x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Motorola RAZR maxx Ve User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

swas
posted on 22 May 2008, 12:04

2.4

dfdddddfa

i hate it

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bryan stutzman
posted on 08 May 2008, 06:31

10

the best phone i ever had

i love the maxx ve cuz i love the motorazer cuz they r the best phone ever built & it is better that the phone i had before the gleam i had it was peace of junk cuz it reboot it self & i love my maxx ve it takes great pics & great sound quilty & so on

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ryan
posted on 31 Oct 2007, 01:08

8.6

Great reception, reminds me of the old E-815

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FerneyZAN
posted on 16 Oct 2007, 23:19

9.4

Not Bad At All..

I had this baby for 6 weeks and loved it. But because I was living the country for sometime I had to cancel my service.. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was a finger print magnet, but I was able to clean it easily.. The only reason why I did not get it again now that am back with Verizon again is because I now have the MotoZ6tv which is almost like it but in Slider Form.. Other then that, the Moto MAXX wsa the best Flip Phone I haver ever had..

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mike
posted on 07 Oct 2007, 09:34

8.8

Good Phone

I think it is a very good phone. I am one of those technical type people, that uses are the phone features. It think it is a very good design. My main negative about the phone is, the battery should last a little longer during talk time. I have had previous phones that the talk time was much longer. If Motorolla can design a much longer lasting battery, I feel this would be one of the best phones on the market.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ejwfmv
posted on 16 Jul 2007, 23:19

6.2

Sidetones galore

I can't stand listening to my own voice when I talk on this thing.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HF_817
posted on 14 Jul 2007, 12:52

8.8

Great Phone with terrible owner!

PROS:
I have finally purchased my RAZR Maxx Ve, and I love it. I like the design, the 2.0 MP camera, the bluetooth profiles I can use, VZW Song ID, and of course the sound quality. Bluetooth calling was very good, an the fact that the phone can talk (telling you your missed calls, dialed calls, incoming calls, contacts, and even talk to when ever you press down on a number on the pad.

CONS:
I was very disappointed in the hideous Verizon UI, the money hungry "Pay Me Now" feature, the Contacts menu could offer you to sort more than just by first and last name; and the finger prints that the phone collects.

Bottom line...this is the IT phone for those who need one now. The RAZR2 may just be the better phone next to the RAZR Maxx V6

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rob Stewart
posted on 24 Jun 2007, 06:55

6.4

Awesome phone, but verizon makes it jankful.

This phone would be awesome (emphasis on would be) if verizon hadn't stuck it up their behind. With the Motorola juix interface, it would be a heck of a lot more usable, except for the fact verizon stuck it up their behinds and the ensuing blood that came out was used to color the menus.

Mainly, I have a problem with verizon's continuous raping of awesome phones- wait, they don't have awesome phones, all they have are crappy Samsungs and LGs and some p.o.s. GZones. So never mind about that, I'll just say Verizon phones would be cooler if they didn't have these standard menus (what's the point in getting a new phone if it's just going to feel the same when you use it?) and if they weren't money hungry vultures who lock down every practical bluetooth feature (except for the headset profile) so that they can charge you everytime you want to put a picture on your computer. The worst part is that they try to feed you some bs that a virus will get on your phone that way.

Design 10/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Luke
posted on 16 Jun 2007, 10:40

4.6

Very bad interface

This phones user interface is horrible, I bought it a month ago and the interface has just about driven me mad. The graphics are about as good as the Nintendo NES from the 1980’s. The user interface takes all the style away from the phone and removes all the good features. Simply go to another carrier if you want a phone with a good interface.

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

John R
posted on 08 Jun 2007, 03:30

8

Finally a new Verizon phone

I've waited months to use my NE2, but nothing bettered my LG VX8000. It's 1.3Mpix CCD was actually quite good, but limited. I wanted 3Mpix but Verizon offers little. I would love to go GSM so I could go Nokia or SonyEricsson again, but ask anyone in Arizona about GSM. Anyways, I think the VE is gorgeous. I'm not a razr fan - I've seen friends' razrs and they seem like junk, but the Maxx's quality reminds me of Motorola's quality two-way radios. It's flash redefines flashes, and is a usable flashlight. The 2.0Mpix camera is much better than the 1.3Mpix CCD I'm used to, although it's night time performance isn't as good, and there's no night mode. The auto-focus is great, though my first Maxx had a problem with it...VZ replaced phone no problem. Some think the screen is small...don't be fooled by exterior dimensions...the main screen on this is the same size as the LG VX8000's screen, and has much better color. It nauseates me to say this, but VZ's UI red actually looks good on this phone. I'm using the VZ brand leather case, so fingerprints aren't really a problem. I also love the lens is covered and doesn't get dusty. Key / button spacing is excellent - I haven't fat fingered it yet, amazing as I'm used to the 8000's larger keys. Some menus load a little bit slower (like 1-2 sec scrolling thru 'My Pictures', but camera response is faster than the LG, as are several other menus -- it's a wash). Turning phone ON takes 20 sec, but I always leave it on anyways.

Many...  

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

The CEO
posted on 21 May 2007, 12:20

9

Superior phone for Veizon, yet lacks ALL of the bells and whistles

This phone is an excellent buy for those who want a RAZR that can do it all. I've had Verizon for about 2-4 years now, and I think that they are smart for putting this phone into their line-up; however, the fail yet again, which I think that they will continually do, in allowing their users to use ALL of the bluetooth capabilities. The plus for this phone are: great sound, great 2.0 Megapixel, great viewing external/internal screens, much more durable hinges compared to the original Moto RAZR, and also I love the design-----flawless design! My negatives are the mangled bluetooth features and the fact that the signal strength (not Motorola's fault, but it's a Verizon Wireless thing) is not as good as I would hoped it to be. Great phone though!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SFX III
posted on 19 May 2007, 18:13

8.4

Excellent!! About time they brought this to the States!

I was reading, studying, and patiently waiting for this phone to be design for the States. Saw similar predecessor phones that I fell in love with. I wanted a RAZR, but I feel that the first RAZRs are not as sturdy, and really doesn't appeal to me as a great thin phone. I really believe that these should have been the first RAZR phones. Well, if you don't have a RAZR phone, or even if your wanting to upgrade this is the time now, but I'm feeling that the RAZR2's will probably be better;however, trust me a get this phone.

PROS: love the big external screen and 2.0 Mega Pixel camera. It also has upgraded bluetooth features (when you unlock most of them---should be no problem), and has a better durable life expectancy compared to the original US RAZRs

CONS Verizon Wireless rapes their phones...this is very bad because you will not be able to really push this phone to the limits until you buy the software and unlock it.

I'm willing to look past this and grab this phone as my next generation cell. Excellent Job Moto!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Neubourn
posted on 18 May 2007, 05:01

7.6

Great looks, great sound

Ive had this phone for little over 2 weeks now (my last phone was an LG-VX8100), and i am very impressed with it so far. I haven't run into any bugs, glitches or problems from what I've heard comes with the original RAZR series.

The design is alot sleeker then the pictures show, the front of the clamshell is hardened glass with a very large color screen and touch sensitive music buttons (like the KRZR). The rest is made of a rubbery matte material, i also bought the belt clip which is also made of the same material and compliments it very nicely.

The 2MP Camera takes great photos, and the flash is brighter then some flashlights (it pretty much is a real camera flash)...i found by turning the camera on and holding the [ + ] button keeps the flash on, which is handy in the dark.

Sound quality is fantastic, haven't had a problem with hearing or being heard, everything comes in clear. I don't quite understand the reception bars, they seem to have a mind of their own, but reception is usually good.

The keypad and the menus have a slight delay with them, I was used to texting on my LG, and the response was instant, with the Maxx-there is a slight delay and i have had to slow down my texting speed to accommodate that. I wouldn't recommend this phone for hardcore texters. The standard Verizon menus are also slightly laggish, but its not too noticeable.

Ive already have dropped it twice, and doesn't even have a scratch on it. Its alot more durable then it appears.

Opening the battery...  

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

George Ferrell
posted on 17 May 2007, 22:46

6

Verizon Sucks

Verizon has locked down this phone to the point that you can NOT do squat with it and your PC except if you purchase some software and to beat all, it will only sync your phone numbers with Outlook. END of Story...
It will NOT be able to transfer any pictures or videos to your PC at all.
The only way it will transfer those is if you purchase a "service" from Verizon and upload to their web host and then download it to your pc.

What a bunch of money hungry asses...

Can anyone tell me if this phone can be "unlocked" so you can connect to your PC via the USB port???

Thanks,
George

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

guy guata
posted on 27 Apr 2007, 06:24

10

very woow!

we are watching on the best flip phone. this us very preaty phone wite camera fkash LED very woow.
the music player woow litsen good and clean.
finish- this is your phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Geo
posted on 11 Apr 2007, 17:11

8.6

Lead SAles Counsultant

The looks ok but I think that Verizon needs newer phones because, I think that Verizon Wireless is all ready the best network out their and the phones we need a much more futuristic DESIGN

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories