has been very visual..maybee I have something setup wrong.

All in all Excellent.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ramzy
posted on 07 Jul 2006, 00:46

8.6

Awsome

The phone is so handy and i like the idea of having and mp3player in my cell phone and also a radio which amuses me while going work or anywhere using a bus and also the one touch open button is great...
it's a nice phone to have and a nice cam too
i like it :D

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jlj
posted on 20 May 2006, 15:49

7.6

good phone

Very good phone, good handling, and very good pad
I like the new series 40 3rd generation. For the sound quality is average bat very laod.
I recommended this phone more than the nokia 6280.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 May 2006, 18:20

6

6131 DOESN NOT SUPPORT A2DP PROFILE

this phone DOES NOT SUPPORT A2DP PROFILE!
i confirm it: it doesn's have it!!!!!!!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories