x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 3220 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

azix
posted on 21 Sep 2008, 21:34

10

best mobile 4 itz price

i got it during april 2005 after 1 month i thought it is not a good phone . but i was worng it was with me every day of my life i droped it hard and broke itz cover then got new cover itz coool. droped in a glass of water i removed battery .after 1 day it was like nothing happend. now itz 3-4 years it as good as new .
nokia makes best quality mobiles!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • lights
  • volume of spekerphone
  • quality

Cons

  • memory 2mb only
  • no memory card slot

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nidhin
posted on 14 Oct 2007, 03:14

6.2

3220 THE BEST PHONE I HAVE GOT

Its been a year since I got the 3220. I would say its the best phone for a moderate user. A person who would like to make calls,send SMS and MMS ,navigate in the net,take a few pics and listen to music at times. The light effects in the sides are awesome. It is indeed the best mobile one could buy for the price. It is somethig bad that the company stopped the production of the phone now.

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

elaine
posted on 13 Oct 2007, 21:19

7.6

its an ok phone.

pros -
speaker phone
camera
easy to use
hard to break

cons -
really really tiny internal memory (2 mb) and no sd memory card or anything for extra storage.
doesnt support mp3 playback
it crashed alot

i really liked this phone when i had it.but i dropped it in the toilet ( dont ask how ) and it died.
got a RIZR to replace it. buts its so fragile. the nokia was literally impossible to kill. except with water.

Design 5/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bryan jovel
posted on 13 Apr 2007, 13:38

8.8

i luved the nokia 3220

i had this phone 4 like 5 monthes and i luved it i had evrything 4 me and it waz very yoounged and playfull and the ligths made it even better cuz i waz like a lil mini club in the pulm of ur hands lol.....the only thing i didt like waz that it didt have ir or bluetooth but the rest waz grait---->if u wanna had me to ur mysapce its www.mysapce.com/latino_life_25

msn-->lilbryan15@hotmail.com

aim-->fts1991

mysapce im-->latino_4_life25

by the way my phone got stolen in the club and yes peopl i did cry no lie i waz only 13 when that happend!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lorielily
posted on 26 Nov 2006, 03:01

8.4

This phone is awesome

I was given this type of phone for X-mas last year and I love it. It has great sound quality, good signal strength, great battery length, awesome ring tones, cool graphics, and a cool camera. The plastic bumpers tend to wear easily, but this phone makes up for that in so many ways. I accidently dropped it in water once and after it dried it worked perfectly fine! It is a great buy.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

scott
posted on 17 Nov 2006, 04:01

9.6

streeter

It is the best phone ive ever had good vale my fav part of the fone is the grips and cut out covers!!!!!!! but the only thing i didnt lick was it had no blue tooth

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Benk182
posted on 27 Aug 2006, 05:38

8.8

Great Phone.

I love this phone, It has a camera, Vodafone Live, Cool lights, 6 GAMES, and more!!! The ultimate fun phone.
1 thing i hate is the joystick, it's sooo annoying!!!
I Love the customisable faceplates!!! I can draw anything and put it in!!! A definite good buy!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Vik
posted on 01 Jun 2006, 00:02

6

i hate it

i liked it at first...oo colors and it flashes...make sure you take good care of it because clear rubber on anything is never a good idea and i hope you're getting all your phone calls because i think i got maybe 1 out of every 10 calls bc it just always went to voicemail if someone tried to call...enjoy.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kinabalu_girl
posted on 02 Oct 2005, 06:56

6

nokia

the style of this phone is sohh cool..... it fits anybody's style no age limit required, only the gutts to carry a super powered phone highlighted with special cool features... the only phone that can go the distance of high crossed collaborated ideasof the techi peeps from nokia!check this out guys!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

deadlyflower22
posted on 19 May 2005, 09:19

8.6

a disco on a mobile phone!!!

my sister owns this phone i think it rocks!!! great sounds, fab resolution, excellent camera, cool design and many more!!!! what more can i say its a must have phone!!!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bad25
posted on 14 May 2005, 15:51

10

Nokia 3220

i belive that is a very good phone exelent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sandra
posted on 28 Apr 2005, 23:12

8.4

the best buddy

i gave my two thumbs-up for this,the best ever..bec. of the unique features of this and plus the price of this handsets is affordable. Good sounds, resolutions and ideal for all ages..

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dark Gotenks
posted on 18 Feb 2005, 06:14

8.8

Great Phone

At first i thought i was gonna be disspointed with this phone, but this phone turned out great. It's got a slick design a decent features. However, on a minor note, people with big fingers might have trouble hitting the keys. I love the flashy lights and the sycronization ringtones to it, and people with epilepsy should stay away from this phone =p It's small and you can even design your own back covers, prety spiffy if i say so. It's mostly aimed at teens but i know some older people who were satisfied with the phones. I Defintely recommend this phone.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mya
posted on 21 Jan 2005, 09:55

6

help!!!!!!!!!

i`ve got Nokia 3220 and i can upload pictures from it but i can`t load to phone any picz and melodies and the telephone can`t be synchronized with my Nokia PC suite . Please, if someone knows how to fix this send me an e-mail . Thank you :)

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kate
posted on 26 Dec 2004, 15:42

9.4

The coolest looking fone you'll eva c !!!

The nokia 3220 is an excellent phone, the content, value for money, sound and design are all great!! Those little added touches such as personbalised cut-out fascias, flashing lights and much more make it useful and fun-filled. I've had myne 3 days and to say I haven't been off it shows just what a cool phone it is! Certainly a MUST have phone!!!! :)

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jezza
posted on 25 Dec 2004, 13:48

9

Nokia 3220

I think it's an ok fone to. I got it for xmas and it is really cool (the look). The Sound isn't as good as i thought tho but otherwise its all good! Plus I don't think that there's a fone that gives you the ability to draw out or pirnt out a pic and stick it in the back.. nice touch :)

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kez
posted on 24 Dec 2004, 11:29

8

SiCk fOne!!

Ive got this fone 4 crimbo..i thought it was a basic cam fone...but iv found out it has a video player ans midi ringtones........good fone made my day

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

hana
posted on 09 Dec 2004, 12:33

9.2

nok 3220

i think the nok 3220 is a great cool looking phone wit great features and i think that any1 who doesnt like it should go and jump coz its brill. its a very attractive fone and with a camera, video recorder, sound recorder, wave messaging and grat graphics, not to mention the brill light effects. anyone thinking of buying it should coz its great and u can personalize it. all in all a top phone. thanx xox

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Indecipherable
posted on 06 Dec 2004, 10:44

9.6

Nokia 3220

The Nokia 3220 is a great phone. It's not as small as most but in some ways thats convienient. The super-nintendo like quality for gaming is amazing and the game selections are all fun and entertaining.
The lights along the side add the perfect club-in-my-pocket feel to the phone and depending on you r style the bright green lights on out going calls gives the phone an almost matrix feeling. The ring tones (which sync with the lights) are a bit rough, but theirs sure to be atleast one in the default package that you like. The phone makes programming easy in Java Midp 2.0
if you need a game or app that you can't find.
The Nokia 3220 is a great phone for the Business or social user. It's definatly an eye catcher and perfectly user friendly.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Bullware
posted on 01 Dec 2004, 10:24

7.6

Nokia 3220

I work for a regional cellphone provider in Southeast USA. We carry thest phones. They are a bit larger than the 3200, but work just as well. The external lights on the phone make it look like a fire engine when the phone rings. The ringers are something that need to be worked on but all in all for the price that it is sold for is it a good value for your money.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories