x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 101 User Reviews

5 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality6.3/10
Battery6.7/10
Reception6.7/10
Display5.7/10
Build quality6/10
Text input6/10
Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed6/10
Camera1.3/10
Multimedia4.3/10
Internet1.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Subscriber
posted on 26 Apr 2014, 16:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Apr 2014)

8

Best Simple Mobile Ever

Subscriber has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I recommend if you want to use simple Mobile or Want to have a backup phone than this phone is for you. Best Ever, I had it for about a year and half, and it was perfect.
Actually i want it to use because i kind a use to it now. For SMS typing its perfect with smooth and soft buttons which won't worn-out as other phones.


I definitely recommend this phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • I don't see any other mobile as perfect as this one.

Cons

  • They should put camera of about 1MegaPixel or 1.5, that would have make it my permanent use-phone (For Life)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joevo2
posted on 24 Feb 2012, 02:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Feb 2012)

6

Works as it said, very good as backup phone

joevo2 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It does what it says, great call and sms. Awesome battery life, i think it could last a week or more, as i just got this phone recently. but note that i've saw some review stating that the early batch of the phone which came with the frimware version 6.30 or those pre v6.65 version are having auto restart problem and auto activation of loundspeaker during call (press *#0000# to check), but as stated you can updated to the latest firmware by going to the nearest Nokia Care Centre, but you have to check with them whether they have the update or not. Other than that this phone is great, in terms of keypad and physical design.UI wise the phone is also pretty pratical with features such as calender and torchlight right at your finger tips. Pretty good call quality and responsive UI and of course the awesome battery life. using this phone as a backup phone for my samsung android phone, just perfect. Does what it says. for this kinda phone you just dont expect data support such as GPRS, EDGE or even 3G, forget about bluetooth, is just not made in mind for that kinda purpose. if you want that kinda feature this is just not the phone for you. The only thing i hope it has is a micro usb port as the standard for charging port has been change the the universal micro usb and data transfer

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Good reception
  • Practical Design

Cons

  • No micro USB port for charging and data

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

v-mogeor
posted on 16 Nov 2011, 09:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Nov 2011)

1

Nokia 100/101 WORST phone ever....!

v-mogeor has owned it for less than month before publishing this review


I have bought this phone for basic calls and messaging. The Design is the worst, not very sleek, looks very bulky for a phone that does nothing much, the back panel cover is not seated properly [when I am on call, there is this squeaky sound it makes when holding it, very irritating], there is no proper grip to hold the phone [it keeps slipping], the graphics is horrible [some Indian designer must have done it, because these phones are being manufactured in India nowadays], the sound quality of the speaker is pathetic [there is some echo heard always on calls, because of the bulky size and open gap caused by the back cover panel and speaker. It boasts of a micSD card, but without Bluetooth or GPRS or USB, how does one expect to transfer music files to the microSD card? What a dumb feature for a phone that still cannot impress anyone!
Please do not go for this phone, it is one of the worst phones Nokia has ever designed. There are much better phones for the same price. Simple words this is the Worst phone......

Build quality 1/10 Bulky for a phone that does nothing much
Reception 2/10 Some what OK
Call quality 1/10 Voice echo heard due to reverberation from the bulkiness of the phone
Internet 1/10 No
Multimedia 1/10 No
Camera 1/10 No
UI speed 1/10 Horrible, not at all pleasent, some guy who is not at all talented must have done it
Everyday usage 1/10 Not comfortable
Text input 1/10 keypad is painful, no grip and harsh on the fingers
Display 1/10 Not at all impresive
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • None

Cons

  • Bulky
  • No Grip
  • No support for WAP/BT/USB
  • No good games

9 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories