x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola A1200 Ming User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

derick
posted on 23 Sep 2008, 13:09

9

Hall of Frame

TAlk about phone this is one of the best phone i ever used and i have work with all carriers, trust me when I say the best. I had this phone about 2 yrs now and i have never had a problem with my phone. From sync, to email, music and general calls this phone does it all

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Edwin
posted on 02 Mar 2008, 19:22

6.8

A1200

I have been using A1200 for almost a year. It is absolutely a trouble free powerful phone. So good that I brought a dumb phone W120 as a backup battery so that I carried both all the time.

VV Good Phone !!

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ady.
posted on 29 Feb 2008, 04:37

7.4

Good

Its a good phone in most aspects. Only problem I face is handling it. if you are always on ur move, and carry a lot of things with you, Then its hard to handle. espcially if you are an sms person. While on the move its very difficult to type messages. Or if you are using public transprt, carrying files/shopping bags, flipping the phone is really cumbersome. The phone is really good otherwise. Probably PRACTICE is the word

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dale Labides
posted on 15 Nov 2007, 11:10

8.8

Value of Choice

i have tried many smartphones already but the moto ming is the one i love most, with its OS and its phone design and great camera, its stands out from the rest. good video recording. not to good for the loudspeaker though. but still for music lovers, this is one great phone

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Santa
posted on 12 Oct 2007, 08:36

10

This is simply superb of its class I guess the best Phone
It is got a good processor and doesn't crash as far as i m concern if we use it with proper care.and not load too many applications we can run 4 \5 applications it wouldnt crash immediately shifting fast fast only crashes

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nimmo
posted on 12 Oct 2007, 08:34

10

strengths
-speakerphone, mp3 / radio, excellent sound
-unique and unusual
-1GB microSD hard drive on Ubuntu, USB to Ubuntu no problems. BT to Ubuntu no problems.
-2 months+ and rock solid.
-charges from usb (any Linux, Windows if you install some software, go figure.)
-should sync with SyncML, but I haven't tried yet.
-haven't tried the voice features yet.
-great for recording meetings

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

buba
posted on 12 Oct 2007, 08:33

10

This is best mobile phone that I have ever used, even after a year of purchase this beauty goes on n on....Speed and reliable not like the world famous Nokia which keeps on hanging and losing data.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MotoFan
posted on 20 Sep 2007, 09:27

10

This baby ROX

The cutest phone ever, it has got all the features that one can need , Camera picture quality is also good , atleast better than any two mega pixel camera from any top Brand

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vikram
posted on 18 Sep 2007, 01:23

10

Best phone ever

This is best mobile phone that I have ever used, even after a year of purchase this beauty goes on n on....Speed and reliable not like the world famous Nokia which keeps on hanging and losing data.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Berna
posted on 06 Jun 2007, 16:23

9.6

The best one!

This is a unique phone for the price you pay, it has allmost everything thing you need. Music, Radio FM, MMS, calendar, alarms, video etc etc etc... You can view your MS Word documents, I have put in a word document af allmost 20 pages with graphs! no problem!, You can get applicatios for it, mini excel, games. Its a very nice phone!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Badri
posted on 07 Feb 2007, 18:05

10

Best Phone

This is simply superb of its class I guess the best Phone
It is got a good processor and doesn't crash as far as i m concern if we use it with proper care.and not load too many applications we can run 4 \5 applications it wouldnt crash immediately shifting fast fast only crashes

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ganesh
posted on 07 Feb 2007, 18:03

10

Beutiful and so cheap

Cheapest Phone of its Class I ve ever used in my life with so much features only disadvantage is it's internal memory
otherwise a beautiful phone
but memory can be extended using micro sd
depending on sd cards memory upto 2 gb - as of now.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

A. Theus
posted on 15 Jan 2007, 18:28

9.4

The Best So Far

The best phone that I've had so far. All I buy is pda a phones an this one is worth every penny. I use it on Cingular network. The only thing that could make this phone better would be wifi other than that it's almost perfect!!!!!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Live Evil
posted on 09 Dec 2006, 21:13

9.4

Slick Phone

this phone brings the future into your hand...imagine a phone that reads out your text messages for you!!! OCR in a phone!how kool is that...great phone...i'm impressed...good looks and good tricks

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rjm
posted on 03 Dec 2006, 03:09

8.2

A1200 -nice linux bluetooth phone

strengths
-speakerphone, mp3 / radio, excellent sound
-unique and unusual
-1GB microSD hard drive on Ubuntu, USB to Ubuntu no problems. BT to Ubuntu no problems.
-2 months+ and rock solid.
-charges from usb (any Linux, Windows if you install some software, go figure.)
-should sync with SyncML, but I haven't tried yet.
-haven't tried the voice features yet.
-great for recording meetings

Weaknesses
-handwriting recognition is not Palm Graffiti, not even close.
-unique and unusual, I haven't figured out how to write Java apps for it yet, apps available from where?
-All the preconfigured data connections are for HongKong/China/Singapore etc. Fido anyone?
-Windows phone manager is crap. (just like windows)

But I love it. Available in Oakville, Ontario at kiosk in Oakville place.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Murali
posted on 29 Oct 2006, 01:16

6.8

A PDA phone? Where is the ease of use?

- Has more looks than performance.
- the BCR need a really steady hand to quickly scan the cards
- Utility wise PC interface is pathetic. The TREO PC interface is far superior.
- However the phone looks awesome and is a certain buy for the style consious

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Chad
posted on 26 Sep 2006, 19:53

10

WOW

I've had this phone for about a month and love it. I love the linux OS on it, as it never crashes or freezes on me. The camera is amazing, I love having real player and a FM radio on my phone!!. I ended up paying $400 for it new, but I soon learned it was well worth it. If your looking for a phone that is very cool and will turn some heads, this is a great phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Karen
posted on 31 Jul 2006, 17:01

10

Motorola A1200 "Ming"

I love this phone, picures do not do it justice. A customer showed it to me and I had to have it.He bought it in China, I bought it in the US(Overseas Electronics,Chicago,www.welectronics.com). Mine recognizes English and Chinese writing,everything is in both languages. Unlocked-so it accepts all sim cards. I am using T-mobile. You can get it for as little as 330.00(used)or 400.00 new on ebay. It comes in Red, Blk,Wht. In person it is amazing and terrific for business. My daughter loves the graphics on the games.Ps your 1GB memory card may not work, I was told it allows up to a 512MB.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

cmjdac
posted on 05 Jul 2006, 21:59

6

its awesome

i was one of the first to ever see this phone in public. this phone is great no doubt about it. with more features for the phone. it is one of the best.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

max
posted on 22 Jun 2006, 06:10

9.6

best phone in the world

i have buyed this phone since 3 months this is the sexiest phone i have ever seen all features are excellent.sound quality too good only one? how to play real video files

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

a1200dtc
posted on 15 Jun 2006, 17:07

8.8

DTC

Excellent Phone ..
Still learning all the features...
Got it working on T mobile in th US...
Got the codes for t-zones .. Pop 3.. etc...

The Q is a joke compared to this .. and the screen size is the same as the Q..

IM works great ...
sync .. works great...

Only two questions .. does anyone know how to download ring tones .. and a box pops up saying the memenory os full when my phone has a 1 Gig chip ...

Thoughts?

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

John
posted on 15 Apr 2006, 21:53

8.6

Excellent!

I got one a month ago, in China. This is absolutely an outstanding phone, both for business and casual usage! The synchronization function is perfect to bring address book and calendar from PC to your phone!

Strongly recommended. Much better than A780.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

casual
posted on 03 Apr 2006, 13:33

6

wtf

Man
I don't know wtf you talk about for what , this is an hell of a beautiful phone and instrument for work and life.
HOw can you tell the design is bad ? did you see it in real ?

go figure what.. bah

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sam
posted on 16 Mar 2006, 03:01

4

wait for Q

Not at all good, poor design, crapy OS. No idea why moto is releasing this expensive crap. waiting for Q, hope it won't disappoint me. May be A780 is little better than this

Design 2/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories