x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola MOTO Z9 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Carlos P
posted on 10 Oct 2008, 18:32

10

best phone i've ever owned

I switched to this phone from my v9 and over all this is a better phone. My v9 had a few manufacterer defects, and my z9 seems to have gotten rid of those defects. Reception is good but battery is subpar. Also i don't like how u can't rotate pics as soon as that gets fixed the phone will be perfect.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Look, feel, screen resolution, camera

Cons

  • battery life

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Sep 2008, 09:37

9

only one problem...

i bought this phone back in april about 3 weeks after it was released.  i have only had one problem with it so far.  at the end of august i pulled it out of mypocket and it was turned off.  i tried to turn it on and the att screen came up but then it just shutdown.  after that it wouldn't charge or anything.  i'm waiting on the warranty exchange now.  other than that i live this phone.  menus are fast, never had a dropped call, gps works great.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 02 Jul 2008, 07:32

3.6

worst signal

I purchased this phone back in march and i'm already having to do a warranty exchange because the screen keeps going blank, freezing and dropping calls worse than ever, i expect to drop calls with at&t b/c that's just the way it is i guess but with my motorola v3 i never dropped them like the z9. the keys were hard to get used to, the size makes text messaging awkward but the screen size and 2mp camera is pretty good. Overall i pretty much dislike this phone and isn't worth the money

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PJ
posted on 08 Jun 2008, 09:00

9.6

pj's review

I am very glad motorola is comeing out with music phones like this. i will admit the phone could be a little better but i have to say i was thinking about getting it and i am so happy it has come to att my only worry is that i havent seen anyone who owns one and i really hope i will if i have a budget and coulnt get a phone like the vu than this would be my first choice other than the razr2 because the razr2 lead me to this website and has showed me very well about how much is out there and wats still to come.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Julien
posted on 11 May 2008, 20:45

7.8

hmm...

The phone is beautiful, especially the way it shines. The only real bad thing ifound about it was the lacking of autofocus on the camera. THis sometimes makes me have to do a few pictures of one thing to get them nice and clear. Also, the flash is not very practical as people seem to be blinded by it when waiting for ap icture...it needs to be just flashed on when you press the capture button. One feature that would have been nice it a scrool weel int he middle...like hte blackjack2 has. other than that, texting is quite easy on the flat pad and the side button little vibrate thing is nice too. Overall, i nice phone just a bit overpriced if someone isnt going to use video share and gps.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 3/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

check_m8
posted on 28 Apr 2008, 15:56

1

SURPRISE! not good...

I checked out this phone at the at&t store....i was gonna buy it, but i notice that it was really big, and the keys feel dead.... plus the back kept popping off, and the buttons were hard to click. but i guess its better than my Razr2, which is the biggest filp ive seen in my life.... well im out, byebye

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Metro PCS Freak
posted on 25 Apr 2008, 23:14

9.6

I Want so bad

I played with this phone for alil over an hour,O man it dose every thing i want in a cell phone.Went to craigslist and it sends a msm as the repley w/pic awsome,and went to funformobile.com it downloads Pics,Videos,Ringtones with eess WOW,also went to blueapple.mobi downloaded a vid less than a min. This is gona be one hot cell phone for AT&T,2 gripes 1st wish it came in black or dark grey,2nd can i say CDMA any louder lol. Please Oh Please come out In CDMA if it does thank You in advance.

2 mig. camera and take very nice vid. for a cell phone
A2DP Stereo Bluetooth
Up to 8 gig Micro SD Card mabee larger
3G Ohh man is it fast
Synergy OS looks Beutiful

And lots more A Very Very nice cell phone Motorola finaly has done it with this one. OK im gone screem now Please Oh Please make it In a nice Black or Dark Grey and Metro PCS Please pick it up.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jacob adams
posted on 22 Apr 2008, 23:07

9.4

no ringtones

i was reading in the manual about how to transfer your own ringtones. i am following the directions and it doesn't seem to work. other then i have no problems the phone. the signal is the best compared to sprint.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Matthews
posted on 12 Apr 2008, 01:54

8.8

Cmatt

Never really paid much attention to the phone before it's release, but after seeing it in person I decided to give it a try, since I have 30 days to return it. I must say I'm very pleased, the menus are very quick, reception is awesome, as well as the clarity of calls. Although the ringer volume could be bit louder, I can still hear it, just use to having phones with louder ringers.

No real dislikes other than it's a fingerprint magnet!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories