x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola MOTOLUXE User Reviews

9 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality9/10
Battery8/10
Reception9/10
Display10/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MaryJane
posted on 02 Oct 2013, 12:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Oct 2013)

8

Good one a year back....

MaryJane has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A year back it was a good phone, but right now with the constant updating apps it has been hard to use it since it has not that much user memory available (the phone has something like 350MB for user data). It could be a good android back up phone, the kind of phone you use whenever yours is going through a repair or you lost it and will buy another soon.

Build quality 9/10 At least in my case, i have it with a plastic protector and the back cover won't stay in its place so i have to check on it because otherwhise it will cover the speaker.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10 Built in music player is not good at all. Camera is better if you download an app. Gallery is really rally slow
Camera 8/10 Even though it has a 8mpx camera, the built in camera app won't take as good pics as some other phones with the same or even less mpx.Kind of slow start up when you press the launch camera button
UI speed 7/10 Brand new it has a good responding speed but after a few apps (also consider that it has only 1GB of ROM of which only something like 350MB are available to the user) it'll get really slow.
Everyday usage 8/10 something like 4 times i've had my phone battery going too hot and some other times it reboots on its own. Also, sometimes i had to reboot it because i can't enable wifi.
Text input 10/10 swype feature makes it really easy to write
Display 10/10 Pretty good one even though it doesn't have the kind of resolution of newer phones.
Battery 6/10 Let's put it this way: Normal average usage, 5 minutes of music player, data connection on, continuous running apps like whatsapp/facebook ,1 or two calls a day, some sms, screen with medium brightness.... it lasts 60% of a day. Now if we talk about heavy usage it won't even last half a day.

Pros

  • Good design and resistant

Cons

  • Not very good battery life
  • Some built in apps are not that good like the Music Player or camera app (you can download apps for this but if you consider the low ROM capacity...))

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dufko
posted on 11 Jul 2012, 13:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Jul 2012)

9

Motoluxe

dufko has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very good phone overall, except two things - first one is very bad (during night complete useless) camera and second thing is unknown and unreasonable Motorola decission not to update this phone with Android 4.0 or higher ...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • big display

Cons

  • very bad camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

csm71
posted on 25 Apr 2012, 08:26 (Posts: 6; Member since: 24 Apr 2012)

10

csm71

csm71 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

300 mins 3000 text unlimted internet free land lines and free network to network not bad for smartphone with android gingerbread £12 a month could be little faster on internet i suppose thats not much info on phone i had blackberry before that its got radio can download own music i love android phonesi had acer this isnt as complecated as acer liquid easy to get around read the information sent with phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • cheap god smart great working smartphone £12 a month for 300 mins 300 texts internet unlimited net fre landlines free network to network

Cons

  • may be could be faster

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories