x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 2730 classic User Reviews

9.2 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.7/10
Battery9/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input8.7/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera8.7/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet8.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

sak.tri123
posted on 29 Jun 2011, 10:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jun 2011)

10

I Like My Phone

sak.tri123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Well ,
I m using this phone from last 3 months nd i m really happy with the performance.
In its cheap price it's giving me more worth.
person interested in buying a stylish cheaper should go for this.
It's classical simple look make it different and make it more worthy..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 3G support
  • nice camera quality
  • clear voice nd audio quality
  • niece battery backup

Cons

  • no wifi
  • usb not in the bundle
  • Video player as well as recording isn't good enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Paul UK
posted on 31 Mar 2011, 05:14

9

Nokia 2730

Paul UK has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Have had other phones as well (Xperia Mini pro) but this is the best basic phone there is on the market giving you 3G etc for a low price. Battery life very good even with bluetooth permanently on. Charges very quickly. Tethers quickly with my Archos 70 tablet giving me full data access without the need for wifi.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10 Not easy to see the keys in certain light and because are not individually set it is too easy to hit the wrong key
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • FM Radio
  • 3.5mm h/p socket
  • tethers with my Archos 70 enabling internet use
  • Basic email collection is good
  • Cheap

Cons

  • Web display isn't great

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jezer gutierrez
posted on 28 Dec 2010, 21:19

9

i love the phone

jezer gutierrez has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i like the phone this is a 3G internet its a faster internetthat is good quality phones
the memory card is 1GB included that is speaker is clear it is a 3.5mm audio jack
the clock is big that is so amazing this is a usb connector is not included the box

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • 3.5mm jack
  • 3G internet
  • bluetooth
  • 2mp camera
  • 1GB included memory card
  • support the computer
  • FM radio with RDS
  • clear speaker

Cons

  • no wifi
  • no usb included
  • 2mp camera with flash
  • speaker is good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

clarky
posted on 27 Aug 2010, 22:31

10

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

 I love this phone, it's got everything i need- music player, camera, video

- It has a very clear speaker
- It's very handy with a 3mm headphone jack(same as your ipod)
- The inbox holds so many messages i'm up to 816 and it's still not full.
- It's easy to txt on.

The only thing bad is that the buttons make quite a loud click.(hard to txt on the sly in class)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • very clear speaker
  • 3mm headphone jack
  • inbox holds so many messages i'm up to 816 and it's still not full.
  • - It's easy to txt on.

Cons

  • The only thing bad is that the buttons make quite a loud click.(hard to txt on the sly in class)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 14 Mar 2010, 15:03

7.3

Cons and Pros

I have bought this mobile from a couple of week.It is pretty good compared to its price since I think it is the cheapest mobile supporting 3G.
If anyone need more info you are free to contact me by mail:
tifados@yahoo.com
and here is the Cons and Pros of Nokia 2730 classic

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • 1- It is pretty good compared to its price.
  • 2- I think it is the cheapest mobile supporting 3G
  • 3- It has the normal headphone jack

Cons

  • 1-Weak vibration(when I put it in pocket I can't feel it),
  • 2- the sound of the buttons when clicked is high relative to other mobiles I have used,and
  • 3- the USB cable is not supported in its accessories,and it is not the normal mini USB cable used in mp3 player but it is the micro USB cable.

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

norman bas
posted on 10 Jan 2010, 01:38

9.7

high performance phone

i got this phone 3 days ago and i really love it,,
with its high performance you can get this on a very cheap price im sure u wont regret it,,
nokia 2730 is much more simple phone and so easy to use but with all that its so attractive an so professional to use

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • design
  • weight
  • performance
  • battery life

Cons

  • no wifi

10 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adroit786
posted on 29 Nov 2009, 05:32 (Posts: 4; Member since: 23 Nov 2009)

9.3

Nokia 2730

After checking few videos of this device on youtube and detail specifications I purchased it and it really offers excellent value for money. It is a very nice stylish cheapest 3G Nokia phone for people who don't want to spend too much on a phone but like to have some thing which offers good features and looks bit stylish. In short it is a nice inexpensive phone but lacks high end functionality like better camera, wi-fi, video calls etc.................

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Very nice stylish cheapest 3G Nokia phone
  • Supports Micro SDCard
  • 3.5mm Audio out
  • Light Weight etc...

Cons

  • No Wi-fi
  • Camera is very basic ( 2 Mega Pixel Only)
  • No Video Call
  • Supports only 2GB memory card

39 out of 45 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories