x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 5310 XpressMusic User Reviews

8.4 Based on 18 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera6/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9/10
Call quality8/10
Battery7/10
Reception8/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Abram
posted on 10 Dec 2010, 13:01

9

Love it

Abram has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Love the phone even after a year and a half! Awesome build quality. i 've even jumped on it. still intact. good phone for music lovers, who treat their phone roughly. if u're looking for more, this is not the phone for u. the camera is barely decent, but takes a long time to save a pic. the dedicated music chip makes light work of most things.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Good sound quality on the earphones
  • Awesome design
  • Love the music keys

Cons

  • Bad camera
  • expected better speakers on an XpressMusic

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Devin Alamsubiru
posted on 30 Dec 2009, 01:09

8.3

quite good phone

best design, really slim and fits in hands or pocketgood sound quality from stereo headset but not so good from the loudspeakerthe camera is good but it takes really long time when taking a pictureinternet is fast, just like the 3G phonebut I have the problem with the music player, this phone is restarting itself after I have more than 80 songs in it

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Fast Internet
  • Stereo headset

Cons

  • Camera really slow
  • poor loudspeaker sound
  • music player peformance

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jay5053
posted on 06 Nov 2008, 17:54 (Posts: 1; Member since: 06 Nov 2008)

8.3

nokia 5310

over all a pretty good phone
nice mp3 player good reception on the radio
awsome speaker nice clear and pretty loud
comfortable to hold up to your ear
ok blue tooth preformance
 
over all i like the phone well built safe place for the sd card

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Setja
posted on 06 Oct 2008, 13:19

8.3

Great phone! Has is cons, but fewer than most.

I've had this phone for a solid 5 months, and it's never posed a significant problem for me!  I've really enjoyed it's sleek size, and the quality feels better in your hands, than previous nokia models.
 
Pros:
Very sleek design, good weight, and comfortable to talk on
External music keys provide for easy listening without entering the music menu
it has nokia's renown user-friendly interface, and you won't be able to beat this phone in a texting match.  It will always keep up with how fast your fingers can travel!
Beautiful Display
Loud, clear speaker
Menu customization is great, giving you easy access to the tools or features you use most often right on your home screen!
 
Cons:
Music player is a little slow to start up, but once you're listening it's no problem.
small keys take getting used to, but again, not hardly significant once you've had the phone a few days.
 
This is a great phone, and I haven't experienced one better yet!  The Blackberry pearl was my last favorite, and this has surpassed it, as I don't use the web that often anyways.  If you're looking for a smartphone, this isn't it.  If you're looking for a regular phone that serves as a good texting/talking phone with many features you'll love, give this one a try!
 

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Pros:
  • Very sleek design, good weight, and comfortable to talk on
  • External music keys provide for easy listening without entering the music menu
  • it has nokia's renown user-friendly interface, and you won't be able to beat this phone in a texting match. It will always keep up with how fast your fingers can travel!
  • Beautiful Display
  • Loud, clear speaker
  • Menu customization is great, giving you easy access to the tools or features you use most often right on your home screen!

Cons

  • Cons:
  • Music player is a little slow to start up, but once you're listening it's no problem.
  • small keys take getting used to, but again, not hardly significant once you've had the phone a few days.

15 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

antonio
posted on 17 Aug 2008, 18:15

6.6

The sound of Sonyericsson is very ,very better...
This phone have a great long life battery, good slim, great color display and another good things, but if you search a great sound, think twice before buy this phone, i`ve bought one and i have been very disapointed with is sound, not the powerfull, is good in headphones, but the cristalinity is poor in comparation to Sonyericsson( Walkman series).

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 5/10

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Coma
posted on 12 Aug 2008, 11:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Aug 2008)

7.4

Good phone but nothing special

Pros
Sound quality is excellent.
RDS Radio.
Java support is great.
Integrates well with MS Outlook.

Cons
From the photo on the box I was expecting it would have features like a spectrum analyzer, oscilloscope and what not. Nothing! Not even a simple fast forward / rewind. It's a music phone for goodness sake and all we get are the basics - Skip Next/Previous Track, Pause and Play.

w'n'w was placed in a bad location.

Supplied earphones are uncomfortable and too big for my ears.

Video is limited to 176x144 max

Voice recognition is rubbish.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shaiboba
posted on 27 Jul 2008, 09:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2008)

9.4

nokia 5310 is dream !

this is amazing phone but it have some disappointing thing
1 : S40
2 : don't have a pencil key
3 : not load speaker

and that's it except this feature the phone is great

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

I love this fone..
posted on 13 Jul 2008, 09:00

8.6

good sound, bad video

what i love about this phone is its dedicated soundchip./.

the only thing that i dont like (or maybe if it's just my problem) is that it won't show videos higher than 176x144 resolution.,

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

corey
posted on 01 Jul 2008, 21:48

10

awsome phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this really meets my musical needs and it fits perfectly in my hand and pocket. awsome phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

boro govnar
posted on 18 Jun 2008, 10:23

7

decent phone

I just got the phone, the phone possesses an insanely loud speakerphone, and a wonderful camera, the camera lacks a flash and a night mode that most nokia camera phones possess. A dissappointment is that there is no direct camera button, the shortcut keys are programmable and there is a "go to menu" but you have to have the myfaves interface disabled to access the "go to" menu. Otherwise, you have to go thru the phone settings to activate the camera. The mp3 buttons are wonderful, you simply hit it and it starts playing music. You can change tracks as well, however you do need to be in the music player mode to go thru the playlist, you cannot scroll thru the song list by just hitting play. This phone is basically everything the motorola slvr wanted to be and wasn't. The phone is ultra thin, loud speaker, two megapixel camera, comes with a gb of memory. Not restricted to itunes, awesome mp3 buttons, this phone in todays touch screen war is probably not going to garnish too much highlights, if this phone wouldve come out when the slvr did, motorolas would've started losing money then, not after it released the failed v9m Razr 2.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

it's 2 good
posted on 07 Jun 2008, 04:15

10

it's nice phone

it is good phone for music but this phone can't use softwears like n-70 or whtever in n series ....

but this is the nice change from nokia because ths is the slimest phone from nokia

motorolla was only the company who are making the slimest phones but no good changes in that phones .....

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MOE
posted on 19 Mar 2008, 18:29

9.2

PHONEARENA !!!!

HEY PHONE ARENA YOU HAVE MADE A MISTAKE ON THE PHONE ITS ALSO 3G


JUST POINTING THAT OUT THERE THE PHONE IS SWEET

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ujjwal
posted on 19 Feb 2008, 12:47

7

average phone

good phone. well designed. good sound quality. but the phone reboots every now and then when listening to the music. i think it is a firmware problem. otherwise an average phone

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Corey
posted on 10 Dec 2007, 15:49

9.4

Great Music Phone

I just got this phone a few weeks ago, It Is an amazing phone!!!
Its Java games are amazing!,
I really like its Opera Browser,
it comes with some pretty cool apps,
Its Really really small (it looks bigger in the picture).,
The Music player is AMAZINGGGG!!!!!!!! its sound is pretty loud.
It comes with a good radio
The camera is so, so. The pictures it takes are actually pretty good, but when you move the camera it is quite pixalted

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nemesis
posted on 26 Nov 2007, 13:23

8.4

The Slimmest And Lightest Phone From Nokia

I'm from the Philippines and I think the 5310 is the lightest and slimmest Phone in the country right now. The sounds great and the speaker was good but think the 5300 has a better speaker sound. I love the 16 million color screen but it would be better if the camera has flash and connects viia 3G for video calling. It was great that Nokia made it with the standard 3.55mm headphone jack,now you can use other compatible headphone or speakers and other than that It's the best Music Phone for me.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

almin
posted on 25 Oct 2007, 14:36

6.4

not good enough! nokia 6120 classic is still better

pros: the actual design is much great. nice music features. very small and slim.good display.

cons: not a symbian phone. high price. no flash

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 3/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anna
posted on 05 Oct 2007, 02:17

8.6

Perfect, but price so high.

_Good : 4S (Slim, Slight, Smart, Speed), nice.
_Bad : Camera non-flash, not used Symbian OS, high price.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vikrant
posted on 31 Aug 2007, 22:34

8.6

wow

good ,& having nice features.sound clearityt very high .
camera resolution also good,having long life battry.
uniqe design ,overall nicw product. really try this.......

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories