x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola RAZR MAXX User Reviews

9.8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage9.8/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.8/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery10/10
Reception10/10
Display9/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kamyar7k
posted on 15 Jul 2013, 17:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jul 2013)

10

Trustable phone

kamyar7k has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I own this phone since 3 monthes. it's realy enjoyable to us it.
The Maxx's battery lasts hole of a day with heavy usage, and with the moderate usage it lasts 2 or 3 days.
the only hardware problem i found (also in milestone series) is:
when you take the phone, from the light to the shadow, the brightness sensor, can not reduce the display brightness, untill the turning off the display, and re turn it on.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • High build quality
  • Very nice design
  • good reception
  • very good interfaces
  • long battery life, ofcourse

Cons

  • lack of some sensors
  • lack of right functionality of light sensor

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Venix
posted on 05 Mar 2013, 03:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Mar 2013)

9

Reliable phone.

Venix has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone mainly because its high-capacity battery. The phone itself looks and works good. However, I wish it could have little bit more pixels. On the other hand, all colors are intense and black is dark black.

I was amazed how long this phone can work. Motorola managed to overcome the weakest point of the modern smartphones - it's energy consuption.

I am very happy with this phone and I think about Motorola Razr Maxx HD as my next phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Big battery
  • Strong reception
  • Smart Actions
  • Fast GPS
  • Fast processor
  • Intense colors
  • Design
  • High quality materials
  • Small weight

Cons

  • Pixel density
  • Battery can become hot
  • Weak speaker in the back

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

charbel.daher
posted on 08 Aug 2012, 05:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Aug 2012)

10

best phone

charbel.daher has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone has everything you may need and the battery is as good as it gets,camera is good but not the best,UI is fast never lagged,speakers are also loud,the phone is very durable and the Kevlar gives it a strong look

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kdavid991
posted on 20 Jun 2012, 14:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2012)

10

perfect

kdavid991 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

PERFECT AND BEST PHONE IN THE MARKET , every detail is prepared with care, no 1 , waiting it in my market , go moto , motorola always give good quality phone specifications are achieved 100 % not just paper

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories