x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 5610 XpressMusic User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Footprints
posted on 14 Jul 2010, 21:47

6.3

WHITE SCREEN = BROKEN PHONE!!!!

Hi All, I too was in love with my Nokia 5300! I had it for over 2 years and never had a problem with it. When our upgrade came due with T-Mobile we were excited to find they had a new version...Nokia 5610...WE GOT TWO!  We were so excited to get our new phones! We got our phones around the end of September 2009. Here's where things get rocky...I don't know what's wrong with this phone but it's horrible!!! It works fine for awhile and then all of a sudden for no reason at all the whole screen goes WHITE! It takes a minute for everything to come back on, then it has to reload everything, then it goes through and updates your music library (which if you have more than a few songs on there could take a few minutes to do) and then it's back to the home screen. Forget it if you were in the middle of say a text...It's gone now! It's almost like it can't handle doing two things at one time. So, it's a bit aggravating but nothing I can't handle...so we put up with this until yesterday! (July 13, 2010) < less than a year!Yesterday morning made a brief call, hung up the phone and that's it! The screen went WHITE, and it never came back on! You push the power button and it only shows the white screen before it turns off again. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! We both take very good care of our phones and it has never been dropped, or put in water, or any other damage so how can it just stop working? After researching online, it seems it's a manufactures defect and all phones of this model...  

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • -Holds tons of music
  • -Music player
  • -Great sound
  • -Easy to use
  • -Camera
  • -All in all great for music lovers!

Cons

  • -WHITE SCREEN!!!!
  • -Needs to have a regular 3.5mm headphone jack or come with regular headphones. It comes with the kind that have one side longer than the other. So annoying.
  • -Other than the fact that it just randomly stopped working...no complaints!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chill
posted on 11 Jul 2009, 10:21

7

Such a shame

man man man how could nokia do this to me.Believe it or not people ive had 6 5610's. 3 white and grey's and 3 red and black's.so let's start the timeline I got my first 5610(white) back in september 08. i was so happy when i got it. it was the perfect phone for me then 3 days went past and the screen went blank and stayed that way for no reason. so my mom took it back to t-mobile and exchanged it for another(white) you woulda thought the nightmare would end right lol wrong. within 2 days the new one did the same exact thing. luckily i was still in the 7 day return period so mom exhanged that for a new red one which would of course have to work since it was a different color.it was fine for about 2 months and then to my astonishment it did the same exact thing the whites did. as a normal nokia customer i was disgusted by the performance of one of my favorite phone models ever. so i had to call the t-mobile warranty center to fix my phone and they sent me a new one. sick of all these returns i prayed that this phone would just stay strong and last at least half a year. then the unbelievable happened i slammed my phone in the car door by accident to which i had to call nokia care for them to fix and they did. up till february the phone worked fine. then the phone stopped charging. are u serious! stopped charging! i couldnt believe i was going through a nokia nightmare.so having to sell that phone to someone, i gave up. so in march i went to ebay to try to find a new phone. and it...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • 3.2 megapixel camera, autofocus
  • music player is good
  • can hold a infinite amount of games
  • sound is good
  • i loved my themes over 250

Cons

  • 2.5 headset jack on a music phone isnt convenient at all
  • t-mobile blocks all java access like opera
  • for god sakes nokia why would you make such a good phone with such a disgusting software jeez!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PRO PHONE REVIEWS
posted on 03 May 2009, 13:37

9.7

Pro Review

Hi!!! This phone is really cool! I have one 5610 and i love it, I'm all the time with he.
The music slider is very helpful because, you are sending a message... and you slide the slider music and change the song when you are sending a message.
I´m gonna do a review of this phone on video.
REALLY THIS PHONE IS A GOOD CHOISE!!! AND IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR IS PRICE!!!
one more thing... for the guys who talk: "this phone suck!! I break my in 3 days!"
This phone is not to people who smashed it... Its for people they appreciate it, and for people who does not spoil it.
Its all... Bye people...
Nokia 5610 Review

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • I REALLY LOVE THIS PHONE

Cons

  • the one thing i donĀ“t like is the headset 2,5mm

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Quak
posted on 09 Apr 2009, 22:00

9

I got this phone for my b-day in January and I love it! The keyboard feels a little cheap, but that's just minor. It could have a few improvements, like sliming it down, 3.5 mm head phone jack, and some other things.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • -The music player is awesome, and the speakers are amazing
  • -soooo many features
  • -fits in my pocket
  • -music sliding bar
  • -large screen
  • -features
  • -camera is amazing
  • -etc

Cons

  • -Keyboard feels a little cheap
  • -the lights on the music slider go on and off in weird intervals
  • -2.5 mm headjack
  • -could be smaller

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Maximumusimilliandio
posted on 19 Dec 2008, 23:57

7.3

Fine

much better improvement than my old chocolate. the screen is SO clear! and colorful! it slides smoothly and has many features. i want the side bar thing to be like a fastforward and rewind button. battery is ok. the covering is too slippery for me. i always lose my grip on this phone. to look at consecutive text messages, i have to go back to the inbox menu instead of just pushing the right key to go to the next message. sometimes as i have a conversation, i may hear myself echo back to me. i really don't like that. the one thing i dislike the most about this phone is that the vibration is WEAK i can never feel it and i rely on vibration ALOT. But anyways, this phone is loud! its great. camara quality to excellent but the video is weird. like when moving, the frames like "stretch" and the playback audio is really fuzzy and fake sounding. i like the auto focus. not bad

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • camera great for still pics
  • superb screen clarity and color
  • easy to push buttons
  • like the downloadable/customizable themes
  • very loud and clear output of sounds/music

Cons

  • Weak vibration
  • signal is fair, varies alot
  • bad grip
  • lags a bit
  • hard to open battery cover (doesn't matter i guess)

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lingwo
posted on 28 Nov 2008, 03:47

8.7

Good but not Great

The Nokia 5610 in my opinion is a very good phone. Though not the slimmest it will fit into your pocket with relative ease. The user interface is easy to use, and friendly. Its music player is rather nice, although could use a slight improvement. Its speakers are crisp and clear, although not very loud. The battery life is at least decent. It seems to be fairly durable as I have droped it several times, and my friend has landed on it during a hiking trip, resulting in 2 large scratches, but other wise no internal damage to the phone whatsoever. The camera on this phone was suprisingly very good, aside from lack of flash in video mode.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • - Fits in my pocket fairly easily
  • - Decent battery life
  • - Very Durable
  • - Creating play lists, and changing equalizers on music player
  • - Colorful, vivid, and strong screen
  • - Great camera

Cons

  • - Uses a 2.5 mm headset jack
  • - Takes to long to scroll down large play lists
  • - Camera lacks flash when recording video
  • - Tends to freeze on me when switching songs with headset
  • - Very annoying to try and remove SIM card and memory card

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Isabelle
posted on 18 Nov 2008, 04:26

9.3

Nice Phone!

I Like this Phone A Lot.
The color is very stylish and the model 2
I Really love the sound, I Bring it every with me, When i go to school i Listen my music,
when you like music And whant  to make nice picture's this is the perfect Phone!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sups
posted on 23 Aug 2008, 21:11

9.6

NOKIA REALLY IS BEST

Really, i don c any other manufacturer that can make a phone as good as Nokia....this phone has a wonderful camera. flash included pics come out so clear. signal strenght is always maximum. fast browser . money was worth payin. however, ive only had da phone a week n da flash is not workin nymore....dats da only complain

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 15 Jul 2008, 20:23

9.4

i've had this phone since april and i love it! i had the 5300 before this phone and gotta say nokia by far surpasses every other company out there with the sound quality! i thought i was in love with the 5300, but this phone has it all! i have over 900 songs on this phone! the only down side to this phone is the flash! the flash is too bright ha ha! but i gotta say this phone was well worth the money! i just wish t mobile would hurry up and release it becuase i bought it on the net n dont got insurance on it!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 26 Jun 2008, 23:21

10

Unbeliveble phone...

Advantages...
16 million coloure which is one of the top coloured phone
Cool and Slim design for a slider phone
Camera and Video recording is the best quality
Sound quality fantastic
Buttons all are good
3G very clear
Great memory store up too 3000songs,4000pictures and 2-3 hours video
Remember this phone has DUAL FLASH

Disanvantages
Battery lil bit low
Not a GPRS phone

thats all i got to say....TRUELY A WALKMAN KILLER PHONE

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

noob
posted on 22 Jun 2008, 03:01

10

just brought

i just buy this phone is a great music quality phone,too me u wont regret buying this..is fantastic...

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ROCKS
posted on 20 Jun 2008, 10:21

10

ROCKS

I have been using this phone for 1week its amazing.......Unbeateble phone... Its design is classy and cool,form factor,alot of features,sound quality amazing,you can adjust it anyway u like it to be,the camera amazing!!!3.2 megapic the quality of picture is fantastic!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Express Music 5610 ROCKS
posted on 19 Jun 2008, 10:02

10

TOP 10 MUSIC PHONES

i give 5610 10/10 because of
Design=Slim and Cool phone design
Features=Fantastic apps
Sound Quality=Mega Rocking Sound,Sound quality is beautiful
Signal Strenght=Good
Value?=OF COURSE!

5610 EXPRESS MUSIC PROVEN WINS N73ME OR N73 ITS AUTO FOCUS AF 3.2MEGAPIC IS FANTASTIC AND ITS NOT A JOY STICK IT MEANS IT WILL LONG LASTING PHONE,N73 REACHES ONLY 3HOURS + TALK TIME WHILE 5610 6HOURS!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

d_xarmin
posted on 18 May 2008, 04:45

6

i hav purchased dis set 4 days back...i found it comfartable...but still m not satisfied wid dis it...dis set is not complete 1..it shud hav more features as it price is v high...

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 4/10

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

heru
posted on 12 May 2008, 02:24

1

not really

just want to tell ya that i just broke my 5610
it so weak...
the shortcut of the music player and radio too...
overall not really a perfect phone...

and how come it's 3G?

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

venkata sudheer
posted on 24 Apr 2008, 22:47

8.8

old memories came back

Hi Ive purchased yesterday this mobile, when i first hear the music i rememberd my college days 5 years back when i used to listen in sony walkmen even its mp3 (which is a compressed file of original ) the sound is crystal clear, if its with nokia earphones, i can imagine what it would be with sony earphones,

i find the cam is not up to mark but i have to see more features,
of all the nokia mobiles ive purchased this is the best mobile.

ive heard that nokia had stopped the manufacturing of this mobile

the back cover to remove the sim is a most hectious . if it had been simple then this phone rocks and rules

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MOHAMMED ASAD
posted on 12 Apr 2008, 14:46

10

THE BEST

IT IS THE FONE ONE CAN DIE FOR EVERYTHING IS REALLY GOOD THERE IS NOTHING U CANT LIKE ABOUT THIS MUSIC,DESIGN,CAMERA EVERYTHN IS DA BEST.I JUST LOVE THE FONE

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

FerneyZan
posted on 11 Apr 2008, 20:07

9.4

Say What??

How is this phone coming to T-Mobile as 3G,, but it does not work on 1700mhz ??

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

charis
posted on 09 Apr 2008, 08:17

7.4

slider broken

I must say, I am not the most careful mobile phone user. I have this phone now for3 months, and a part of the slider broke off. So now I can look into the inner part of it. And dust and sand goes in as well.
I don't know how long this one is going to last still.

other than that it's a good phone. For the music part, it's a pity there is no build in antenna, and that you always need the extension bit to listen to radio or your normal headphones.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ganesh
posted on 24 Feb 2008, 07:44

9.8

Hi Guys

Superb....Excellent sound quality,best camera,high resolution video capturing.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Joe
posted on 17 Feb 2008, 15:12

8.4

Music Master

This phone is great for music.It's a true Walkman alternative.The camera is great, video streaming is better than average.It's also very fast, the 2.2 inch display is bright and very crisp.Overall it's a great phone.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Gabriel
posted on 16 Feb 2008, 09:24

10

EXCELLENT!!!!

This phone has everything in it!!!The high resolution camera of 3.2 mp and a stylish sliding menu is off the hook!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

chris potkins
posted on 07 Feb 2008, 10:45

9.4

!WOW!

I personally think this phone has everthing too make it one of the best phones ever made by anyone for that matter.I thought that all Sony Ericsson phones where the absolute best with so many features stuffed into a small body... I was wrong...I priviously owned the Sony Ericsson W880i Walkman phone.At first i thought great,what a phone.But after a month some things went wrong. :-( It took ages too load everything and i haddent dropped it or anything not a single scratch was on it.Futhurmore it was on lock in my pocket and it continuosly turned off.Once it turned off 6 times in one day ...Coinsedents...i think not.So i gave the phone back and looked around for a new phone i looked at nokia i used to think Nokia(BORING)but not any more i bought the Nokia 5610 express music phone and its been great no problems you can put your normal headphones in it and play music until the cows come home!!!lol!!! the best phone i have ever seen !!!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

senthil murugan
posted on 04 Jan 2008, 09:09

9.2

The One..............

i feel good, what i paid.................... really value for ur money........!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Arsen
posted on 24 Dec 2007, 04:10

9.6

Attention!

Hi everyone,

I bought this phone(red) 3 days ago, and I'm happy that I've chosen namely this one. It's great. The sound clarity is incredible. Everything is great. The num. keys are very comfortable, soft and easy to use. The slide control under the display is also very comfortable and stylish. I only expected a little bit more from camera, pictures' quality is not the best , but it's ok. Also the phone works very fast, I have already 800mb busy on my 1gb card, but it doesn't matter at all.If you have any questions or if you want some pictures made with this phone, I'm online on ICQ: 295-833-326

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories