x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Motorola RAZR i User Reviews

9 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.8/10
Internet8.7/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.7/10
Reception9/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input8.2/10
Everyday usage9.2/10
UI speed9/10
Camera7.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Katd1234
posted on 05 Apr 2014, 23:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Jan 2014)

9

Not the best for a "trendy" teen

Katd1234 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

So I get bored easily with my phones and switch them around a lot. I got this one last school year and after having an iphone(it had broke) this phone was so frustrating. There was one thing that frustrated me more than anything though, when you delete an app you have to delete it off your screen and the list of your apps, just a hassle. Group chats don't work very well either. There are not many cute cases out there for it, so if this is for a teenage "trendy" girl I'd suggest another android. Other than that the phone is pretty cool.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • good screen
  • android

Cons

  • hassle to delete apps
  • not a lot of cute cases

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Santos921
posted on 07 Aug 2013, 11:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Aug 2013)

9

Great phone! Don't doubt about the single core chip!

Santos921 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is definately the best mid-ranger, even comparable with flagship devices. The build quality is excellent, the phone is compact but packs a 4.3 inch display, the battery life is great, almost no bloatware, very fast Intel chip, practical UI and sleek design.

Build quality 9/10 Phone's body has great durable features like the Gorilla Glass 2, aircraft grade aluminum, Kevlar back and even flawlessly survived a water bowl test of my own and a user on Xda said that after 10 minutes swimming he realised he had his phone in his pocket and the phone worked perfecly 3 days later. The edge-to-edge display is also wonderful, making the device very compact. BUT the phone also features ordinary plastic, easily gets dents on it.
Reception 9/10 Great, I could get it working where I couldn't with most of my older phones.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10 4G, anyone?
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10 Motorola's stock camera app takes cold pictures, pictures are not good in low-light, but HDR can still save you.
UI speed 10/10 Motorola's always had the best Android UX. Everything is simple and there's almost no bloatware in it, except for the mighty SmartActions. Samsung could learn from it and learn that if the user has the Play Store for extra features.
Everyday usage 10/10 When I bought the phone I was a little worried about the single core Intel chip, but it handles great. Since I'm not into phone gaming, the phone is satisfying in every way. Motorola's UX is very practical and the camera button comes in handy.
Text input 8/10 I use a third-party keyboard, but the phone itself features Motorola's solid touch feedback and I love it.
Display 7/10 Brings vivid warm colors, could use a better resolution and a non-pentile display.
Battery 10/10 For a phone which the battery life is not one of the highlights this phone handles great. With normal usage it lasts a full day, browsing the web, social networks, Flipboard and 3G always on.

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Build Quality
  • Size
  • SmartActions
  • Mighty Intel chip handles great

Cons

  • x86 architecture has limited features, doesn't have much attention of devs

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JoeyW1
posted on 08 Feb 2013, 15:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2012)

9

Good all rounder

JoeyW1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a phone which has great build quality compared to some other mid-range devices, a decent sized screen which is easy to use and is fast and responsive. The intel processor copes really well with everything and it all works really quickly and smoothly, which is good considering this could be the start of more intel based phones. Another great thing is that Motorola have barely changed the OS, which for me automatically puts it high up in terms of choice. Call quality and other daily things are all great too, good phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fast and responsive
  • Micro SD card slot
  • Large screen for phone size
  • Good bright screen
  • Good build quality

Cons

  • A few apps not compatible with intel chip

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bebR31
posted on 12 Jul 2013, 07:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Feb 2013)

9

Probably the best of its range

bebR31 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is excellent: fast processor even if its mono-core one, camera is decent and fast, battery life is very good, light weight etc.
The GPS fix is very fast, accurate and does not consumes a lot of battery. It even works indoor, but accuracy is then far from being good, which is totally normal. That's a really good point for me, I massively use the GPS for my sport trainings.
I like the fact that I can easily use with just one hand.

Build quality 9/10 The build quality of this phone is far above some other phones of the same price, or even more expensive. Two minor issues: screws are visible on the edges, the Moto sign on the front face is not perfectly aligned, but this is not really noticeable.
Reception 9/10 This is probably the best phone I had for this point. The signal strengh and stability are very good.
Call quality 10/10 Voices are clear, volume is loud enough. My friends told that, since I bought this phone, my voice was also way clearer (compared to my HTC Desire HD).
Internet 9/10 Displaying a full page is fast. I did not notice any compatibility problem with any browser.
Multimedia 8/10 I'm an audiophile and yes, the sound quality is very good. But, please don't use the stock headphones, basic ones... The speaker is loud enough (for a phone) and its quality is good as well. MXPlayer (x86 codec needed), Youtube, Poweramp and other multimedia apps are working without any problem. Gaming is ok, for example, Temple Run 2 runs perfectly with the middle settings, it becomes laggy with full details.
Camera 8/10 The overall camera quality is decent. It is not as accurate as the best phones of the market (HTC One serie for example), but it is really fast! The dedicated button is very useful and allows using the camera even if the phone is in sleep mode, just press it during 1s, this can be disabled. The update to JB gives the panorama mode, good one! The HDR mode is very convenient in some circumstances.
UI speed 8/10 The phone is globally fast. The stock launcher is ok, but a bit laggy when opening the quick settings for the first time. I installed Apex Launcher (paid version), but the desktop overview is also a bit laggy after a reboot. Otherwise, the phones reacts instantly, really smooth.
Everyday usage 8/10 The ROM is almost stock. To me, there is no any bloatware. I however don't like the stock launcher, I prefer Apex, more features. And I don't find that the quick settings panel very handy. On the other hand, SmartAction is very convenient
Text input 8/10 It's ok, Android stock (maybe a bit modified by Motorola) and Swype. But I finally switched to SwiftKey, prediction is definitely better.
Display 9/10 That's the screen I needed, not too big but with a decent density. Quality is good enough, and I like that there is almost no border around the screen.
Battery 10/10 That's the good point of the phone. With a normal usage, a bit of gaming, internet, approximately 2h of screen usage, the battery lasts 1 day and a half. I use SmartActions to turn off data during the night.

Pros

  • Small dimensions
  • Edge to edge screen
  • Battery life
  • MicroSD expansion slot
  • Build quality
  • Audio quality, both during calls and in multimedia applications
  • Fast camera, hardware button
  • Updated to Jelly Bean (4.1.2)

Cons

  • Limited to 21Mbit/s, no LTE nor 42Mbit/s
  • Non-removable battery
  • Stock headphones are not good (as usual with smartphones...)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Seddy
posted on 12 Dec 2012, 07:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Dec 2012)

9

A great smartphone that could have been the greatest!

Seddy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A great phone overall, intel chip is outstanding. Lacks infrared, though and some android apps cannot be run due to chip architechture (the price one pays for new approaches). It is beautifully designed and quality built. It works smoothly. It is way better than most samsung's droids, in special because it has the construction quality samsungs lack. Motorola this time did not tweak the OS too much, thank God, as they do not know how to do it properly. Should Moto put an infrared connection into it (for remote control apps) it would have been the greatest android phone on the market right now.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Everything!

Cons

  • Not all android apps work due to Intel chip.
  • No IR connection

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mp3803
posted on 07 Nov 2012, 09:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2012)

9

Razr i - Awesome

mp3803 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone feels good in hand and is of a good weight. Fast with great reception. Worth buying. I was skeptical at first, but this has been one of my smarter purchases. This thing is faster than my toshiba thrive.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Fast (does not get bogged down under heavy use and a lot of open apps)
  • Small size
  • Bright HD quality screen
  • Solid. Does not feel like it was cheap built
  • Camera quality is great
  • No lagging

Cons

  • The keyboard could have been made differently (fixed by downloading a new app)
  • Comes standard with only 8GB of memory with no option of 16GB - is SD expandable though

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories