x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6120 classic User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

AzeriFire
posted on 18 Nov 2008, 11:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Aug 2008)

7

Battery life not enough

One of the best smartphone! I like it. Just battery life not enough! 1-1.5 day only. Max 5 minuts talk time , 15 sms, 15 min game for day. Bad :(And  NO button very closer to C (clear) button. Sometimes i press NO button when clear text o delete something.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

7777
posted on 27 Aug 2008, 13:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Oct 2006)

7.7

My opinion after almost one year with 6120 classic

6120 classic is my first Symbian phone. I am very satisfied with it. It's very stable and fast, you can't say it is a smartphone unlike Windows Mobile phones which are slow and bulky. 
It is very small and light. The build quality is not the best, but its good enough for me. It survived 2-3 falls and as you can see it has a couple of scratches. 
The display is very good, clear and easily visible under bright day light unlike my old Windows Mobile Eten PPC.
I like the ability to install all kinds of programs on it. I use it to read books, to play games when travelling, even for navigation with an external GPS receiver. The only thing I am missing is the WiFi.
The camera is very bad, but who cares. I am not using it.
The sound quality when playing music is average even with headphones, but thats not a problem for me since I am not a great music fan.
6120 is good for talking. The sound heard in the receiver is loud enough and I can understand everything even in a noisy environment.

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Symbian OS - Very stable and fast
  • Good display
  • Good sound quality during a call
  • Small size
  • miniUSB port
  • HSDPA

Cons

  • Not so great battery life

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Patrick
posted on 07 Jul 2008, 08:51

8.8

Go grab it now!

I've been using 6120c for the past 9 months before my wife took it from me.
I bought this phone for MYR 880 (USD264)current price at my local shop is MYR 699(USD209.70)
The Firmware is;
V 03.83
19-06-07
RM-243
Nokia 6120c (B14.04)

For those looking symbian smartphone, trust me, this phone much better than any nokia series 40 phone. As you know, any

symbian phone is really great for multitasking,
+unlimited contacts,
+unlimited sms/mms,
+support POP3/IMAP email, i manage to setup yahoo,gmail without any problem
+Music player with Stereo Widening & equalizer (customizeable), i really love this feature
+

This is not Multimedia Phone or N-Series phone, so DON"T expect For
-3.5mm headset connector (its 2.5mm)
-Camera with autofocus (its 2MP w/o autofocus)
-VGA video recording (its QVGA dude)
-Stereo speaker(its mono speaker)

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fredy manchola
posted on 18 Jun 2008, 15:05

9.4

best phone i´ve ever had

excellent!! i live in cali, colombia (south america), every single feature on the phone works great, but i only have one thing against the phone: speaker volume (very low, excellent quality of sound with the headphones)... but, nothing is perfect lol, althought, nokia really made it ;) 9.9 of 10!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 Feb 2008, 04:39

8.8

Good and stylish phone with new features than n73 and 5700

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

oscar
posted on 19 Nov 2007, 12:31

5.6

not so good...

after more than 1 month of using it, i dont have signal at home, the phone will freeze up when checking my sms, the sound of the speakerphone when listening to mp3 is not so good, battery life is enough, i charge the phone every 1 1/2 day, but the desing is not so good. The back cover and the plastic cover which is supposed to protect the cam are loosing and moving, and i never dropped the phone. I work in the warranty dpt and i think i know how to use a phone and to take care of it, but i realized that the phone is a toy-looking one. Internet connection is fast and other features are just good.

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jon2
posted on 08 Nov 2007, 05:06

10

@clash

I see no reason for you to give this phone a 1 rating when N73 only has 3G and miniSD (now obsolete) while 6120c has 3.5G and microSD!
Why did you do that? This phone is one of the greatest phones Nokia has ever made!!!

This phone is great considering it's price! 3.5 G, secondary camera, Symbian 9.2 Feature Pack 1!!!

The fastest Nokia smartphone I have ever used! Faster than N95 8GB and 5700!!

I urge all of you not to listen to clash. Don't think twice: Buy the phone!!! You won't regret it!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

666
posted on 29 Oct 2007, 14:10

7.4

Light, compact smartphone

The Good:
- Battery lives longer than according to Nokia's own specs. I get way more than 4 hours talk time out of a single battery charge with 3G switched off, even though Nokia says I should only get 3 hours.
- Compatible with the new microSDHC format. Works with my 4 GB card, even though Nokia's own specs say it shouldn't.
- Fast response, probably the fastest Symbian phone out there.
- Pretty good keypad, considering its small size.

The Bad:
- No WiFi.
- No cover for the camera lens.
- The built-in software could have been designed better. Media player should be more like WinAmp (enqueue function, browse by folder except only by MP3 tags), asigning ringtones is an ordeal if you have a memory card full of MP3s, etc.
- Changing the cover is complicated and requires special tools.

The Ugly:
- Glossy black cover is a fingerprint magnet.
- You need very sharp fingernails to change the microSD card.


Aizaz Ali wrote: "And i Cant fine PENCIL BUTTON"

Mergedwith the # key, but I'm sure you've figured that out by now :)

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

szabi
posted on 30 Sep 2007, 10:59

8.8

great overall value

I got this phone a week ago and so far it has been really good. I had LG VX8100 before and this phone blows away the LG ( and probably any other phone you will get from a US carrier). It is also a great value if you are looking for an affordable and feature packed smartphone that is not some run of the mill phone. The thing that might have done this phone the best small smartphone is wifi and stereo speakers but they are not absolutely necessary. If you tired of the plane selection of the US phone market, get this, you will not regret it. Screen is beautiful, light, fast, user friendly Symbian, and very very stylish.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

szee
posted on 15 Aug 2007, 05:32

9

goood

i got it a week ago and its really good..
i was using a LGu8380 before it and this one totally kicks its ass!
good video/picture quality very fast and really slim
awesome phone :D
only regret is that the shops dont have the white one T_T

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Aizaz Ali
posted on 12 Aug 2007, 03:58

8.8

Processor

What does this mean
(64 MB SDRAM, 128 MB ROM - ARM 11, 369 MHz CPU )
i hav'nt see this specification to any other phone of nokia... ? ? is this some thing advance.. If You Know then Let me Know Kindly :)
And i Cant fine PENCIL BUTTON... its very useful.. so does it have anyother button which gives function like Pencies (eg. Copy,Paste and Marking )
Kindly Reply ... Thanks Alot For ur Cooperation

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashley
posted on 31 Jul 2007, 11:42

9.2

Nokia 6120 classic

I think this is probably one of nokias best ever symbian smartphones yet. if only the camera was of a higher resolution, but that does not stop it from being an excellent phone.

Best phone yet GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ahmed
posted on 31 Jul 2007, 08:10

8

mp3 sound

what about its mp3 and ringtone volume is it like 6233 or better/louder ?

other than this its avery very good mobile nice look and great features and smart symbian phone

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Das
posted on 28 Jul 2007, 16:28

9.6

Das

really cool phone... suitable for simple liveing and high thinking... best phone ever nokia realesed after N series. very user friendly... symbion 9.2 os really cool features... go get it... worth.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories