x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola CITRUS User Reviews

3.2 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality4.2/10
Text input2.5/10
Everyday usage2.8/10
UI speed1.5/10
Camera3.5/10
Multimedia4/10
Internet2.7/10
Call quality4.8/10
Battery3.3/10
Reception3.3/10
Display3.2/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

v2497
posted on 22 Jan 2013, 21:14 (Posts: 13; Member since: 16 Jan 2013)

4

i made a stupid mistake...

v2497 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i thought the phone would be good because it looked cool, i was just a kid, didnt have money and the phone was free so i went for it...the review were 1 and a half stars i made a huge mistake...i was probably better off with a refurbished droid X. so i had to go back to my old basic phone...i just upgrade to the droid razr m :) checked everything for the specs from hardware to software...

Build quality 4/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • fast in downloading apps
  • camera quality

Cons

  • it lags
  • storage
  • battery!!!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Beholder88
posted on 30 Mar 2012, 10:14 (Posts: 80; Member since: 30 Mar 2012)

2

Citrus Review

Beholder88 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I used this phone for about 2 and a half months between my Droid X and my RAZR. There is no comparison between the Citrus and any other smartphone out there, other than maybe the LG Vortex. It was barely capable of the most basic functions like web browsing and even text messaging. I do give it points for being rather sturdy. I dropped it a few times and it held up like a champ. Not meant for anyone that wants a real smartphone, more of a novelty than anything.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 1/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Decent build quality.

Cons

  • Glitchy operation.
  • Low screen resolution.
  • Slow UI response.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Courtney
posted on 12 Feb 2012, 12:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2012)

2

Motorola Citrus

Courtney has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is an overall bad phone to buy. The camera really suck. The phone is completely slow. It does not have flash for the camera. Web browsing speeds are really slow. If you are a fast typer, the phone will not keep up at all. The phone is a complete fail.

Build quality 2/10 It is okay for a small phone.
Reception 2/10 Other phones on this carrier are a lot better.
Call quality 1/10 Sometimes you are unable to hear the other caller or they cannot hear you.
Internet 1/10 The speed is very slow and might make you frustrated.
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 1/10 The camera really sucks. It takes really bad pictures. It doesn't even have flash.
UI speed 1/10 It is very slow to load when you want to go back to the home screen.
Everyday usage 3/10 It is very slow.
Text input 1/10 If you type fast, the phone will not keep up and tends to freeze up.
Display 2/10 You can barely see anything on the screen if you are in sunlight.
Battery 2/10 The battery goes down fast when you use your phone. If you leave it alone all day, you will have 50 percent battery left.

Pros

Cons

  • Call quality
  • Carmera
  • UI speed
  • Display
  • Text input

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ALICIAMS
posted on 27 Oct 2011, 17:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Oct 2011)

4

citrus

ALICIAMS has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

over all its built is good the touch screen is good the features suck.I like the colors and its easy to manage it the service it sucks half the time it shuts off n most of the time my text r not sent.I have only had it for 3 days n i don't like it at all

Build quality 10/10
Reception 2/10 if u can get a good call at all
Call quality 4/10
Internet 3/10 no different than a basic phone
Multimedia 6/10 paine in the but to down load if u get them
Camera 2/10 not good for pics at all
UI speed 2/10 slow very slow
Everyday usage 3/10 gets done eventually
Text input 2/10 fingers spaces bad need a stick
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10 goes dead very fast

Pros

  • the color is good
  • the structure is great durable

Cons

  • bad service
  • dont get ur text
  • internet even sucks
  • can't do much more than a basic phone

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

quickwrench
posted on 23 Apr 2011, 23:19

4

electrical engineer

quickwrench has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Right out of the box this phone was trouble prone. The first issue was the dialpad display would constantly flash on and off when I would attempt to tap in numbers on phone calls which required number entry such as the bank or to pay bills on an automated phone system. After a couple months the ringer and speaker system would shut itself off leaving Me with no way of hearing incoming phone calls. A very definate disapointment from motorola. Not to mention the processor speed is slow and lothargic.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 2/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • the phone was free with plan

Cons

  • trouble prone

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ChExZ
posted on 02 Apr 2011, 22:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Apr 2011)

3

Not Thrilled...

ChExZ has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

When I got this phone I wasn't really expecting a whole lot, but I was expecting a little better than below average. The processing speed became a frequent problem. Also the phone for some strange reason would just shut of for absolutely no reason, this really frustrated me. I think Verizon could have done a little better job, but I understand it was just to throw something out on the market which I understand. This would be a good phone for someone that is looking to get a phone for their son or daughter that who would be happy with anything. This phone just wasn't the phone for me, sorry.... :-/

Build quality 2/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 4/10
Display 3/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Makes you really appreciate a better phone

Cons

  • Mostly everything

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories