x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 301 User Reviews

8 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia6/10
Internet6.5/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery10/10
Reception8/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed8/10
Camera6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ShayanAli
posted on 22 Mar 2014, 03:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Mar 2014)

8

Nokia 301 is great mobile according to is price.

ShayanAli has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone camera not so good,overall is perfect

The Nokia 301 is based on the Nokia Series 40 platform and features a 2.4-inch display with a traditional alphanumeric keypad. It features a 3.2-megapixel camera allowing for a ton of editing and sharing options. Apps like Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp are also on board. The Nokia 301 is colorful - arriving in cyan, yellow, magenta, black and white.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great battery Life
  • Stylish Design

Cons

  • Lacks Of Wifi

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tarantula.david
posted on 23 Oct 2013, 11:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Oct 2013)

8

Nokia 301 - Great companion phone to a tablet

tarantula.david has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've had this phone for around a week now and I'm really impressed.

I've replaced my old Smasung Galaxy S2 with this as I feel that I now have no need for a real smart phone. My tablet (Nexus 7) takes care of all tasks that a smart phone can do, but better. Sure it's a little bigger, but it can come with me most places.

This phone essentially means that having a phone is cheaper! The 301 itself set me back £45 and because there is no real need for a data allowance, my monthly costs have also decreased. I essentially only use data for occasional social media app usage and e-mail.

The UI is fine, if you've ever used a symbian device before, you'll know it can be a little slow at times, but Nokia seem to have ironed out most problems that I remember it having.

Everything is here that you need. I have survived very well without my smartphone and I think other people need to follow suit. The joys of ending the day with 80% battery life is great!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Solid construction
  • Most features are there

Cons

  • App experience is slow and annoying (FB)
  • No support for music streaming services
  • Lack of wi-fi

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories