x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola DEFY MINI User Reviews

7.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet8/10
Call quality9/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9.3/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed5.8/10
Camera5.8/10
Multimedia8.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Kirara
posted on 08 Jan 2014, 14:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Jan 2014)

4

Sturdy but behind

Kirara has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a bottom tier phone when comparing to other smart phones today. I got this from my friend second hand as a temporary phone while I decided which one I was going to buy next. There are many things about it that aren't necessarily bad, but there are a few things that bring it down a lot. Those mostly being the terrible camera and the horrid internal storage. Although you can use an sd card that won't help when it comes to downloading apps. It also has trouble playing a lot of modern 3d games.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 4/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Sturdiness

Cons

  • Camera
  • Internal Storage
  • UI Speed

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

leon234
posted on 18 Dec 2013, 22:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Dec 2013)

8

great phone for first smartphone buyers

leon234 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a great phone it lasts any where pretty understandable i say,for the price it is a great phone, one thing is it is not a gaming phone it doesnt have the space to put big games on.Phone designed for the people out side with the running apps and will last if you drop it.can take alot of damage

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10 goes through and people get texts a minute or so after i sent it
Call quality 7/10 the sound was a bit up and down during phone calls
Internet 5/10 never used the internet because i didnt know what to expect
Multimedia 7/10 nice and loud speaker quite clear but not as clear as all the big smart phones
Camera 6/10 dont expect much out of the camera it isnt really designed for shots but can take them if you dont have your camera on you
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 9/10 lasts a whole day keeps me orgainsed could do quite alot on it
Text input 5/10 to hard to text you had to take time but if you used swype it would work fast but you would have to stop every time you finish typing a word
Display 6/10 good display screen didnt crack for me and thats a first because phones i have smash and then dodnt work
Battery 8/10 it says it has got a good battery but it just lasted me a full day

Pros

  • reliable phone
  • waterproof
  • dust proof
  • great phone if you only want a phone that lasts and can text and recieve calls

Cons

  • a bit slow every now and then
  • not much room to download games and ect

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gabutti
posted on 28 Aug 2013, 20:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Aug 2013)

9

good for Field Engineers

gabutti has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

rugged, watter, dust, scratch resistant. cheap as chips!. rootable, overclocable, dropped it in oil, watter, hard croncrete at about 1.5 meters heigth... a little slow processor, but easy to overclock.

Build quality 10/10 heavy dutty phone for the field.
Reception 10/10 never had any issue
Call quality 10/10 no issues ever
Internet 8/10 can be forced to play flash, but it isn´t worth it at stock specs. need a faster processor for that, I´d overclocked and forced gpu acceleration for that, but its not a factory setting.
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10 ram is limited, need a couple of resets per day to refresh the responsiveness.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • cheap
  • really rugged

Cons

  • low aviable space (unless rooted with sd mount)
  • low speed (unless rooted and fixed)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kdavid991
posted on 20 Jun 2012, 14:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2012)

9

Accepteble

kdavid991 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

mid range use phone good at leat for engineers in hard sites with dust humidity , water , very good one for this usage , i know a lot searching for such device , choice for unordinary people , not bad to test , moto is perfect hardware

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories