x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6085 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Mahogany hart
posted on 29 Jun 2009, 11:17

1

Horrible Phone

this phone is the most horrible phone ive ever received. im 13 and this was my first phone. i got it in january and in march it started acting up. got a replacement, then the screen went out. so i got another 1, same thing happened! cameras fuzzy not enough memory, my advice: if youp see this phone, WALK AWAY! and DONT look back. 

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • easy 2 use buttons

Cons

  • bulky,fuzzy screen,easily damaged,

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymus
posted on 27 Mar 2009, 20:04

7

Nokia 6085

I have had the Nokia 6085 for 3 years and I have to say it is a great phone for people who are just starting with a new cell phone.  It has great battery life ( i went to florida for a whole week and it only dropped 1 bar!), has nice, easy to type/dial buttons, and has a nice screen.  It is kind of bulky, and is sort of uncomfortable if you are putting it in a jean pocket, and the settings are difficult to find at first.  It takes great pictures and video, but sometimes the videos dont save and it can be a hastle. The ring tones suck, but the speaker is pretty loud.  Personally, I dont listen to music, but i think it would be a good phone to listen 2. I have dropped this phone hundreds of times... (once down a flight of stairs).  When I first got it, though, it would not let me text.. and this happened for a couple weeks or so.

Design 3/10
Features 10/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Easy to navigate
  • Nice buttons
  • Nice camera
  • Great battery life
  • sturdy

Cons

  • very bulky
  • not the nicest looking phone
  • has a couple glitches

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BAYLIE
posted on 09 Aug 2008, 16:20

6.6

A GREAT FIRST TIME PHONE

I HAVE HAD THIS FHONE FOR OVER 2 YEARS. IT IS A LITTLE BULKY BUT FOR MY FIRST PHONE I HAVE NO REGRETS. EVEN THOUGH ITS NOT THE COOLEST PHONE ON THE MARKET ITS A GREAT FIRST TIME PHONE!!! I HIGHLY SUGGEST GETTING IT FOR YOUR KIDS I AM 12 AND I LOVED IT I AM DUE 4 A NEW PHONE IN A FEW MONTHES AND MY PHONE IS STILL HOLDIN UP

Design 4/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 May 2008, 20:50

9

One of the best phones for the money

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 May 2008, 20:49

10

Great phone...if you are looking for a phone that offers bluetooth, music player etc. this phone is right for you

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

wistlo
posted on 02 Apr 2008, 12:08

7.8

Voice+txt+calendar

I use this phone for voice, including speakerphone, text messaging, and as a calendar synchronized with my Exchange Server Outlook.

I'd give it something more than a '1' for corporate users. The email and web site viewers are limited, but the calendar works well.

I had to figure out how to get past my corporate host intrusion protection to get the sync functionality to work with PC Suite.

In August 2005, I was evacuating New Orleans with a Nokia 3120. Its SMS and web browser was even more primitive, but I was still able to learn about the failed levees a full two days before the Director of the US Department of Homeland Security acknowledged the failures.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dustin
posted on 17 Dec 2007, 10:16

9.6

Great phone

this is a great phone i love it i have had no problems with it the sound from the music player is loud so u can here it form a way a way.

the singal is great i had many other phones with some singal but this is the best one.

the keys are easy to use for texting and dialing numbers

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dustin
posted on 28 Nov 2007, 15:55

9.4

Great phone

This is an excellent phone for the price. It's got everything you need for a basic phone plus a little extra. One of the great things about it is the texture of the sides and keypad. Makes it easy to hold onto and a little tougher. Signal's great, sound quality is great and battery life is very good. A must have for someone who needs good phone for good price

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Lee
posted on 04 Sep 2007, 22:11

9

Cheap option

Good phone, not to complicated but with everything I need. Light, lots of battery time and big buttons for us folks with older eyes. The camera provides excellent quality photo's for a cheap phone. This is a great cheap option to the high end phones.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

T.Digga
posted on 05 Aug 2007, 11:47

7.4

No Complaints

I would have to say for the price of the phone it's great (since I got it free at Sam's Club). The design could of been better but it's nokia so go figure? The reception is just like every other Nokia phone I have ever had GREAT! I get more bars than with my firends V3 Razr

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Hewee Rosse
posted on 20 May 2007, 10:26

9.6

Call Quality/Signal

Obviously, Like all Nokia phones, this one has Great Call Quality with Strong Signal Strengh in places with poor coverage. I can even speak and hear the person at the other end with no bars on phone! and I live in a Island with Cingular Service.Cingular with this phone rock !!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Magsar
posted on 01 Jan 2007, 19:54

8.2

About N 6085

Very good model alternate to 6600, 3230 having all features with attachable memory slot and virtual radio and dual dispay panel having VGA camera with 640x 420 pixels

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories