x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola MOTOFONE F3 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MIMO
posted on 31 Dec 2007, 04:43

8.4

A real phone!

It's really a real phone! It has everything you may need to make and answer calls. I have a smartphone (better say: had :) ) it has a lot of options but a very big size and a short life battery and sure fragile :(. I got this motofone and guess what? the smartphone takes a vacation :). The things I don't like with this phone: Everywhere they show that the phone display time and date and that's not true! and the sms tone is barely audible :(

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

NINJI
posted on 12 Sep 2007, 12:32

7.2

F3 RETURN OF FUNCTION

The Motofone F3 is breed for one purpose (check motorola website) for which it fulfills perfectly.
It's functionality is reminiscent of early mobiles, but it's design is up-to-date, it's engineering and quality is excellent. The display is lacking in usability but IS easy to learn for those who are willing to make the small effort.
Those who appreciate good engineering will understand it while those who want a flash phone look elsewhere.

GOOD: slim, very dust-proof, good talk time and standby, display is visible outdoors, good size, sound quality, good speaker phone, great value, rugged.

BAD: lacks most new features, display not suitable for long names / words, not very audible ringtones, interface needs learning, sent texts not saved, only sim contacts accessible.

Design 7/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

phoneusr
posted on 06 Jul 2007, 14:17

9

good, easy phone

this is a good phone for people who just care about the phone. no crazy extra frills, but it does its job well. It isnt pretty, but it works, and its excellent for older people who don't feel the need to show off their super fancy 736 in one "communication solution"

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Taha Hasan Ubaid
posted on 01 Jul 2007, 07:18

9.8

THIS PHONE ROCKS

i think that motorola f3 rocks like brian adams and i think that it is economical and very good for people who dont want to show off i am crazy abt this phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

xinone
posted on 20 Jun 2007, 23:27

7.6

Motofone

I think the Moto f3 is designed for people who don't need a
phone to show how cool they are. For people who want a phone, not a life altering device that has music, colorful images and movies. Thats what I have a life for. I'm not thirteen and don't need a really really cool phone that my friends will like me for. Adults just want a slim, durable and quality phone...period.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ciontx
posted on 13 Apr 2007, 12:08

2.8

dummest phone

This is the dummest & the most stupid phone i've erer seen. Who wants to have a display like that on their phone? Oooooo, I know, BILND PEOPLE, because they can't see this stupid display.

Design 1/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Razvan Dragomirescu
posted on 06 Apr 2007, 13:15

9

Great entry-level phone!

I've had it for a couple of weeks and I really love it! Battery life is not 12 days as they advertise, but it's definitely 7 days or over with moderate use.

The screen is brilliant in sunlight (where I have trouble reading my fancy-schmancy HTC Tytn's LCD screen) - it's an e-ink screen.

Interface is basic but intuitive ("grandma gets it" kind of intuitive - which is good!). And it's slim and cheap (50$ or so), meaning you can take it with you anywhere and replace it easily if you lose it or break it.

Definitely recommended!

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

elPatro
posted on 12 Feb 2007, 10:03

9.8

F3's Hot!!

At a first glance you think... wow this phone is really different. As a tru phone fanatic, and having used clams, candy bars, sliders... from cheap to the most expensive 3G phones, I can tell you F3 is easily the best phone I have ever used!! Impressive talk time, excellent signal strenght, and the phone is so intuitive, it will really change people's behaviours with entry level phones!! F3's definitely hot!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories