x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola XOOM Wi-Fi User Reviews

7.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality5/10
Battery7.5/10
Reception7/10
Display8/10
Build quality8/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
UI speed7.5/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Internet7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

aimango
posted on 20 Aug 2011, 21:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Aug 2011)

8

Great Tablet

aimango has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I received this as a gift. When I first got the device, I downloaded 2 upgrades (I was able to upgrade it to 3.1). I cannot comment on reception or call quality since I have the Wifi version.

This tablet has a great interface, beautiful display, and very easily customizable. The screen transitioning is very smooth, I haven't really experienced lag. Although, the touch sensitivity on the default browser is a bit unresponsive.

In terms of multimedia - photos taken via Camera are fully integrated with Google+. The device has flash LED, both front and back cameras. The quality is pretty good, and has multiple settings that can be configured. Audio quality is pretty clear and crisp. There are some preloaded Books that came with the device, too.

Text input is great, as with most tablets. The main downsides are the heavy weight, and the lack of Android tablet specific applications. It is 50-100 grams heavier than the iPad, and since Apple currently has a much greater market popularity, there are many more iOS tablet-size applications compared to Android tablet-size apps. Although, it is very easy to download and install non Market apps onto the device. I have not yet rooted it, and I don't really feel the need.

I am unsure of battery life, as I have not used this device too much. I plan to use it a lot more when school starts again, though. Otherwise, great tablet.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • UI and display
  • flash availibility
  • customization
  • Flash on camera

Cons

  • weight
  • lack of apps

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iniittowinitall
posted on 15 Jun 2011, 22:45 (Posts: 1; Member since: 15 Jun 2011)

7

Eeh

iniittowinitall has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This thing is really heavy i thought that it wouldn't be that heavy but it was I returned it and got the iPad 2 and the ipad2 is way lighter.the android market isn't that great not that very many apps.the iPad2 has a much better market then the android market. If your looking for some thing that is great for gaming and is very light weight get the ipad2

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Flash
  • Screen

Cons

  • Kinda lags
  • Couldn't download flash player
  • Bulky
  • App market

iniittowinitall alternatives:

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories