x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola DROID User Reviews

8.4 Based on 103 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.2/10
Display8.4/10
Build quality7.9/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage8.2/10
UI speed7.2/10
Camera7.2/10
Multimedia8.9/10
Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.1/10
Battery6.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ermayo93
posted on 28 Nov 2013, 10:17 (Posts: 2; Member since: 04 Jun 2012)

8

Motorola Droid A855

ermayo93 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Stands the test of time.
Pros:
Build quality is tough
Batterylife is decent
Reception is above par as well as call quality
Camera is very good

Cons:
Keyboard is very flush and hard to text with.
Processor is sluggish, but what do you want, it's a circa 2009 on 3G
Heavy phone. More metals used in construction.
Screen and camera are average.

Build quality 8/10 Metal construction. Makes phone heavier.
Reception 9/10 Great reception
Call quality 10/10 People say I sound like I am on a landline.
Internet 8/10 Processor a bit sluggish
Multimedia 8/10 Decent
Camera 8/10 Good. Nothing to write home about
UI speed 8/10 Good but slightly sluggish
Everyday usage 9/10 Perfect for everyday use and a backup phone
Text input 6/10 Very flat and flush keyboard. Difficult for texting
Display 8/10 Very good display but not exceedingly crisp
Battery 9/10 Quite good despite all the preinstalled bloatware

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

IAMPrimordium
posted on 28 Oct 2013, 15:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Oct 2013)

7

Solid phone for its time

IAMPrimordium has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I owned the phone for a few months before upgrading to the HTC Droid Incredible, and honestly if I were using it when it came out it would have seemed amazing. The problem I had was mostly due to the camera and the keyboard. The camera was definitely sub-par and the keyboard was awkward to type with, otherwise, the battery life was decent and the touch screen was very responsive given it has a single core processor and very little ram. Overall, the phone is nice, just outdated. Its comfortable to hold and looks pretty nice too.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10 At times the internet was slow and the 3G is obviously out dated
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 1/10 At times the camera would take pictures and the picture would be partly a solid black. The camera's quality was also a let down compared to the Droid 2 which also sported a 5 MP camera yet took amazing pictures.
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10 Awkward keyboard but the touch screen keyboard was pretty good
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • responsive given the outdated processor
  • music player organized and good speaker
  • nice and sleek design
  • comfortable to hold

Cons

  • small amount of RAM
  • camera (HUGE PROBLEM)
  • physical keyboard

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gamaliel15
posted on 04 Sep 2012, 12:02 (Posts: 1; Member since: 04 Sep 2012)

10

Sh*t happens :/

gamaliel15 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The phone freezes, does not respond, and even restarts but i love that phone its been with my for a while and i have 2 more droids but i still use it on a daily bases, for example....listenning to music at school..if my mom wants to take my phone i'll give her that one instead of my activated phone..and even at school if the teacher wants to take it ill give her/him the decoy :0 HAHAHAHA

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • I dont feel like typing them because im at school doing this

Cons

  • Freezing (2 or more hours)
  • Meltdowns
  • Having to put in freezer on a daily bases

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Enikfox
posted on 30 May 2011, 00:35

10

Wonderful phone

Enikfox has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for over a year now and it has sadly been retired but still finds use in day to day activities. It is built like a tank (my sisters was stepped on by a horse, the screen had a small crack and it didn't miss a beat), with some overclocking it can still hang with the big boys ie: evo, DroidX, and galaxy S phones. The only problem I have ever seen is if you get a refurbished droid they tend to be pretty low quality so if at all possible request a new phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10 FLASH!
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Physical keyboard for those tricky websites
  • Lots of dev support
  • rugged build

Cons

  • Battery (if you don't use task killer)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

McGavin
posted on 21 Feb 2011, 02:58

8

Best ever

McGavin has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone started it all, what more can you say. It offers the most comprehensive features list of any portable device I've ever owned outside of a computer. Its downsides are few and far between. After more than a year with it I still love it. By now it's getting long in the tooth with its mere 256 MB of ram (its biggest shortfall), 512 MB rom and 600 MHz outdated processor but it can still hang. I have overclocked it which helps tremendously. The camera is not that great but it's on par compared to most phones. The screen is simply the best I have ever seen, has better contrast and color than the iPhone 4's overrated "retina" display. I get about 1 days worth of moderate to heavy use out of the battery and almost three with lite use. The thing is built like a tank as well, dropped it a couple times and nary a scratch. I have never regretted buying it. Droid Does.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rick
posted on 02 Feb 2011, 08:45

10

Awesome Phone

Rick has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a great phone. Amazing build quality, great call quality and speakers, and just overall amazing. The only things not so great are the camera, which can take either great pictures or horrible ones. Also, you need to charge it every day at least if you want to make it through the entire day. The keyboard was a big selling point of the phone, but after owning it for a while, I tend to use Swype more than it. I have rooted and overclocked to 1ghz and this phone flies! Great phone, you recommend to anyone wanting a powerful Android smartphone with a stock UI. Love it!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Speed, Apps, Games

Cons

  • Battery Life, iffy camera
  • Keyboard not great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

saffronscursex
posted on 19 Jan 2011, 16:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Jan 2011)

7

This phone is great in some ways but at the same time has its major flaws.

saffronscursex has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for about 8 months and honestly I can say that for the most part I've enjoyed it. One major thing I've loved about the phone in general is the fact that is has a QWERTY keyboard, that was mostly the reason to as of why I got this phone in the first place. My age group (14-20) would definitely love this phone since we're all about texting). But after a while the keyboard turns horrendous and sticky.

One other thing I've noticed is that the processor can sometimes be slow and freeze at times due to the fact that it can't handle the OS. But hey only people that really look into detail give a damn about all this. If you're looking for a cheap yet fun gift for your son/daughter or any young relative this phone is definitely it!

Build quality 6/10 A bit too bulky wish they could make the keyboard a bit smaller or do SOMETHING to make it thinner, but the weight is not a problem at all it doesn't bother me in my pocket while I'm at work, mostly.
Reception 10/10 The reception for this phone is amazing. I have ALMOST never had a call dropped. Even when I'm in the basement. I have had maybe 2-5 calls dropped in the 8 months I've had it and I make at least 8 calls a day. You do the math at how good that is :)
Call quality 10/10 The sound that the speaker provides is great sometimes I have to put it down a bit due to it being too loud.
Internet 9/10 The internet looks just like a computers would, the only problem is that the processor is a bit slow in loading pages even when you're on your wi-fi. But don't get me wrong the pages are displayed with great results.
Multimedia 7/10 The market provides endless fun for this phone regardless of the phone has little multimedia features.
Camera 9/10 Nice camera compared to other phones. Features are neat, too. 4X Zoom, daylight adjustment, and flash are just a few of the awesome features this camera has.
UI speed 10/10 Amazingly easy phone to use the simplest I've had compared the to iPhone, Blackberry storm and Env3.
Everyday usage 9/10 This phone has done wonders for me whether it be from translating a phrase from one language to another or navigating me when I was lost 100 miles from home and getting me home. Credit for that.
Text input 6/10 I gave it a 6 because the keyboard is good in the beginning but begins to get a bit sticky and hard to press the keys after a while.
Display 8/10 Display screen is great. Easy to manage. No complicated features.
Battery 4/10 The Battery life is absolutely dreadful. I can take it to work completely charged and by the time i leave after my 8 hour shift it will have down to 20% or less left.

Pros

  • Easy to manage, great for entertainment, nice camera. And can't forget about the keyboard for the texters :)

Cons

  • Very poor battery life. Slow processor, freezes at times. Keyboard wears down after too much use.

saffronscursex alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Omega3
posted on 21 Dec 2010, 02:50

6

Droid POS

Omega3 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've owned the Droid less than a year and I am already on my 3rd replacement phone. Do not waste your time and money on this POS (piece of sh!t). The battery over heats causing the buttons to pop up and eventually fall off. The screen will freeze up, go black or just completely mess up all together. Droid DOES NOT!

Build quality 1/10 I am on my 3rd Droid
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 5/10
Battery 1/10

2 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LastxINxLine
posted on 15 Dec 2010, 14:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Nov 2010)

10

Stands the test of time

LastxINxLine has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have had my phone since march, i know if i had waited just a little bit longer i could have got the moto droid 2, but honestly i was pretty set on getting this one and I'm glad i did. This phone (in my opinion) is better than the motorola droid 2, the customization features on this phone are easier to access and operate, plus (and i know I'm knitpicking) the dock bar and notification icons looks as though a 5 yr old designed them, I prefer the keyboard on the original droid to the new droid 2's keyboard and though i really dont take advantage of the gold bevel, it does come in handy when you're texting and need to fix a typo.

People complain that the battery life on this phone is less than acceptable or more eloquintly put "sucks", but the battery life can be saved if the user respects the hard work of the cpu and takes the minor steps required to setup the phone and keep the cpu from having to work so hard.

The call quality is crystal clear and the reception is equally clear ( i live in the desert, not the city, and have remarkable reception) it is verizon we're talking about, not at&t. The camera is amazing and the apps that take adavantage of the 5 mp camera are all worth downloading. All 3 keyboards on the phone are extremely easy to use regardless the size of your thumbs. And as far as durability, this phone may weigh more than you'd like, but at least you know when you drop it - its going to come away unscathed ( thank you Gorilla Glass)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Moto Droid Pwns All

Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pedro Martinez
posted on 28 Nov 2010, 12:27

5

Nice entry for DROID but cannot stack against new Android phones

Pedro Martinez has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone was great when I first got it. After time I noticed that processor in this phone just couldn't handle the Android OS. Constant freezing. Screen animations freezing and choppy. Long waits just to see messages. Failed calls, where hitting end call did not work, forcing me to turn off the phone and back on just to make the phone call again. Shuts off occasionally. Stay away from this phone.

Also I'm not sure what Motorola did to modify the OS but the screen transitions on all Motorola compared to Samsung and HTC are the slowest.

Build quality 7/10 Can withstand drops but the slider of the phone can get loose and fidgety.
Reception 8/10 Gets decent reception.
Call quality 6/10 Good sound. Mic sometimes does not work and speaker on the speaker phone is sub-par.
Internet 7/10 Android's browser is excellent but not really anything special about the Motorola Droid.
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 1/10 UI speed is the absolute worst. Lot's of crashes.
Everyday usage 2/10 Getting everyday ordinary phone things done is an afterthought. Doing all the browsing and twitter seems to be bad.
Text input 4/10 Plus for having a keyboard, but a keyboard that kind of sucks loses points.
Display 7/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • keyboard, screen, solid build quality, good reception

Cons

  • inadequate processor, Unbearably slow UI, constant freezes, overall frustration with everyday tasks

Pedro Martinez alternatives:

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vanhalen11
posted on 20 Jul 2010, 13:26

9.7

cool

I have had my droid for a few moths and its great. i love everything about it. I have noticed that its realy durable. If you get one i suggest you get launcherpro plus @ launcherpro.com it makes your phone so much better. if you get this phone there is no doubt i my mind  that you will love it. Just one thing before you get one do some reaserch on the android platform first.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 12 Jun 2010, 01:33

4.3

Deep Regret getting this phone

I have had this phone and was excited to get it back in March 2010. For one the battery life sucks for a brand new phone, speaker phone; I can hear the speaker, the receiver cannot hear me clearly...lots of static and the sound goes in and out. The backlight keeps going off and would not come back on to continue transactions at times.. in order for it to be operational again, I have to take the battery completely out and put it back in to restart. Lots of drop calls. Difficult to close web sites... thus cause several to run at the same time causing phone process to slow down.Best feature is the camera.

Design 4/10
Features 4/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Great Camera and apps

Cons

  • Keyboard, slow process, battery life, speaker trouble, heavy

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

montrez rambo
posted on 16 May 2010, 09:51

7.3

great phone..

i like the phone. i recieved it when it was updated to android 2.1 so my review may be a little off. the phone has a unique design that is carlike. the phone it self has some great features like the locke sceern and camera. it is fast with a built in acelerometer and wifi. the only drawbacks from this phone is the phyisical keyboard. it is a little stiff and will leave your thumbs num. the battery life is suckish at times. 

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • has great tft display. great web experience. awsome camera and video capture is great. great on screen keyboard.

Cons

  • bad pysical keyboard. bad batery life.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

casey
posted on 04 May 2010, 15:24

9.7

love it

 i love this thing once you go droid you don't go back yes the camera is bad to start but with some tinkering it takes good pictures the phone is a little confusing at first and would be good if it came with a real manual and needs flash but other than that it is amazing fast internet, unlimited apps, very durable i threw mine across the room acouple times and it still ran fine till i had a software bug and had it replaced  regardless and if your having a problem just pull the batery out with out shutting down it wont hurt it and it will almost always fix the problem all in all this is one of the most amazing phones ever droid literally does and its 100% customizable you dont even have to keep the sam operating system if you don't want and i don't understand everyones problem with the keyboard i think its fine but to each his own

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • fast, customizable, physical keyboard, loud

Cons

  • hard to get the hold of at first, short battery life

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hitdog042
posted on 24 Apr 2010, 22:04

6.3

Phone is okay

Phone is big.  Keyboard is useless.  It's a good phone, but really for how much it weighs I don't see the benefit of this device.  I'm on my 3rd one right now.  First one camera went out, the 2nd one just stopped powering on, and my 3rd one has a loose screen (sent to me that way) so it's going back as well. Clearly they are not as "solid" as the reputation.:The OS is great.  I really wish they did not add the slide out keyboard and made a better camera.  While 5.0 mp, it really does not do that great of a job at all, and shooting video is horrid.  Very pixelated.  Overall, I would not buy this phone again.  I will buy the HTC Incredible and gladly sell the next ins replacement on ebay.

Design 3/10
Features 9/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • great screen. great internet experience. As with all androids, great gmail. Google Navigation is nice to have

Cons

  • size, weight, physical keyboard is terrible. Takes horrid video.

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

IT guy
posted on 09 Apr 2010, 03:16

10

device is awesome. if you have to have a rep show u the phone function put the phone down and get a flip phone.  the stuff i heard from the customers at the verizon store complaining about at the store today wow(again put the device down and get a flip phone or go to GETRO pcs).  at least they look professional, no matching lame polos.  Im so glad i got rid of my iphone, i can make calls everywhere in socal.  blazing internet, multitask, free turn by turn nav.thousands of apps... awesome device.att can say whatever they want in the luke wilson commercials, the truth is ive had the phone since january, dropped.... o ya 0 flippen calls.  thats about 20 less per month with att.o ya to all u technologically inept out there, if you want to try the phone give it a couple weeks to get use to.  watched a so called business professional try to return one today after one day of use, because he could not figure out his email.  which being in IT i fixed for him while the rep went to ask a tech for help.  dumb

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • verizon network
  • google multitask
  • not apple
  • free nav
  • great camera

Cons

  • none yet

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fratto3429
posted on 08 Apr 2010, 10:55

9.7

a must buy!!!

 I purchased my droid about a month ago and was instantly impressed. The screen is so vivid and very responsive. The touch screen keyboards rival the iphones keyboards for accuracy. the physical keyboard takes some getting used to but I've grown to love it, especially when I'm typing a very long message or email. This phone has given me the best reception with any verizon phone I've had, I go into fringe areas where my former phone would have no bars and only 1x signal, with the droid I'm easily able to hold at least one bar of service and hold phone calls and send messages in these low signal areas. the main reason i wrote this is to tell you how durable this phone is. I've dropped it (accidently) from heights around three or four feet from my lap straight down onto concrete. I picked the phone up and after both falls the only blemish is a small dent in the upper left corner of my phone, no damage to the screen at all! I was amazed because some non-smart phones could fall from those heights and easily break. 

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • bright and responsive screen, design, app store, tools and features, on screen keyboards, extremely customizable, GPS, web browser is fast and now has pinch to zoom, camera and zoom is excellent, call quality,cell reception

Cons

  • takes some getting used to, camcorder has no zoom function

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 02 Apr 2010, 13:38

8.7

Super Easy to use, Got this phone about 2 months ago, love it. Got one for my mother (a non-techy) and she loves it. Very customizable. Has full GPS, not just aGPS.  Touch Screen works wonderfully.  They make constant improvements to the operating system,  Aren't forced to pay for everything, great system of being able to customize and get what you want straight out of the box with out being charged an arm or a leg.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • True GPS, Keyboard, Customarily,

Cons

  • Not enough companies have realized there are more phones out there looking for apps then just the iphone.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jakeyp
posted on 26 Mar 2010, 07:57

10

Don't Hesitate just get it

Hello, I recently purchased the droid outright and let me tell you it is worth every cent, i only did that to see if i'd like it and wouldnt be screwed outta 620. good thing i purchased it on ebay for 60% less.  This thing is amazing, it does everything, i'm sure in the future there will be endless things to do with this phone seeing how google made the OS, and they are currently looking to put free high speed internet in certain locations, like ATT does.  The battery doesn't last that long but why would it when i'm constantly playing with it. its a smartphones, and they arent supposed to last for more than 1.5 days. The only regret i have is that you have to pay 29.99 for the data plan, so whats the point in wifi if you are already paying for wifi? one person commented there is no extended battery but i had found on that seido sells that is rated at 2600 mAh at around $64 but im sure on ebay its less, and they are currently making a slim extended battery. 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • everything, possibilities are endless, get 3g even in the boondocks where my dare never got reception.

Cons

  • verizon data plan

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AntB
posted on 03 Mar 2010, 23:15

9.3

What I was waiting for!!!!

I've been done with the V since they had audiovox phones.I've been through several phones such as the v,the env, the glyde, & the storm.I recently purchased the droid & it was worthy ever cent.Internet is crazy fast!!..O.S runs fluid. Apps are awesome sauce.Extremely easy to use.Besides the ishy camera, this is the best phone on verizon hands down.If you were thinking on getting it,stop thinking & just go to verizon,pull out that plastic & swipe away

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • cam
  • no 2.1 update yet

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

missmarch1986
posted on 03 Mar 2010, 20:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jul 2008)

10

Droid REALLY Does!

WOW! I came from AT&T and the Iphone.  Let me tell you!  This baby puts the Iphone to shame several times over!  The operating system is beautiful!!!! The volume on the ringer/music is clear and super loud!  The touch screen responds amazingly!  The app market has awesome apps,  its comparible (if not better) then the Apple app market.  And you don't have to log in EVERYTIME you want to download something!!  Camera is ok, I don't use it often as I have a digital camera, but its pictures are decent.  The battery life on it isnt to bad,  I can get thru the day no problem with pretty heavy usage.  All in all, this phone kicks the pants out of Iphone! LONG LIVE THE DROID!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Ease of use for texting (lip on the keyboard takes some getting used to but its worth it!)
  • Camera
  • Android operating system ROCKS
  • Its on Verizon, you cant lose!
  • It's not an apple device, so it actually works when its supposed too!

Cons

  • No extended battery option :(
  • It doesn't walk my dog

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ShaMarr
posted on 26 Feb 2010, 16:06

8

COULD BE BETTER

you would think that the phone would be text friendly its not the keys are flat and are so close together, makes it almost unusable not unless you have the time to sit and carefully press each key, no direction arrow , no flash for the camera you would think that a  phone of this calibur would atleast have a flash and take better pic being 5mp , boy was i disappointed, i have 2mp cameras to take better pics than this phone, and the apps in the market are ok, but could be a whole lot more useful if it would have something that people would normally use.. the speed of the phone is great, and thinness of the phoen is great as well..google just do a little more twirking and you would really have a mechanical giant!

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 10/10

2 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lauren Villafane
posted on 16 Feb 2010, 18:49

1.7

Very Disappointed in the DROID.

I was so excited to get the droid for my birthday. my boyfriend told me not to get it but i didn't listen to him and got it anyways. i loved the phone at first but then about a week later i started having problems with texting. an error message would pop up when i went to open my inbox and the only option was to force close, once you foreclosed it your inbox would completely erase (locked messages and all) that upset me so much. texting is my thing, it's all i ever do. i don't talk on the phone or anything. when i went to Verizon to switch it out they were shocked. i ended up exchanging 5 droids within the 30 day period. it was ridiculous! i would not recommend to anyone. worse phone ever! DROID DOESN'T!

Design 3/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • internet was fast

Cons

  • TEXTING APP HORRIBLE!!!!
  • OH AND DEALING WITH THE VERIZON REPRESENTATIVES

7 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 Feb 2010, 12:17

8.7

sales rep

I love the droid, I own it and I sale them daily. I totally agree about task killer I use it all the time and get two days worth out of my battery life. And for people wanting to send sounds or media files download chomp sms for your texting and you can attach almost any kind of file you want and it works great. Chomp also lets you customize your sms look and has some great features. I also had issues with adding my yahoomail as an account but got it added last week and it works great. I get notified every time I receive a new email, I love the android interface!

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

12 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bobdisipointed
posted on 10 Feb 2010, 13:05

2.7

Disappointed!

A lot of this will be negative but the phone is not all bad it has a great pontienial. That being said I think google has used it to gert it's own phone going. The camera on this phone doesn't ntake as good a pic as 3gs 3mig. Colors are so faded . Pictures from other soreces are fine .
  The app store is a total joke. I have never seen so many junk apps and I never had problems with apps for 3g or3gs messing up the phone. google does not even check them out. If they do wow what a poor job.
The app for texting is awful. You have to download a different one to make it usable.
 Battery life is worse one I have had for a smart phone. I have had Blackberry Cure,Pearl, Touch Pro and Touch pro 2, Omnia, Storm. moto even sent me a new battery,same problem. Theren are other issues that I have but these are all I'm going to put. Please don't take my review as a put down to anyone one who likes this phone. This is my own feelings.
 I have repeatedly sought help from moto google and Verizon. I have had phone since it came out and wanted to give it a fair chance wish I had waited for something else...I will never get a phone that has anything that has google on it.

Design 3/10
Features 1/10
Performance 4/10

7 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories